MacBooks

allvin
post Dec 21 2007, 07:07 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Dec 21 2007, 06:08 PM)
Stuff that is not gaming like watching DVD?

Better get the cheapest MacBook.
yea. listen to prasys.

Btw, one big big downside if you get the cheapest 1. It is the drive. It is a stupid combo drive. I dono what with apple. And seriously, any brand of newly laptop or even those low-budget laptops do equip with dvd writer. Combo drive ONLY allow you to burn CD, but not dvd. Dvd only for reading. doh.gif sweat.gif

allvin
post Dec 22 2007, 02:04 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Dec 22 2007, 01:48 PM)
Some people like to keep it clean and nice mah (like me blush.gif)

Just came back from EpiCentre in Pavillion. All Santa Rosa chipset MBs sold out sad.gif

No christmas present for myself.. sad.gif
"swim" to my workplace. biggrin.gif Still got 2 white mid-range mb and 1 black mb laugh.gif
allvin
post Dec 23 2007, 12:28 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Dec 23 2007, 12:24 AM)
DVDs tongue.gif ?

Get a external hard drive, say around 320GB minimum. You can have lots of movies in them smile.gif No burner required...
But one sad sad thing about those BIG BIG HDD.. you have to know that HDD do "Kapur". laugh.gif biggrin.gif Then you really have a very very big headache, or you really in deep shti.. all pron gone.. ohmy.gif ohmy.gif whistling.gif

That's why for my important data, i make multiple copies. Even DVD also will "kapur" sooner or later. So try put in to other hdd, or flash drive or whatever storage media thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by allvin: Dec 23 2007, 12:29 AM
allvin
post Dec 23 2007, 12:46 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(yawhong @ Dec 23 2007, 12:42 AM)
haha 320gb is really nothing if you plan to put all ur rubbish inside.. i am planning to build a desktop with 1TB or more just for those junk data...
yea.. seriously. 320Gb is ntg. Especially anime. Like prince of tennis.. cool.gif biggrin.gif
allvin
post Dec 23 2007, 01:01 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Dec 23 2007, 12:57 PM)
if u plan to watch animes, watch it on youtube.. no need wait download, i watch all mine at animeepisodes.net, good quality
sweat.gif doh.gif the screen so small (although you can put to fullscreen mode la and blurry man) and low quality. How to watch? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif laugh.gif

allvin
post Dec 25 2007, 06:14 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(trd088 @ Dec 25 2007, 04:37 PM)
08 Jan 2008 should be Apple Macworld WWDC....mayb got new things to introduce...who knows?
expected new things are macbook pro with penryn processor and probably ultra-portable laptop.
allvin
post Dec 25 2007, 11:44 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Dec 25 2007, 10:59 PM)
Any news that *maybe* they are changing the MB to anything better? tongue.gif (Sorry la, must be kiasu a bit when buying such an expensive toy biggrin.gif)
spec? I highly doubt it will. Best guess probably the design, from plastic to aluminum casing. But still, sigh.. very slim chance la. doh.gif Btw, it is not really expensive toy if you compare to mbp. That 1 baru classy toy whistling.gif

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Dec 25 2007, 11:11 PM)
unlikely, the MB has just been updated...with the SR platform, in Nov
yea and another thing is MB will always always get the PREVIOUS technology from his successor (MBP). So if MBP got penryn processor, then MB need to wait like 3 or 6months. cool.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by allvin: Dec 25 2007, 11:45 PM
allvin
post Dec 26 2007, 12:23 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 25 2007, 11:54 PM)
wat if it's for gaming??
you highly need macbook pro or go for mac PRO brows.gif thumbup.gif cool.gif Highly recommended if you are darn freaking rich

0.0163sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:58 PM