MacBooks

TSdon8ld
post Dec 21 2007, 05:27 PM, updated 18y ago

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

My dad is allowing me to get a new macbook ..

i wanna ask u guys which shud i choose not in terms of colours all those..

the white or black??
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 05:28 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

Black is the high end one in MB range. Get the best if your budgets allow.
lilredridinghood
post Dec 21 2007, 05:42 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

i'd say get the white macbook, i mean the middle range one, if you are not too particular about the colour of your macbook. The only difference between a black book and a white macbook is the HDD. One is 160GB whereas the latter 120GB, the price is a 700 bucks difference though. Have a thought about that
TSdon8ld
post Dec 21 2007, 05:56 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

u tink many ppl will buy wat if u , u'll get wat?/
tinkerbel
post Dec 21 2007, 05:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@lilredridinghood,
It's more worth getting the Whilte MB, unless u really like the Black one. Speaking of which, i wonder if it's possible to change the casing of the White MB into a black one ? *grins* blush.gif
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 06:01 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

TS, it is best to tell us what are you going to do with the MacBook. Gaming?

This post has been edited by Cello: Dec 21 2007, 06:01 PM
TSdon8ld
post Dec 21 2007, 06:03 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

surfing and stuff nt gaming,,
tinkerbel
post Dec 21 2007, 06:06 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

And what kinda 'stuff'?
lilredridinghood
post Dec 21 2007, 06:08 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 21 2007, 05:59 PM)
@lilredridinghood,
It's more worth getting the Whilte MB, unless u really like the Black one.  Speaking of which, i wonder if it's possible to change the casing of the White MB into a black one ? *grins*  blush.gif
Would love to own a black book, unique really...one of the reasons, but after looking at complains like smudges on the surface of the lappie. tongue.gif Then white for me.
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 06:08 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Dec 21 2007, 06:03 PM)
surfing and stuff nt gaming,,
Stuff that is not gaming like watching DVD?

Better get the cheapest MacBook.
prasys
post Dec 21 2007, 06:51 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Dont get the cheapest. Got budget to spend , do stretch the budget and get a better one. Get a faster one with more HDD capacity. Then you are set !
allvin
post Dec 21 2007, 07:07 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Dec 21 2007, 06:08 PM)
Stuff that is not gaming like watching DVD?

Better get the cheapest MacBook.
yea. listen to prasys.

Btw, one big big downside if you get the cheapest 1. It is the drive. It is a stupid combo drive. I dono what with apple. And seriously, any brand of newly laptop or even those low-budget laptops do equip with dvd writer. Combo drive ONLY allow you to burn CD, but not dvd. Dvd only for reading. doh.gif sweat.gif

Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 07:31 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Dec 21 2007, 07:07 PM)
yea. listen to prasys.

Btw, one big big downside if you get the cheapest 1. It is the drive. It is a stupid combo drive. I dono what with apple. And seriously, any brand of newly laptop or even those low-budget laptops do equip with dvd writer. Combo drive ONLY allow you to burn CD, but not dvd. Dvd only for reading.  doh.gif  sweat.gif
Sure thing. If budget allows. thumbup.gif
prasys
post Dec 21 2007, 07:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Dec 21 2007, 07:07 PM)
yea. listen to prasys.

Btw, one big big downside if you get the cheapest 1. It is the drive. It is a stupid combo drive. I dono what with apple. And seriously, any brand of newly laptop or even those low-budget laptops do equip with dvd writer. Combo drive ONLY allow you to burn CD, but not dvd. Dvd only for reading.  doh.gif  sweat.gif
Noted. The combo drive is a joke (Apple is seriously joking. Even a 2.5k laptop has at least a Single Layer DVD Burner). Its not worth it. Bear in mind , although its possible to replace the Combo drive to say a DVD Burner , but its not worth it.
Peanutz
post Dec 21 2007, 10:08 PM

423 posts

I went and look at the two MBs today. The black one has got a really really nice feel to it. But yeah, it smudges real easily. So try and not eat KFC while using it.

