LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v5, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 02:19 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

URGENT!! URGENT!!
who installed the CAI hose from thecatacombs?
I'm doing it now...the hose is so much smaller than the hole on the airbox! What do I do now??
kazami
post Feb 3 2008, 02:42 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Feb 3 2008, 01:28 PM)
owh. we reach mmu there and he bring us to tt wan.
mmu melaka?

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 3 2008, 02:19 PM)
URGENT!! URGENT!!
I'm doing it now...the hose is so much smaller than the hole on the airbox! What do I do now??
erm... Ken just put in then use a metal wire as mounting

Killerz622
post Feb 3 2008, 02:48 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 3 2008, 02:19 PM)
URGENT!! URGENT!!
what i do is use a cloth to wrap around the hose between the gap to make it a tight fit so air won't come out.
you can oso keep the upper part of the u-snorkel and put the host inside.

QUOTE(kazami @ Feb 3 2008, 02:42 PM)
mmu melaka?
erm... Ken just put in then use a metal wire as mounting
not mmu melaka la,cyberjaya
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 05:04 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

finally finished the damn thing. spent 3 hours fixing the CAI.
I opted the 2nd method...keep the top part of the snorkel and just fit the hose at the bottom. Hopes it'll stay that way. I tied the hose to a metal piece on the bumper only...didn't put all the way to the front. Heck, I didn't even remove the bumper the whole process. I just removed the side fog light and fixed the CAI hose from there laugh.gif
Killerz622
post Feb 3 2008, 05:17 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

wah,then how u remove ur u-snorkel wor?
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 05:59 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

the flap near the tyre there. The top part can just pull out from the bonnet area.
Killerz622
post Feb 3 2008, 06:07 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Owh kinda pro man. I need to remove whole bumper in order to remove it easily
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 06:46 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yeah, a bit difficult to remove the bottom part of the snorkel...wat to do, I don't have tools to remove bumper...
Arkaine
post Feb 3 2008, 07:25 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

to remove a bumper need spanar no 10, screwdriver and playar to remove the clips... no much tool needed.
kazami
post Feb 3 2008, 08:01 PM

2,872 posts

got pics for CAI?
Killerz622
post Feb 3 2008, 08:57 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

so hows the performance now? can feel the omph???? brows.gif
Azuma-kun
post Feb 3 2008, 09:03 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I think wanna do the cai also tongue.gif
Killerz622
post Feb 3 2008, 09:08 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

LoL,i thought u say duwan d...Wanna feel more power eh? brows.gif whistling.gif
Azuma-kun
post Feb 3 2008, 11:25 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I feel like i need more power.
Bigger cc is better, but no money cry.gif
Killerz622
post Feb 4 2008, 01:21 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

no money transplant then invest on good exhaust system first la
Azuma-kun
post Feb 4 2008, 01:23 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Not sure. Maybe want to saving for new car d/p.
shinjite
post Feb 4 2008, 02:06 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 3 2008, 11:25 PM)
I feel like i need more power.
Bigger cc is better, but no money cry.gif
Easy, restroke ur engine
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 4 2008, 08:48 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

my initial thought was remove the battery & airbox...then remove the snorkel from the engine compartment and cut it into 2. So, dun need to remove bumper lo. But didn't know the snorkel itself was a 2 piece...and the bottom part of the snorkel had some extra part on it. So couldn't just pull out from the engine area...had to improvise.

I then took out the side fog light and see if I could work from there...and it worked biggrin.gif Now I still can remove the side fog light and adjust the hose if I want to. The real problem with this method is I can't pull the hose to the front of the bumper coz there's a metal blocking all the way. If I put it under the fog light, it'll be like "U" shape...clogging up water.

QUOTE(Arkaine @ Feb 3 2008, 07:25 PM)
to remove a bumper need spanar no 10, screwdriver and playar to remove the clips... no much tool needed.
the problem is the nut was too damn tight. My cheap tool set rosak because of this. Only that tool could reach. If I use the screwdriver, I got no strength to loosen the nut. Too old ady maybe. The tool from my car could do the job, but it was just a little too short tongue.gif

QUOTE(kazami @ Feb 3 2008, 08:01 PM)
got pics for CAI?
sorry, 1 man job...hands too dirty to take pic tongue.gif
later I take out the side fog light and take pic of how I fitted the hose

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Feb 3 2008, 08:57 PM)
so hows the performance now? can feel the omph???? brows.gif
definitely got extra umph...more throttle happy ady. Not that much though...if I fit the hose to the front or if I cut the OEM bumper a bit to let more air through, should have extra performance.

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 4 2008, 02:06 AM)
Easy, restroke ur engine
wat's that? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Feb 4 2008, 08:48 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 4 2008, 03:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

Wira Owners on holiday ke? whistling.gif
kazami
post Feb 4 2008, 04:40 PM

2,872 posts

restroke mean using a stroker kits
the stroker kits is to increase the cc of ur engine
i think using same block (1.6cc) and the power u feel (1.8cc)

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:11 PM