Don't try this at home!, Banjir! Banjir!

TSianho
post Nov 4 2009, 07:36 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(andythung @ Nov 1 2009, 02:49 AM)
swt .... so geng lo tis guy ... later mati pun tak tau pasal apa lox ~~
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 2 2009, 02:29 PM)
Don't waste your money like that even you got jackpot....=.= !
Replying to posts like that really fed up. Already replied so many million times. If it doesn't work, do u think I will do it?????? The keyboard is sitting nicely on the table n working nicely until today. If u don't understand the principals of electricity n electronics, don't make silly posts like that.
kumanosuke
post Nov 4 2009, 09:35 PM

717 posts

uncle just ignore them lah... ohh you are mod rite, maybe you can use some of your power over here
zaidizero
post Nov 5 2009, 03:38 PM

133 posts

This is blasphemy!
MuchentubunZ
post Nov 7 2009, 04:31 PM

im going to try dumping my keyboard and experimental MSI mobo, see how it works =D feel like dumping in the entire old cpu =.= dirty, all thanks to uncle ian
andythung
post Nov 7 2009, 10:09 PM

------= Genuine Trader =------ ---= Enthusiast User =---
2,029 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2009, 07:36 PM)
Replying to posts like that really fed up. Already replied so many million times. If it doesn't work, do u think I will do it?????? The keyboard is sitting nicely on the table n working nicely until today. If u don't understand the principals of electricity n electronics, don't make silly posts like that.
lolx... then i hav a try too ~ drool.gif
Nabeyl
post Nov 12 2009, 12:45 PM

234 posts

this is brilliant, i thought that this is some kind of a gimmick or what. laugh.gif gonna try this for ma PC yo
pith173
post Jun 13 2010, 01:50 PM

awesome wink.gif
azmihamzah
post Jun 13 2010, 02:34 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

owh no, i did this on my Nikon D90...

its been under the sun since this morning, and i can't find way to turn it back on...

This post has been edited by azmihamzah: Jun 13 2010, 02:35 PM
pith173
post Jun 13 2010, 08:23 PM

hoho, why become like that
rifles
post Jun 14 2010, 04:14 AM

2,284 posts

I'm used to use these method to clean my graphic card and mobo.It wont spoil at long you didnt power on it when its wet.smile.gif
Unleashed
post Jan 13 2011, 09:29 AM

322 posts

lol funny...
even though if my keyboard is water resistant i never want to do the same thing that u do to ur keyboard...
mincafe
post Feb 9 2011, 07:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 22 2007, 11:47 PM)
Wokeh, back from dinner. I'll just answer all the questions 1st. It's an Apple Keyboard which my kids have been using. It's extremely dirty n I decided it was time to give it a total overhaul. Those who asked if it will be damaged, no it doesnt get damaged. U hafta make sure to leave it to dry properly n it works perfectly after that.

I've been telling ppl about washing the keyboard this way sooooooo many times but most ppl just think I'm nuts n tokin nonsense. So this time I'm gonna take pictures n document it for every1 to see.  N to prove my point, I used a pretty expensive keyboard so that ppl wont say it's just a cheap experiment with rm10 keyboard.  laugh.gif

Uploading the pics to Photobucket right now. Will update once they're in the bucket.
wasai~ but really don dare to do if i using tat expensive keyboard....takut la!!!
badluck always on myside cry.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 23 2007, 12:40 AM)
Haih. Took ages for Photobucket to get those pics in. Must be our dearest Streamyx slowing down on weekend. Anyway, here goes.

A warning 1st. The picture coming up is extremely gross n if u havent eaten dinner or about to go out for supper, u better avoid the 1st pic. It gruesome!
Here's how gruesome a KB gets after a year of usage. Food, dust, hair, n god knows what else ends up inside. I thought of just using compressed air and a microfiber cloth to wipe it clean. Then I decided to pry off a few keys to see how bad it is. I immediately decided that the only way to get it clean was a total bath after seeing how gross it was.  sweat.gif

Close up shot of just how gross it is.  sweat.gif

So, off I went to the bathroom to mix up a nice soapy bath for my dirty rotten Apple. laugh.gif

Taped the USB plug to the wall so it stays dry.

SPLASHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Scrubiddy scrub scrub. this is to get the surface of the keys back to brand new whiteness.

Leaving it to soak for a while. This is for dissolving all the built up grease inside. I gave it sum vigorous shaking n swishing to make sure the soap water gets into all the parts. I'll just leave it there for a while b4 rinsing it out with clean water.

That's it. It's still in the bucket of water right now. I'll go take it out, rinse it out n prepare it for drying. I'll update again after that.
This post has been edited by mincafe: Feb 9 2011, 07:28 PM
SR21Pinks
post Feb 12 2011, 01:40 AM

27 posts

wasted one keyboard . haha
verz84
post Feb 12 2011, 07:06 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(SR21Pinks @ Feb 12 2011, 01:40 AM)
wasted one keyboard . haha
its not wasted if it still work.
don't be surprise because it do works.
electronics won't damage if dry..it will on get short circuit if wet..please understand.._->>> wet
let it dry after washing..then ok
JonSpark
post Aug 22 2011, 09:37 AM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

Nice one! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

If got time I can try do this on my very old gaming keyboard.......but gotta remove the LED strips first......later kenot light up then GG laugh.gif
crthompson
post Aug 24 2011, 07:18 AM

281 posts

lol this thread still alive
callmedave89
post Nov 9 2011, 08:13 PM

83 posts

hey, ts!
times to upgrade,

try to wash ur cpu n motherboard dis time, i think with ur std u nid wash an i7 processor oso .... xD

k3lvinng007
post Nov 9 2011, 09:13 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(callmedave89 @ Nov 9 2011, 08:13 PM)
hey, ts!
times to upgrade,

try to wash ur cpu n motherboard dis time, i think with ur std u nid wash an i7 processor oso .... xD
aredy long time no see uncle modding and play hardware dy...sad... sad.gif
de|phantom
post Nov 10 2011, 11:15 AM

▣⌇▣ Rest In Peace ▣⌇▣
891 posts

later spray it with perfume.. lol

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0198sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:46 AM