The white one looks awesome as well, but it's glossy on the outside = easily scratched and the scratch will be prominent if the cover is shined against the light.

I'm still in a limbo on whether to get the black or white. Gonna get it maybe next week before the new year.
tishaban
post Dec 21 2007, 11:11 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Dec 21 2007, 10:08 PM)
The white one looks awesome as well, but it's glossy on the outside = easily scratched and the scratch will be prominent if the cover is shined against the light.

Come now, you get a computer to use it right? Not to show off how shiny and unused it is. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

lilredridinghood
post Dec 21 2007, 11:16 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

To be honest, one can be too critical over the cheapest MB, 3999 may not give you a super drive, 2.2GHz, or a bigger HDD space....*Okay like tinkerbel, starting to sound defensive, but how much do you need to get an external DVD dual layer burner? Not the Apple one mind you, topping up extra $$$ to replace your 80GB to a 120GB with an extra by your side.

To the TS, frankly speaking, I bought this MB for the sake of owning one and to get to learn something new before proceeding to my dream MBP. Don't listen to me, I'm just being defensive. tongue.gif

If budget permits, get the one with the super drive
kwekeugene
post Dec 21 2007, 11:50 PM

1,479 posts

It really depends on your personal usage. I barely burn any DVDs. If I need to, I'll get an external drive in an exclosure. Though it would be a nice and convenient to have it built in.

IMHO, the price difference would be justified with a max-ed out RAM and probably a nice 22" display to view your "stuff" tongue.gif

rx330
post Dec 22 2007, 10:25 AM

11,811 posts

my blardy sony notebook 6999 doesnt come with dvd burner sad.gif

for me, i will get the black one or a mbp if possible once the sony kaput
local_machine
post Dec 22 2007, 11:44 AM

431 posts

i'll vote for the mid range macbook as well. the idea of having a combo drive to my current macbook is really depressing. haha~
Peanutz
post Dec 22 2007, 01:48 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 21 2007, 11:11 PM)
Come now, you get a computer to use it right? Not to show off how shiny and unused it is. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Some people like to keep it clean and nice mah (like me blush.gif)

Just came back from EpiCentre in Pavillion. All Santa Rosa chipset MBs sold out sad.gif

No christmas present for myself.. sad.gif
allvin
post Dec 22 2007, 02:04 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Dec 22 2007, 01:48 PM)
Some people like to keep it clean and nice mah (like me blush.gif)

Just came back from EpiCentre in Pavillion. All Santa Rosa chipset MBs sold out sad.gif

No christmas present for myself.. sad.gif
"swim" to my workplace. biggrin.gif Still got 2 white mid-range mb and 1 black mb laugh.gif
TSdon8ld
post Dec 22 2007, 11:04 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

nywayz guys i got the middle range macbook 2.2ghz white =)
Cello
post Dec 22 2007, 11:59 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Dec 22 2007, 11:04 PM)
nywayz guys i got the middle range macbook 2.2ghz white =)
Congratulations. thumbup.gif
TSdon8ld
post Dec 23 2007, 12:04 AM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Dec 22 2007, 11:59 PM)
Congratulations. thumbup.gif
thx icon_rolleyes.gif
vetkin_gray
post Dec 23 2007, 12:11 AM

766 posts

if u rarely burns dvd or even cds like me, get the cheapest one.. just delete the videos after watch.. wat for keep? if really want to keep then go buy the dvd.. not that its expensive..
yawhong
post Dec 23 2007, 12:17 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

yeah.. i always like to download anime and series and burn it out without watch it.. that had been a hobby for me and end up i have 200+ dvd with damn many series and anime.. my friends start to borrow these dvd from me and nvr return.. haha.. than 1 day i release why i need to burn the video out for ppl goods?
kwekeugene
post Dec 23 2007, 12:24 AM

1,479 posts

DVDs tongue.gif ?

