CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

saimatkong
post Mar 11 2008, 10:54 AM

1,938 posts

hey, wat do u all think of this ?

Citibank Credit Shield Plus to care for you.

What You Get

* Citibank Credit Shield Plus takes care of your outstanding credit card balances in the event of Temporary Total Disability, Permanent Total Disability, Diagnosis of 36 Critical Illness or Death
* Up to RM 100,000 for each Silver, Gold and Clear principal cardmember
* Up to RM 300,000 for each Platinum principal cardmember
* 30-day free coverage
* Hassle-free enrolment
o Citibank principal cardmembers aged 21 to 59 are eligible for Credit Shield Plus protection without answering any health question or taking a medical examination - as long as you declare that you are in good health and free from any physical deformity in the enrollment form

ow It Works

* You pay as little as 65 cents for every outstanding balance of RM 100 each month
e.g.
This month's outstanding balance = RM 1000
You pay = RM 6.50 per month

* Premium payments will be debited monthly from your Citibank credit card account
* Assurance will be terminated if the credit card account becomes delinquent

http://www.citibank.com.my/APPS/portal/gen...credit_card.htm

Is is worth or it's useless?
Btw, if a person die, his family members need to bare the debts of the credit card? I tot no right?
saimatkong
post Mar 11 2008, 03:06 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 11 2008, 11:02 AM)
It depends on individuals. It is useful for those who don't pay full amount, and have huge debt, in case they get sick or disabled, they don't need to worry about cannot work to get salary to pay CC debts.

For me, it is useless, as I pay in full every month, and I set aside some $ for my current month expenditure bills.

IINM, debt is individual, they cannot chase your parents/wife/children... unless you borrow from Ah Long.
ya. same me too settle full bill. but just incase when u haven't settle full bill and something happen.

i think so too. they can't force the family to pay right? is there a law on that?
saimatkong
post Mar 11 2008, 05:48 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Mar 11 2008, 05:31 PM)
Citibank Credit Shield Plus

SCAM MONEY ONE.....

unless u pay FULL SETTLEMENT b4 bill mali tongue.gif

if BILL come....got charges already one....

citibank customer service call me b4 for this service said all card MUST have one...i said lidat cut jer... tongue.gif
huh ?? pay full settlement b4 bill mari ? wat is that ah... apala...
so u using it now?

then i think i want to cancel also ler....
saimatkong
post Mar 11 2008, 06:11 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Mar 11 2008, 06:07 PM)
mean if u swipe 3000 this month...
u must bayar habis b4 the bill come...

if bill mali tulis 3000 u see got special extra charges one...

even if u intended to bayar habis in the 20 days free interest period...

me still using citibank..but without the so call credit shield......
wahlau then it's damn tipu... they never say properly. said clear the outstanding statement wor...
so u actually tried that and canceled ? no need to pay to cancel right?
they haven't send me the details that they said want to send me to me and just called me today. so i think i better call to cancel now. mad.gif
saimatkong
post Mar 11 2008, 06:27 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Mar 11 2008, 06:18 PM)
try n cancel already ahhahaha.......

cancel u kenot cancel directly one..must fax to another nombor one...

coz this one provided by another insurance company one...

p/s: u can try one....swipe 100 bux see bill come tongue.gif dont swipe big big wor tongue.gif
damn it. I just called them and request to cancel!

so the will send me the form and need to fax them back also. aiyorr..

this gal jessy is better. She explain just like urs but this morning the other gal told me different thing... vmad.gif

So ppl who using citibank card beware!
saimatkong
post Mar 12 2008, 10:59 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 11 2008, 09:18 PM)
i dun thinks u will spend a lots of CC right?

i thinks if u got outstanding amount of like more than 5K, then it's worth to invest 65cents a day to protect ur family.
no ler they will charge together with the bill. so you have to clear all ur amount before the bill comes that's the trick!
saimatkong
post Mar 13 2008, 09:44 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Mar 13 2008, 09:30 AM)
I'm not sure whether here the right place to ask...

anyone know can I pay my citibank CC bill by M2U?
yes u can. just pay RM2 for the charges.

check it out here http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin...out_funds.shtml

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Mar 13 2008, 09:45 AM

0.0390sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:46 PM