Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

rhys86
post Dec 3 2009, 01:57 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Dec 3 2009, 01:37 PM)
Yeah, probably made my decision already smile.gif

Samsung it is. Unless I see another one I really like.

Thanks smile.gif
good luck in buying ya... once get liao post up ur setup ya =)
rhys86
post Dec 4 2009, 10:56 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Dec 3 2009, 04:18 PM)
Haha, alright. No theater system though tongue.gif Adding in Jan or Feb. Slowly lah.. smile.gif
hope to see it soon =)

QUOTE(kweeheng @ Dec 4 2009, 10:13 AM)
Now, everywhere got sale. Samsung,sony,sharp lcd / plasma all got sale.
check the newspapers. xmas season sale is already on for certain electrical shops.

Want to ask the expert...

Sharp 42" FullHD AQUOS LCD Tv [LC-42A66M]
Sharp 42" FullHD AQUOS LCD Tv [LC-42A77M]

Whats the difference between these 2 models ? And is there a cheaper version than this but almost the same specs? Need advise. My budget is around Rm 3500.

i use to play ps3 and watch movie
the difference is sharp 42A77M has the 100hz/120hz fine motion for clear moving pics and it has a 10bit color processing panel...

42A66M has on 8bit color processing panel.. the others feature and nearly the same... 42A66M doesnt have 100hz/120hz motion clear pics....
rhys86
post Dec 7 2009, 12:38 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Dec 6 2009, 11:53 PM)
guys can you suggest any lcd monitor that supports ps3? size ranging from 20inch to 22inch, not sure with one had the hdcp capabilities
haha read back previous pages.. its stated about 22 or 24 inches i think.. hehe thumbup.gif
rhys86
post Dec 7 2009, 02:15 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Dec 7 2009, 01:37 AM)
hmm , today i just try my ps3 connected to my Samsung T220....the screen its doing fine in the XMB menu as custom set the output to 1080p. But if i do auto adjustment on my ps3 , it will sense my monitor only support 1080i ~  then when i load into games , the screen pixel start goes very "shit" ...like all the sharpness has run blur.....

i check with my t220 at samsung website , it say it support 1080p HD ready bla bla...but the outcome ...hmm......

any idea ??

Or should i go bigger resolution screen monitor then everything will be settle ?
i used t220 as my ps3 monitor previously.. sure pixelated as that monitor is 1680x1050 and the monitor is 16:10... nowadays mostly games and movies all 16:9... u will have to leave with it... maybe juz set it to 720p at custom output.. tats the max u can go...

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 7 2009, 01:43 AM)
Anyone know which LCD/Plasma TV is the best around 3 to 4.5k price range ?

Currently saw a Sony 40" Full HD LCD , but they got S series and V series which I doesn't know what's the differences between them besides the design.

Another one is Panasonic Plasma 42" Full HD S series at 3.9k in Jusco.

Is there any newer , better and most worth the bucks tv out there ?
Panasonic 42S10K is around RM3k now... check out at http://jintexelectronics.com/

LCD u can try out sharp 42A66M... Sony bravia V series is good too =) LG is good too.. LG-42LH50YR or LG-42LH70YR

u can try to see it urself.. and see which suits ur eye... different lcd got difference brightness, contrast, color and sharpness...

This post has been edited by rhys86: Dec 7 2009, 02:16 AM
rhys86
post Dec 9 2009, 01:16 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Kite @ Dec 9 2009, 02:44 AM)
I suggest to get a 1080P as well

i come across a LG running 1080P at 32" is around RM1600

maybe panel is not that good ...
well.. i m using that.. its not bad tough... =)
rhys86
post Jan 7 2010, 01:57 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jan 7 2010, 01:43 AM)
Guys, finally I got the right thread.

I'm looking for a LCD TV that is below RM2k in price.
Can you recommend me one? Please also advice me the code number as well so that I won't get tricked by the shop to buy the older model.

If any of you in penang or sungai petani, do recommend me the cheaper shop to buy the LCD.

Thank you.
LG 32LF25R... full HD 32".. using it and i m happy with its performance =)
rhys86
post Jan 7 2010, 09:52 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jan 7 2010, 07:40 AM)
Thank you.
Is that full HD 1080p? Is it the latest model in the market now? How much is the price?
yea its full HD.. depends on where u get it from.. got mine for RM1.7k

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0453sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:43 AM