Get a external hard drive, say around 320GB minimum. You can have lots of movies in them smile.gif No burner required...
allvin
post Dec 23 2007, 12:28 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Dec 23 2007, 12:24 AM)
DVDs tongue.gif ?

Get a external hard drive, say around 320GB minimum. You can have lots of movies in them smile.gif No burner required...
But one sad sad thing about those BIG BIG HDD.. you have to know that HDD do "Kapur". laugh.gif biggrin.gif Then you really have a very very big headache, or you really in deep shti.. all pron gone.. ohmy.gif ohmy.gif whistling.gif

That's why for my important data, i make multiple copies. Even DVD also will "kapur" sooner or later. So try put in to other hdd, or flash drive or whatever storage media thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by allvin: Dec 23 2007, 12:29 AM
yawhong
post Dec 23 2007, 12:42 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Dec 23 2007, 12:24 AM)
DVDs tongue.gif ?

haha 320gb is really nothing if you plan to put all ur rubbish inside.. i am planning to build a desktop with 1TB or more just for those junk data...
Cello
post Dec 23 2007, 12:46 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Dec 23 2007, 12:11 AM)
if really want to keep then go buy the dvd.. not that its expensive..
Moreover, iTunes Music Stores rocks. thumbup.gif
allvin
post Dec 23 2007, 12:46 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(yawhong @ Dec 23 2007, 12:42 AM)
haha 320gb is really nothing if you plan to put all ur rubbish inside.. i am planning to build a desktop with 1TB or more just for those junk data...
yea.. seriously. 320Gb is ntg. Especially anime. Like prince of tennis.. cool.gif biggrin.gif
kwekeugene
post Dec 23 2007, 01:37 AM

1,479 posts

@allvin,

I'm waiting to for the prices to drop further. Then I can get another 500gb tongue.gif Mine is mainly dvdrips, though I'm having more HD content recently.

@yawhong,
1TB? Can come you house one of these days to make "backups" of your junks? tongue.gif
vetkin_gray
post Dec 23 2007, 12:57 PM

766 posts

if u plan to watch animes, watch it on youtube.. no need wait download, i watch all mine at animeepisodes.net, good quality
allvin
post Dec 23 2007, 01:01 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Dec 23 2007, 12:57 PM)
if u plan to watch animes, watch it on youtube.. no need wait download, i watch all mine at animeepisodes.net, good quality
sweat.gif doh.gif the screen so small (although you can put to fullscreen mode la and blurry man) and low quality. How to watch? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif laugh.gif

BridgestoneRE711
post Dec 23 2007, 03:08 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

i usuallly back my my dvd into 2 dvd . at least if one spoil , still got 2nd back up . and every 1 year recopy both backup into 2nd section of backup . just in case the first and the second dvd expired .

TechnoDude94
post Dec 23 2007, 06:04 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Eh, Don your MacBook now got BSOD ah? No need to call me mah, use forum.
rhesusv
post Dec 24 2007, 07:59 PM

182 posts

Remember to max out yr ram. You will have a better experience with more ram smile.gif & enjoy yr new MB.
gnome
post Dec 24 2007, 10:42 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Sorry wanna tumpang for some question. I will be getting a macbook soon (probably in 1st or 2nd week of Jan) so I wanna ask where is the best place to get one? MacStudio or Machines? and which one has the best offer? unsure.gif

Thanks in advance smile.gif
kwekeugene
post Dec 24 2007, 11:39 PM

1,479 posts

I bought mine from Machines MV and I don't like the service there. Besides that, the staff seems to be rather blur....

I heard good thing bout Macstudio. Maybe you want to give it a try. I don't think there is any promo now since that PC Fair is over. You might get a free backpack when you buy your Macbook. But thats about it.
gnome
post Dec 24 2007, 11:48 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Dec 24 2007, 11:39 PM)
I bought mine from Machines MV and I don't like the service there. Besides that, the staff seems to be rather blur....

