TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 04:33 PM, updated 18y ago

Noob
1,436 posts

Gigabyte K.O.C Overclocking Showcase/Clinic

3DMark06 Single Card 8800GTS WR

Event: ENGITEX '08
Theme: Big Boys' Toy
Venue: Banquet and Foyer CAC (Cultural Activity Centre)
Date: 26th - 27th January 2008
Overclocking Showcase Time: 1000 - 1500
Overclocking Clinic Time: 1000 - 1600
Official Link: http://www.engitex08.com/
Official Media Sponsor: HardwareMAG Malaysia

TEAM K.O.C is delighted to be invited to perform a Overclocking Showcase and Overclocking Clinic sponsered by Gigabyte Asia in the coming annual Engineering Exhibition (ENGITEX '08) organise by the Engineering Sociery of International Islamic University of Malaysia. ENGITEX '08 will be held in the IIUM Cultural Activity Centre on 24th-27th of January. TEAM K.O.C will be performing the Overclocking Showcase on the 26th January and Overclocking Clinic on 27th January.

This overclocking is believed to be the first public LN2/Dry Ice Overclocking Showcase in Malaysia. With the help of our beloved forumer penapis, we are able to access LN2 cooling supported by IIUM for the dewar and MOX for the LN2 and Dry Ice. Penapis will be managing the LN2 cooling process as he has vast experience on handling it. Thanks to penapis for the great effort and support shown to to K.O.C and Lowyat.NET community.

There will be a Gigabyte Demo Rig by NATION-TECH during the event. Participants get to feel and test a Gigabyte-Powered rig on that Showcase. Participants will be given the opportunity to play World of Kung Fu sponsored by MyCNX Holdings.

We would also like to announced that HardwareMAG Malaysia is now officially the Official Media Sponsor for Gigabyte K.O.C Overclocking Showcase.

Overclocking Showcase Rig:

LN2/DRY ICE COOLING
Intel Core 2 Extreme Processor QX9650
Gigabyte X48-DQ6 Motherboard
Gigabyte Radeon HD3870 512MB Graphic Card x 2 (Crossfire)
FSP Epsilon 1010 Watt Power Supply
Fujitsu 19' inch Wide Screen LCD
(Spec may differ in the actual event)

DRY ICE COOLING
Intel Core 2 Duo QX9770
Gigabyte X38-DS5 Motherboard
Gigabyte Nvidia 8800GTS G92 512MB Grapic Card
FSP Epsilon 700 Watt Power Supply
Fujitsu 19' inch Wide Screen LCD
(Spec may differ in the actual event)

Overclocking Clinic Info:

The Methodology of the Overclocking Clinic is opposite to Overclocking Showcase. Overclocking Clinic is theory-based while Overclocking Showcase is practical-based. Here, TEAM K.O.C will try to cover some basic topics which is important to perform a succesful overclocking. Below is the outline of Overclocking Clinic.

There will be a segment where TEAM K.O.C assisting participants clocking their rig. Participant who intend to learn clocking live using their own rig are welcome to bring their own rig. We will try our best to assist and consult participants to clock in their own. However there will be a participating fee charged by the organiser. For more in for please PM m_syafiq.

1. The History of Overclocking
2. The Art of Overclocking (What/Why/How)
3. Various type and objective of Overclocking
4. Overclock Logics (Overclocking Formula)
5. The Overclocking Hardwares
- Processor
- Memory
- Motherboard
- Graphic Card
6. The Overclocking Softwares
- BIOS
- Benchmark
7. System Monitoring
8. Thermal Control

Team K.O.C would like to invite all Lowyat.NET forumers to join us in this event and eventually become a overclocking gathering for all.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 31 2008, 01:04 AM
TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 04:33 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

Official Sponsors:

1. Nation-Tech
2. HardwareMAG Malaysia (Official Media Sponsor)
3. MyCNX Holdings

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 15 2008, 09:45 PM
riku2replica
post Dec 18 2007, 04:36 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

walao....
geng do showcase...
Without
post Dec 18 2007, 04:55 PM

673 posts

wow QX9650... cost a bomb
tictac
post Dec 18 2007, 08:00 PM

2,520 posts

AMD Spider rig dont have a? sweat.gif
alieamin
post Dec 18 2007, 08:40 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

wowwwweeeeeeeee penryn.... brows.gif I must go for this...
Without
post Dec 18 2007, 08:48 PM

673 posts

you sure? QX9450 stilll afford.. but QX9650 shakehead.gif
intothefantasy
post Dec 18 2007, 10:07 PM

