doesn't sound cheap...
Arkaine
post Feb 4 2008, 07:19 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Feb 4 2008, 04:40 PM)
restroke mean using a stroker kits
the stroker kits is to increase the cc of ur engine
i think using same block (1.6cc) and the power u feel (1.8cc)
how much does it cost?

hmmnnn my cheapo mudflap hit the tyres whenever I make a turn... need to take them off n trim a bit.. blush.gif
TSlee831219
post Feb 4 2008, 07:19 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

cheaper than transplant lo....
Killerz622
post Feb 4 2008, 07:44 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

But restroke kinda expen right? Plus illegal too iianm
shinjite
post Feb 4 2008, 07:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

4G15 stroker kit (1.6cc) will be RM1K++
It is legal because you are using back the same block smile.gif

4G92 (1.6) can restroke to 1.7-1.8 and etc
Killerz622
post Feb 4 2008, 07:59 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

But include installation around how much ah?
Arkaine
post Feb 4 2008, 08:07 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

rm 1k??

will save lot compared to engine transplant... jpj fee, checks n test, hidden cost roadtax....

hmnnn
shinjite
post Feb 4 2008, 08:07 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Powerzone quoted for a 4G15 1.6cc stroker kit is already RM1500
Dunno whether installation included or not

If not included, should be less than RM2K

Added on February 4, 2008, 8:10 pmWell, power doesn't come as easily as you want, remember there is no replacement for displacement

If u want power, including stroking ur 4G15 to 1.6, port and polish, bigger TB and ported intake plus cams is good enough smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Feb 4 2008, 08:10 PM
Killerz622
post Feb 4 2008, 10:11 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

but all these mod will increase fc right?
shinjite
post Feb 4 2008, 10:22 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

of course ler....u want power, u need to sacrifice with higher FC
imperialrealcs
post Feb 4 2008, 10:28 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Feb 4 2008, 10:11 PM)
but all these mod will increase fc right?
but if u got higher torque and u can reach ur desired speed and keep the speed, i think it eventually save FC in some situation..
especially in genting where u ned alot torque at low rec
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 4 2008, 11:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

1.3cc also can do this?
imperialrealcs
post Feb 4 2008, 11:53 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 4 2008, 11:41 PM)
1.3cc also can do this?
as long as there is a stroker kit, i think should be no problem..
shean
post Feb 5 2008, 01:36 AM

514 posts

Guys, its me again! biggrin.gif I had decided to buy a normal satria instead of a GTi after failure to find any nice ones. Im paying cash and not re-financing my wira. My wira will pass to my mum!

But the question is, what show i look out for when im buying the car? Im dealing directly with the owner. He said he will send the car to puspakom first, after clearing it, ill pass him the check, then only we go jpj and transfer the car owner's name.

So is this the normal procedures?
jesusfreak88
post Feb 5 2008, 02:50 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(shean @ Feb 5 2008, 01:36 AM)
Guys, its me again! biggrin.gif I had decided to buy a normal satria instead of a GTi after failure to find any nice ones. Im paying cash and not re-financing my wira. My wira will pass to my mum!

But the question is, what show i look out for when im buying the car? Im dealing directly with the owner. He said he will send the car to puspakom first, after clearing it, ill pass him the check, then only we go jpj and transfer the car owner's name.

So is this the normal procedures?
It would be good if you could bring any of your mechanic friends to check the car out.
shean
post Feb 5 2008, 04:03 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(jesusfreak88 @ Feb 5 2008, 02:50 AM)
It would be good if you could bring any of your mechanic friends to check the car out.
i brought my friends to check out the car already and its fine! nod.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 5 2008, 09:11 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

basically my CAI setup is like this

connected to the top part of the original u-snorkel

pic from the front. The body chassis is blocking most of the air going into the hose. Have to drill the fog light hole a little bigger for more effect.

btw, how did you guys manage to pull the hose to the front of the bumper?
Killerz622
post Feb 5 2008, 02:50 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Tht one need to remove bumper lor. Then can link it easily.
kazami
post Feb 5 2008, 03:10 PM

2,872 posts

just finished waxing my car
Oly
post Feb 5 2008, 03:16 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

TT this saturday?..im going to kl tomolo...

125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:42 AM