I heard good thing bout Macstudio. Maybe you want to give it a try. I don't think there is any promo now since that PC Fair is over. You might get a free backpack when you buy your Macbook. But thats about it.
A friend of mine told the same thing about Machines employee sweat.gif

Maybe i'll try and check out MacStudio when i went to KL. Oh yea, usually they will have MacBook in stocks right? cos it would be a pain if they said i have to wait for order or something :S
Peanutz
post Dec 25 2007, 12:18 AM

423 posts

EpiCentre in Pavillion are currently out of stock. You can give them a call and try your luck when you are about to purchase your MB: 03 2141 6378 / 6278.

The same place is also giving you a promotion to upgrade your RAM to 2GB for the price of RM299 (RRP: RM599) witht he purchase of MBs only, not sure about others.

gnome
post Dec 25 2007, 12:47 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Dec 25 2007, 12:18 AM)
EpiCentre in Pavillion are currently out of stock. You can give them a call and try your luck when you are about to purchase your MB: 03 2141 6378 / 6278.

The same place is also giving you a promotion to upgrade your RAM to 2GB for the price of RM299 (RRP: RM599) witht he purchase of MBs only, not sure about others.

Ah icic. Im planning to upgrade to 4gb anyways but thanks for the info guys smile.gif
vetkin_gray
post Dec 25 2007, 02:06 AM

766 posts

i got a free wireless mouse worth rm 100 for my macbook early this month.. i din buy it from an apple distributor..
munky
post Dec 25 2007, 02:10 AM

1,971 posts

huhuhu gnome buying a macbook

smashpOp
post Dec 25 2007, 02:29 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

all these macbook talks r tempting me!!!!!!
i wanna buy it now now now!

but osmething tells me i should wait til jan
76radius
post Dec 25 2007, 08:43 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 24 2007, 11:42 PM)
Sorry wanna tumpang for some question. I will be getting a macbook soon (probably in 1st or 2nd week of Jan) so I wanna ask where is the best place to get one? MacStudio or Machines? and which one has the best offer? unsure.gif

Well, go for the Machines, you will be automatically getting the Machines Membership and entitled for rebates range from 2% (for apple products) up to 10% for the Apple accessories. (http://www.machines.com.my/Membership.php). I did receive the rebate for 2% on my iMac and MBP recently, though the rebates not much but it still MONEY. :-). I admit their staffs a bit BLUR BLUR but who cares...
gnome
post Dec 25 2007, 10:03 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 25 2007, 02:10 AM)
huhuhu gnome buying a macbook
Been planning to get one for a while ady la but now only my banker give the green light laugh.gif

QUOTE(76radius @ Dec 25 2007, 08:43 AM)
Well, go for the Machines, you will be automatically getting the Machines Membership and entitled for rebates range from 2% (for apple products) up to 10% for the Apple accessories. (http://www.machines.com.my/Membership.php). I did receive the rebate for 2% on my iMac and MBP recently, though the rebates not much but it still MONEY. :-). I admit their staffs a bit BLUR BLUR but who cares...
Yea i've heard about Machines membership rebate before, I'll try and check them out too if i got the time sweat.gif
BridgestoneRE711
post Dec 25 2007, 04:07 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

try call MacCity their services are good .
mean while , i remember when i buy my BlackBook , i basically called up every single retailers and asked them what freebies are they giving .
everyone is giving almost nothing becasue my BlackBook is already on promotion for stock clearance , only MacCity gives me 0% charge on CreditCard payment and only MacCity gives me Free SwissTravel BackPack and also 4G thumbdrive .
so i go ahead to MacCity and collect my BlackBook.
Peanutz
post Dec 25 2007, 04:25 PM

423 posts

I called the premium resellers.

