Mountain Biking, ~ version 4.0 ~, Ride Till You Puke

mushr00m
post Feb 24 2008, 03:49 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Feb 24 2008, 03:38 PM)
100% the price but how many % increase in performance? Walao....

Both seems perfect for me already..
Performance? I can't tell specifically coz not that good in describing forks nature... But I do have tested both forks and suprisingly the Talas 40 feels better...
eddychstu
post Feb 24 2008, 07:27 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

selling my bike. smile.gif

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=18288

myaho2
post Feb 24 2008, 08:09 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Feb 24 2008, 07:27 PM)
selling my bike. smile.gif

whoa.....quitting so fast ?!?! blink.gif
ch1ck3n
post Feb 24 2008, 08:32 PM

1,437 posts

upgrading la where got quit ppl tongue.gif i think la..
how much for the atomlab pedal oni?
i trade in my pedals for urs can ah? jz asking
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 24 2008, 08:43 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

me oso interested in the pedals lol...

but now need to focus on my fork... -.-"

Added on February 24, 2008, 9:20 pmfront fork undergoing critical surgery sweat.gif

letting it cool(after that short weld the whole crown and steerer tube was efing hot sweat.gif )

after 1 ride the welding cracked doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

i think nx saturday will go there again ask the fella re-weld untill cover the crown -.-"

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 24 2008, 09:20 PM
myaho2
post Feb 24 2008, 09:31 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 24 2008, 08:43 PM)
me oso interested in the pedals lol...

but now need to focus on my fork... -.-"

you wasting your time welding....it will just break again...you dont even know if you are using the right welding electrode ?!?!? shakehead.gif .....you better off buying a cheap fork for now...

This post has been edited by myaho2: Feb 24 2008, 09:32 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 24 2008, 09:33 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

that fork was already dead so no harm trying -.-"

nx sat gonna go re-weld...

btw i sent the fork to a car mechanic for welding...

at least its foc...
TSme0wSter
post Feb 24 2008, 10:06 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Anyone knows how much is a converter to get my tires to tubeless?
Andy Lo
post Feb 24 2008, 10:16 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Feb 24 2008, 03:49 PM)
Performance? I can't tell specifically coz not that good in describing forks nature... But I do have tested both forks and suprisingly the Talas 40 feels better...
FOX40 looks heavier, although it is lighter.. haha... Boxxer is white, nicer le... IMO

Night, sorry to say but the fork looks so fugly la.... WTF man... I feel so damn sorry for you. If I were you I'd be so pissed off.. mad.gif
So what's the progress of it now?

This post has been edited by Andy Lo: Feb 24 2008, 10:18 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 24 2008, 10:25 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

can try this Ghetto DIY Tubeless...

seems pretty easy hmm.gif

http://forums.mtbr.com/showpost.php?p=3877251&postcount=17

Added on February 24, 2008, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Feb 24 2008, 10:16 PM)
FOX40 looks heavier, although it is lighter.. haha... Boxxer is white, nicer le... IMO
Night, sorry to say but the fork looks so fugly la.... WTF man... I feel so damn sorry for you. If I were you I'd be so pissed off.. mad.gif
So what's the progress of it now?
1 week no ride then off to the car mechanic again...

can weld FOC coz my fren good fren with the mech lol...

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 24 2008, 10:32 PM
smokey
post Feb 24 2008, 10:45 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 24 2008, 09:33 PM)
that fork was already dead so no harm trying -.-"

nx sat gonna go re-weld...

btw i sent the fork to a car mechanic for welding...

at least its foc...
tot u spent all ur ang pow money on the fork...so fast KO? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 24 2008, 10:47 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

yeap KO within 2 weeks doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

should've gotten that DART 3 for rm500 at KSH doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

anyway anybody remember this?

gonna make a 2nd bike with my fren

that frame weighs in slightly below 2.1kg on my kitchen scale and will be made into a super light,super strong brakes,full rigid trials bike lol...
Andy Lo
post Feb 24 2008, 11:13 PM

2,360 posts

I say before u build another bike, better build a fork first.. Haha..

Nightstalker1993
post Feb 24 2008, 11:50 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

components will be my friend's so i won't pay a single cent for it lol...
Andy Lo
post Feb 25 2008, 12:39 AM

2,360 posts

Wow.. but real rigid forks for trial riding is quite expensive also rite?

Added on February 25, 2008, 4:08 amPENANG RIDERS PLEASE READ!!
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_buy.php?id=18298

This post has been edited by Andy Lo: Feb 25 2008, 04:08 AM
KoNa7
post Feb 25 2008, 10:50 AM

217 posts

my bike and my gears,

just got the shoe a week ago, worth every damn dollar, no more slipping pedals for me, grippy as hell

the helmet got it in singapore, got lucky while shopping, found my dream helmet.

hey mushroom, yesterday me n my buddies were in bukit cermin, we rode we adi and a few other guys. they said u r working. nice place to ride, scary ass drops!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mushr00m
post Feb 25 2008, 11:14 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(KoNa7 @ Feb 25 2008, 10:50 AM)
my bike and my gears,

just got the shoe a week ago, worth every damn dollar, no more slipping pedals for me, grippy as hell

the helmet got it in singapore, got lucky while shopping, found my dream helmet.

hey mushroom, yesterday me n my buddies were in bukit cermin, we rode we adi and a few other guys. they said u r working. nice place to ride, scary ass drops!
rite... got the message from them... they told a group of chinese with high end bikes came and look for me.. and I was like .. WHO???...

Glad you like the place... That place was jsut redo due to the race last 2 weeks in which it gonna be restarted again this week due to organiser got some mix-up on the timing...
KoNa7
post Feb 25 2008, 11:39 AM

217 posts

eh.. who with high end bikes lar?
mushr00m
post Feb 25 2008, 11:52 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(KoNa7 @ Feb 25 2008, 11:39 AM)
eh.. who with high end bikes lar?
you and you guys lor... no lah... they said you guys had fun there...
KoNa7
post Feb 25 2008, 11:54 AM

217 posts

haha, yea certainly did... but the climb up damn f*ckin steep!!!

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:18 AM