103 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

High Dividend Counters, Better than putting in FD

Monkey79
post Jul 27 2012, 12:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 24 2012, 09:45 PM)
it mkes no difference asam, its risen so high today and can up higher?

besides ex date coming, why dont you wait after 3rd, see how much they are offering and its not too late to jump in.

Before they reach payment date, they drop make you lose = divvy or worse.

+ IHH coming up tmr and notice some stocks really did drop and buying others as well?
Do you mean normally share price drops after dividends pay out?
asambuffett
post Jul 27 2012, 12:51 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Monkey79 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:47 AM)
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Dividend-Policy/  ( but Bernas is not in the list, why? anyone can enlighten me? opinion on Digi as well. Thanks. )

Added on July 27, 2012, 11:57 am

Hi, I'm new in stock market. Does it mean as long as buy before x-date then entitled to dividends? Thanks.
according to this:
http://www.investopedia.com/terms/e/ex-date.asp
you scored 100% rclxms.gif

Monkey79
post Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(asambuffett @ Jul 24 2012, 09:34 PM)
ermmm.. you guys not interested in this special divi from tanjung off shore?

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...06&sec=business

the divi is 35cents.

closed today at 96.5cents, opened 79cents

x-date 9/8/12

payment date 10/9

looks good...used almost all my bullets for this at 95cents today.. sweat.gif
QUOTE(asambuffett @ Jul 27 2012, 12:51 PM)
according to this:
http://www.investopedia.com/terms/e/ex-date.asp
you scored 100%  rclxms.gif
Thanks for your link. biggrin.gif
Haven't got a single cent from my unit trust since 2008, thinking of investing in div. stock... so Tanjung off shore a good catch? is the dividend payout consistent? Thanks again.
asambuffett
post Jul 27 2012, 02:50 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Monkey79 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM)
Thanks for your link.  biggrin.gif
Haven't got a single cent from my unit trust since 2008, thinking of investing in div. stock... so Tanjung off shore a good catch? is the dividend payout consistent? Thanks again.
no...dun buy tanjungoff at this moment...i might have evaluated it wrongly blush.gif

if the buying is based only in the 35cents dividend factor....then we should not buy it , as what glory said, it make s no difference...

but if u like the company n believe in it..then ok la..

This post has been edited by asambuffett: Jul 27 2012, 02:53 PM
Monkey79
post Jul 27 2012, 03:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(asambuffett @ Jul 27 2012, 02:50 PM)
no...dun buy tanjungoff at this moment...i might have evaluated it wrongly  blush.gif

if the buying is based only in the 35cents dividend factor....then we should not buy it , as what glory said, it make s no difference...

but if u like the company n believe in it..then ok la..
for sure I'll take your advise. thanks. notworthy.gif
GloryKnight
post Jul 27 2012, 03:14 PM

1,770 posts

you want divvy stock? boustead and a couple seems to be a good buy. Im not in a position to ask you to buy bernas now as its 3.6x

TP for Bernas should be around RM4 to Rm4.2

If bernas maintains at 3.6, high chance will rally up since news will be coming out and their divvy gonna break their new high soon enough.
Monkey79
post Jul 27 2012, 03:22 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 27 2012, 03:14 PM)
you want divvy stock? boustead and a couple seems to be a good buy. Im not in a position to ask you to buy bernas now as its 3.6x

If bernas maintains at 3.6, high chance will rally up since news will be coming out and their divvy gonna break their new high soon enough.
Thanks glory. notworthy.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 10:08 am
QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 27 2012, 03:14 PM)

Glory, heard of Dayang and Sapind? Saw from another forum, div is around 10%

This post has been edited by Monkey79: Aug 10 2012, 10:08 AM
pisces88
post Jan 10 2013, 10:06 AM

3,969 posts

so which are the pick of the pile in 2012? biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Jan 10 2013, 11:10 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 10 2013, 10:06 AM)
so which are the pick of the pile in 2012? biggrin.gif
You mean 2013?
Maybe DLADY, PRESBHD...
500Kmission
post Jan 10 2013, 11:56 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 10 2013, 11:10 AM)
You mean 2013?
Maybe DLADY, PRESBHD...
mind to tell how much dividend normally provided by DLADY & PRESBHD?
yamatotrading
post Jan 10 2013, 12:40 PM

331 posts

just for you guys reference.
Tambun Indah Land Berhad
Penang developer.
EPS 0.156, P/E 5.22, Price 0.815.
interim divvy 2 cents / ex date 23 Jan.

500Kmission
post Jan 10 2013, 02:54 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(yamatotrading @ Jan 10 2013, 12:40 PM)
just for you guys reference.
Tambun Indah Land Berhad
Penang developer.
EPS 0.156, P/E 5.22, Price 0.815.
interim divvy 2 cents / ex date 23 Jan.
2.45% of share price. is this share continuing give dividend (i.e. quarterly, half yearly or yearly)
pisces88
post Jan 10 2013, 03:09 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 10 2013, 11:10 AM)
You mean 2013?
Maybe DLADY, PRESBHD...
actually i meant which stocks in 2012 provided you guys highest dividends biggrin.gif but yeah, we should discuss 2013~

Tambun Indah is a good find biggrin.gif but since the announcement in November, the price of the share already shoot up..
yamatotrading
post Jan 10 2013, 03:30 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 10 2013, 03:09 PM)
actually i meant which stocks in 2012 provided you guys highest dividends biggrin.gif  but yeah, we should discuss 2013~

Tambun Indah is a good find  biggrin.gif but since the announcement in November, the price of the share already shoot up..
Another one is Dijaya Corp.
p/e 3.19, EPS 3.16, price 1.00
another value counter.
bengang13
post Jan 10 2013, 03:31 PM

624 posts

This year maybe maxis and maybank. Looking at hup seng also but niw all time high.Last year was bernas and maxis.
500Kmission
post Jan 10 2013, 04:06 PM

789 posts

I found digi have average dividend payout is 5% per year in last 5 year. What do you think?
Carls_Nemesis
post Jan 10 2013, 07:14 PM

305 posts

my support is always for uchitec~ tongue.gif
KSFONG
post Jan 10 2013, 07:59 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Carls_Nemesis @ Jan 10 2013, 07:14 PM)
Me too . "uchitech kaki" Below is uchitech's dividend for 2012

Interim Dividend DIVIDEND 0.05 27/12/2012
Final Dividend DIVIDEND 0.07 27/06/2012
500Kmission
post Jan 11 2013, 12:18 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(Carls_Nemesis @ Jan 10 2013, 07:14 PM)
not bad each year give dividend > 10% from 2010 to 2012. but why the price drop instead of jump to sky in 3 months.

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Jan 11 2013, 12:26 AM
Carls_Nemesis
post Jan 11 2013, 11:54 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 11 2013, 12:18 AM)
not bad each year give dividend > 10% from 2010 to 2012. but why the price drop instead of jump to sky in 3 months.
not so sure about the reason, but it will be good to buy in when the price is around 1.10 and below it, got some lots at that price tongue.gif

103 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:44 PM