Mac Studio is giving out 1GBx1 RAM for free and a Targus backpack. You can pay with credit card with no extra charges. They are the only ones that I called with stock in hand,

Machines is giving a Targus backpack and 2% rebate on whatever you purchased. Pretty good I say, not only that, you can pay with credit card with no extra charges as well. The only thing is you need to wait 1-2 days after Christmas for them to restock (Pyramid branch)

Most likely I'll go to Machines cause of the rebate (RM109 babeh! tongue.gif).

OMG I CAN'T WAIT!
trd088
post Dec 25 2007, 04:37 PM

169 posts

08 Jan 2008 should be Apple Macworld WWDC....mayb got new things to introduce...who knows?
gnome
post Dec 25 2007, 05:40 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Dec 25 2007, 04:25 PM)
I called the premium resellers.

Mac Studio is giving out 1GBx1 RAM for free and a Targus backpack. You can pay with credit card with no extra charges. They are the only ones that I called with stock in hand,

Machines is giving a Targus backpack and 2% rebate on whatever you purchased. Pretty good I say, not only that, you can pay with credit card with no extra charges as well. The only thing is you need to wait 1-2 days after Christmas for them to restock (Pyramid branch)

Most likely I'll go to Machines cause of the rebate (RM109 babeh! tongue.gif).

OMG I CAN'T WAIT!
Oh cool, thanks for the info. I'll be getting on January so hopefully they'll already restock laugh.gif

trd088: yea i know mac world coming. I'll just settle with what available, dont want to play the waiting game sad.gif. Also if my banker suddenly change his mind, I'm screwed sweat.gif so better get it when I got the green light laugh.gif
allvin
post Dec 25 2007, 06:14 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(trd088 @ Dec 25 2007, 04:37 PM)
08 Jan 2008 should be Apple Macworld WWDC....mayb got new things to introduce...who knows?
expected new things are macbook pro with penryn processor and probably ultra-portable laptop.
kwekeugene
post Dec 25 2007, 06:49 PM

1,479 posts

And iPhone Asia announcement smile.gif !
Peanutz
post Dec 25 2007, 10:59 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Dec 25 2007, 06:14 PM)
expected new things are macbook pro with penryn processor and probably ultra-portable laptop.
Any news that *maybe* they are changing the MB to anything better? tongue.gif (Sorry la, must be kiasu a bit when buying such an expensive toy biggrin.gif)
lilredridinghood
post Dec 25 2007, 11:11 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

unlikely, the MB has just been updated...with the SR platform, in Nov
allvin
post Dec 25 2007, 11:44 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Dec 25 2007, 10:59 PM)
Any news that *maybe* they are changing the MB to anything better? tongue.gif (Sorry la, must be kiasu a bit when buying such an expensive toy biggrin.gif)
spec? I highly doubt it will. Best guess probably the design, from plastic to aluminum casing. But still, sigh.. very slim chance la. doh.gif Btw, it is not really expensive toy if you compare to mbp. That 1 baru classy toy whistling.gif

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Dec 25 2007, 11:11 PM)
unlikely, the MB has just been updated...with the SR platform, in Nov
yea and another thing is MB will always always get the PREVIOUS technology from his successor (MBP). So if MBP got penryn processor, then MB need to wait like 3 or 6months. cool.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by allvin: Dec 25 2007, 11:45 PM
evilhomura89
post Dec 25 2007, 11:54 PM

5,886 posts

wat if it's for gaming??
allvin
post Dec 26 2007, 12:23 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 25 2007, 11:54 PM)
wat if it's for gaming??
you highly need macbook pro or go for mac PRO brows.gif thumbup.gif cool.gif Highly recommended if you are darn freaking rich
Peanutz
post Dec 26 2007, 04:15 PM

423 posts

Yeah! biggrin.gif

Finally got my black MB from MacStudio smile.gif

Trying to get used to it now smile.gif
gnome
post Dec 26 2007, 04:28 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Any freebies with your macbook peanutz? smile.gif
Peanutz
post Dec 26 2007, 04:36 PM

423 posts

Yup, one Targus backpack and 1GB RAM free.