1,561 posts

omg i hope some penang ocer can go too...i duno where is the location of this place...i only know how to go genting lol
clawhammer
post Dec 18 2007, 10:13 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Dec 18 2007, 08:48 PM)
you sure? QX9450 stilll afford.. but QX9650  shakehead.gif
A lot of them are sponsored.
TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 11:06 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

aikss... don't get us wrong. we are not sponsored. Gigabyte only sponser the event. before this all our testing/competition is all non-sponsored, we fork out our own money! and we don't get free hardwares before! lol K.O.C = No Money/Sponsor Team

and for this event, we are not paid. they will only cover the Dry Ice expences.

tictac: Wow legend, it's nice to see you here. How's life in Indon? sorry, we didn't try to get AMD to involve in this event, no contacts. lol
intothefantasy: Your mobo is with me. Still in the bag.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Dec 18 2007, 11:12 PM
Without
post Dec 18 2007, 11:10 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 18 2007, 11:13 PM)
A lot of them are sponsored.
i mean alieamin wanted go for the gem..
NightRaven
post Dec 18 2007, 11:11 PM

122 posts

bros i got some advice for u smile.gif

try to contact me on msn on something
Without
post Dec 18 2007, 11:21 PM

673 posts

Pro oc-er spotted.

This post has been edited by Without: Dec 18 2007, 11:25 PM
clawhammer
post Dec 18 2007, 11:53 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 18 2007, 11:06 PM)
aikss... don't get us wrong. we are not sponsored. Gigabyte only sponser the event. before this all our testing/competition is all non-sponsored, we fork out our own money! and we don't get free hardwares before! lol K.O.C = No Money/Sponsor Team

tictac: Wow legend, it's nice to see you here. How's life in Indon? sorry, we didn't try to get AMD to involve in this event, no contacts. lol
Interesting smile.gif Well, all the best to you since you guys are on your own.
ben_panced
post Dec 19 2007, 12:08 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

it's nice to see that local uni's are recognizing the enthusiast crowd..
bro, if utm skudai wanna invite u to their computer fair will u come??
i would love to see u guys in action, and furthermore i can learn something from u guys as well...

btw, keep up the good work guys rclxms.gif
Without
post Dec 19 2007, 12:10 AM

673 posts

from what i heard QX9650 can achieve very good result...
TSSanko
post Dec 19 2007, 12:38 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

ben_panced: just drop us a PM and if the timing allows, why not. and maybe we can involve so hardcore user to do the demo, no need always K.O.C. i guess there's plenty out there who are capable of it, like raymond, extremeocer, sean, hyde, tampoi and so on. but the next time round we will do cascade cooling. this time round the cascade cooling is not ready yet. i guess only february only it will be done.

Without: i guess new tech is always like that. they usually perform 20-30% better that its predecessor. both proc and vga.
NightRaven
post Dec 19 2007, 12:43 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Dec 18 2007, 11:21 PM)
Pro oc-er spotted.
huh where bro? Sanko? haha yea he pro smile.gif
msyafiq_m
post Dec 19 2007, 12:44 AM

112 posts

sanko, thanks!!!not to forget other K.O.C members.thanks a lot.. biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

btw, been very busy lately.Hopefully this event will be successful. :-)

any chance that i can get the hardware after the showcase?haha juz joking.. tongue.gif

NightRaven

122 posts

eh u guys should gather all the malaysia ocers at one good place like maybe kl or something then have some competition la smile.gif

i will go too if i am invited biggrin.gif
Without

673 posts

Yea.. i saw at xtreme forum.. all oc over 20-30%.. but price is 200% laugh.gif
coolice
post Dec 19 2007, 12:47 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(NightRaven @ Dec 19 2007, 12:44 AM)
eh u guys should gather all the malaysia ocers at one good place like maybe kl or something then have some competition la smile.gif

u are always welcome anytime wink.gif biggrin.gif
NightRaven
post Dec 19 2007, 12:48 AM

122 posts

hmmm hey guys is this near the train station or something?
msyafiq_m
post Dec 19 2007, 12:51 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(NightRaven @ Dec 19 2007, 12:48 AM)
hmmm hey guys is this near the train station or something?
yup,very near to Gombak LRT station.take a cab only cost u around rm5. There's even a shuttle RapidKL to go to the uni every 15 minutes at rm1... biggrin.gif

btw, u all OC'er juz come to the event and share ur knowledge with all your juniors lor... rclxms.gif
coolice
post Dec 19 2007, 12:55 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kelana_Jaya_Line
genting afterwards anyone..lol
nik0ns
post Dec 19 2007, 01:07 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

check this website to know more about engitex '08

http://www.engitex08.com/
sup3rfly
post Dec 19 2007, 01:11 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(NightRaven @ Dec 19 2007, 12:44 AM)

sorry u r banned from competition tongue.gif
well.... we have tried to gain interest for a competition previously...but the response is not as good...hopefully we can work something out in the future and u and tim is in the list... if possible those that we met in jakarta will be in the list la... miss u guys man altho it sound a bit ghey hahaha

nightraven u gonna come to msia to visit us on that day ya???since u asked how to get there hmm.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 1:12 am
QUOTE(coolice @ Dec 19 2007, 12:55 AM)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kelana_Jaya_Line
genting afterwards anyone..lol
sekejap bakuteh sekajap genting wat u want???!!! mad.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Dec 19 2007, 01:12 AM
msyafiq_m
post Dec 19 2007, 01:12 AM