You can add in an additional RAM of 1GB for extra RM100.
iirnii
post Jan 2 2008, 03:55 AM

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 24 2007, 10:42 PM)

I've got mine from MacAsia at One Utama (bought during PC Fair Apr '07 though), and the staff / sales person who sold it to me was really helpful for a very novice person like me (since I knew nothing about Apple products prior to that 'xcept how cool it is to have one). He gave me crash course on using Mac for first time user and helped me add ons some applications I wanted.

p/s: I was checking the current pricing for MacBook 13.3" Core 2 Duo 2.2GHz (Black), and it's now at RM 5,459 (last updated on Nov '07) heh.

Just few months before at PC Fair in April '07, I've bought the same at RM 5,999. Meh... if only I've waiting for few months more, it sure can save me RM540..

..but at least I've got my free iPod Shuffle, free sleeve cover, and free wireless mighty mouse.. (PC Fair has its advantages). rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by iirnii: Jan 2 2008, 03:56 AM
daenvgiell
post Jan 4 2008, 05:48 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Dec 26 2007, 04:36 PM)
Yup, one Targus backpack and 1GB RAM free.

You can add in an additional RAM of 1GB for extra RM100.
Is that an apple certified RAM?
Peanutz
post Jan 4 2008, 12:36 PM

423 posts

Apple certified RAMs are RAM sticks that Apple certify to be used with their products. Now, since that the RAM's structure are all the same among other companies the only thing you need to look out for is build quality.

When I got my MB, they gave me Kingston RAMs which have good reputation for making quality RAMs. So don't be duped by sellers saying you must use Apple certified RAMs in your machine.
daenvgiell
post Jan 4 2008, 12:46 PM

63 posts

I see.

Can anyone tell me plz, which colour of MB is the best for frequent usage?

I read that the white one gets decolouration and yellowish quite easily while the black one, gets smudges. Which one is not that serious?
dannygoh
post Jan 4 2008, 02:09 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(daenvgiell @ Jan 4 2008, 12:46 PM)
I see.

I read that the white one gets decolouration and yellowish quite easily while the black one, gets smudges. Which one is not that serious?
both also problems, get you MB skinz
Bad Cyborg
post Jan 4 2008, 04:38 PM

828 posts

Get a cheap 3rd party notebook and you won't be worrying about the looks. Your only concern then would be how to get Deluge running on OS X.
Balok
post Jan 4 2008, 07:52 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

i tot Macworld is in 15 January smile.gif
baby26
post Jan 7 2008, 02:23 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(daenvgiell @ Jan 4 2008, 12:46 PM)
I see.

Mine is white and the other color is black. If worried about frequent usage I got the transparent plastic case from day 1 and there is not a scratch. For the keyboard u can get the rubber skin and the track pad there are transparent protectors as well. I use mine with an external lcd all the time and therefore the lid is closed and therefore I have a screen protector as well. I have not got any discoloration from any part of my MB and it's been 9 months. Rather than spending a bit more on the black edition shud consider upgrading the RAM's to 2G with Kingston, it's perfectly alrite for me up till now.

daenvgiell
post Jan 7 2008, 08:37 PM

63 posts

Ah, that is like wrapping up every surface of MB. Wont we lose the 'feel' of the original MB?

Is it possible to change the whole casing?
baby26
post Jan 8 2008, 01:31 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(daenvgiell @ Jan 7 2008, 08:37 PM)
Ah, that is like wrapping up every surface of MB. Wont we lose the 'feel' of the original MB?

Is it possible to change the whole casing?
It is possible to change the whole casing but it'll cost a lot. As for the 'feel' factor, u'll feel right at home especially when u know that nothing much can cause any scratch to the surface and therefor better resale value if ever u decide to sell it in the future.
yawhong
post Jan 19 2008, 07:01 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

i think the white one is good enough...
Balok
post Jan 19 2008, 07:21 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

if you tight budget go with the white.