112 posts

nikons, that site is not updated yet la...that's why i haven't put the link earlier...need to get the media people to update all the details inside first..:-)

intothefantasy
post Dec 19 2007, 01:15 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 18 2007, 11:06 PM)

omg sanko my hand very gatal liao brows.gif
very intrest tp come..i just hope someone can guide me to the place as soon i am at genting lol

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Dec 19 2007, 01:18 AM
NightRaven
post Dec 19 2007, 01:17 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Dec 19 2007, 01:11 AM)
sorry u r banned from competition tongue.gif
well.... we have tried to gain interest for a competition previously...but the response is not as good...hopefully we can work something out in the future and u and tim is in the list... if possible those that we met in jakarta will be in the list la... miss u guys man altho it sound a bit ghey hahaha

nightraven u gonna come to msia to visit us on that day ya???since u asked how to get there  hmm.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 1:12 am

sekejap bakuteh sekajap genting wat u want???!!! mad.gif
hha yea maybe i will visit smile.gif and see what Gigabyte wants me to do haha~
intothefantasy
post Dec 19 2007, 01:21 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(NightRaven @ Dec 19 2007, 01:17 AM)
hha yea maybe i will visit smile.gif and see what Gigabyte wants me to do haha~
bro..can i ask u 1 question..ur latest result oc with 8800gts 512mb is using which board to oc?
NightRaven
post Dec 19 2007, 01:22 AM

122 posts

X48T DQ6 smile.gif

oh yea... but maybe Team KOC can organise a meet somewhere.. and i can go there smile.gif
intothefantasy
post Dec 19 2007, 01:33 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(NightRaven @ Dec 19 2007, 01:22 AM)
X48T DQ6 smile.gif

oh yea... but maybe Team KOC can organise a meet somewhere.. and i can go there smile.gif
hmm i wonder can blitz do such high scores hmm.gif
irenic
post Dec 19 2007, 01:51 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

x48t dq6 is already available in sg or just a revision unit?

team KOC members are mostly from KL area, so raven if u can come to KL surely can go to the event all together wink.gif
ciohbu
post Dec 19 2007, 01:59 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

hmmm..interesting event...hahah..if the time allow then mayb i will drop by.then as coolice said, can go genting after that..hahaha...too bad the penang LP no news d..haihhhh sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
intothefantasy
post Dec 19 2007, 02:08 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 19 2007, 01:59 AM)
hmmm..interesting event...hahah..if the time allow then mayb i will drop by.then as coolice said, can go genting after that..hahaha...too bad the penang LP no news d..haihhhh sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
iyo bro..i also from penang...but going to this event still pening...since our POC leader has leave...i tot wanna try to get him come with me and the rest of penang ocer
ciohbu
post Dec 19 2007, 02:11 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 19 2007, 02:08 AM)
iyo bro..i also from penang...but going to this event still pening...since our POC leader has leave...i tot wanna try to get him come with me and the rest of penang ocer
hi...i see i see....hmmm..or mayb all lyn forumer can gather at one place in KL first then go together? mayb at kl central or other places...coz it will ease those that come from outside selangor... tongue.gif tongue.gif just my suggestion..anyways..i am from klang

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Dec 19 2007, 02:12 AM
irenic
post Dec 19 2007, 02:13 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

coolice going to genting to find bak kut teh.. zzz
TSSanko
post Dec 19 2007, 02:15 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i guess that can be arranged. i guess syafiq will definately help on this. as long as he's free. he's the one that invited K.O.C. he's on of the leading organising committee. Thanks bro for the invitation. it's an honour for us. hope we can make it to satisfy everyone. we are new in this, let's just hope for the best.
ciohbu
post Dec 19 2007, 02:20 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 19 2007, 02:15 AM)
i guess that can be arranged. i guess syafiq will definately help on this. as long as he's free. he's the one that invited K.O.C. he's on of the leading organising committee. Thanks bro for the invitation. it's an honour for us. hope we can make it to satisfy everyone. we are new in this, let's just hope for the best.
hehe..ya..and this will be a gud chance for all the forumer to meet up... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif for sure it will be better if we got someone that familiar with IIUM to guide us..hope the organizer can arrange bout that..mayb tat time can ask one of the working comm to come and 'jemput' us.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
irenic
post Dec 19 2007, 02:21 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

yeah while KOC is definitely will do as best as we can, we honestly admit that dun have much experience in this.. So helps esp morale supports from everyone are really appreciated~

This post has been edited by irenic: Dec 19 2007, 02:23 AM
ciohbu
post Dec 19 2007, 02:21 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 19 2007, 02:13 AM)
coolice going to genting to find bak kut teh.. zzz
hahah..genting BKT not nice one lar..tongue.gif
oh ya irenic, i am MMU student also wor.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
irenic
post Dec 19 2007, 02:26 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 19 2007, 02:21 AM)
hahah..genting BKT not nice one lar..tongue.gif
oh ya irenic, i am MMU student also wor.. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
really? that's good lah.. so can persuade coolice to eat fast food! haha

owh dude.. so shame la u let everyone knows we're from MMU. MMU never held big event like this.. pc fair or lanparty also very small and looks so .. boring shakehead.gif
ciohbu
post Dec 19 2007, 02:29 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 19 2007, 02:26 AM)
really? that's good lah.. so can persuade coolice to eat fast food! haha

owh dude.. so shame la u let everyone knows we're from MMU. MMU never held big event like this.. pc fair or lanparty also very small and looks so .. boring  shakehead.gif
hahaha...bcoz they didnt think of LYN big family ma...tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif or next time u bcome the organizer ~~..i will join u..hehe
irangan
post Dec 19 2007, 09:04 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

At last, everything is set... Hope to see u guys there...

BTW, we in need of a team of 'GIRLS' cheer leading team in there. Any recommendation? Haha..
NightRaven
post Dec 19 2007, 09:05 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 19 2007, 01:33 AM)
hmm i wonder can blitz do such high scores  hmm.gif
yes it can smile.gif but u need a good cpu. and some others.

Added on December 19, 2007, 9:06 am
QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 19 2007, 01:51 AM)
x48t dq6 is already available in sg or just a revision unit?

team KOC members are mostly from KL area, so raven if u can come to KL surely can go to the event all together wink.gif
haha bro what kinda question is that la?

x48 not even launched yet what u think? biggrin.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 9:07 am
QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 19 2007, 02:21 AM)
yeah while KOC is definitely will do as best as we can, we honestly admit that dun have much experience in this.. So helps esp morale supports from everyone are really appreciated~
dudes... u guys are Malaysia's best...

cannot talk like tt... dont need admit anything... just go there and BE THE BEST.

not TRY your best.

so just do it guys smile.gif

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 19 2007, 09:04 AM)
At last, everything is set... Hope to see u guys there...

BTW, we in need of a team of 'GIRLS' cheer leading team in there. Any recommendation? Haha..
ya sanko told me he got good lobang... drool.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by NightRaven: Dec 19 2007, 09:07 AM
akachester
post Dec 19 2007, 09:28 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wow..Nice even, great looking rigs. Its going to be one hell of an event. I am somewhere around that area as well. Might have a look if i am not working and have the time.

Would love to see penryn's performance as well.. tongue.gif
irenic
post Dec 19 2007, 09:45 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(NightRaven @ Dec 19 2007, 09:05 AM)
yes it can smile.gif but u need a good cpu. and some others.

Added on December 19, 2007, 9:06 am

haha bro what kinda question is that la?

x48 not even launched yet what u think? biggrin.gif

dudes... u guys are Malaysia's best...

cannot talk like tt... dont need admit anything... just go there and BE THE BEST.

not TRY your best.

so just do it guys smile.gif

ya sanko told me he got good lobang... drool.gif biggrin.gif
haha ya lar of coz we will do our best tongue.gif laugh.gif

btw, it's not impossible to have product that havent launch yet.. stimes manufacturer simply sell the items before the launching date and sell it 'underground' rolleyes.gif i thought that was the case with x48 in sg.. now only i know u got it as a sample unit ..

well jeff.. the 'pom pom gurlz' must follow some kind of rules bcoz it's UIA tongue.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Dec 19 2007, 09:46 AM
msyafiq_m
post Dec 19 2007, 10:04 AM

112 posts

thanks guys for the interest shown in the event.currently we are still trying to finalize some details of the whole exhibition.hopefully it will be a blast.. rclxm9.gif

btw, on the suggestion of a 'tourist guide' kind of thing, i dont thing it will be a prob for us to arrange something for you guys.juz discuss among you guys the details, n let us know.we'll try to accomodate it into our planning.. icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers! rclxms.gif
hmspower
post Dec 19 2007, 11:10 AM

Feel The POWWAHHH!!!
1,009 posts

shouldnt this be in "Events and Gatherings"??

nway, good luck in organizing this event, especially this OC event rclxms.gif hope it will be better than the previous year brows.gif

ahh... i remember those old days when i'm one of headcomm for 1st IIUM PC Carnival event, back in 2006.. miss it dy smile.gif now working life.. kinda boring also rclxub.gif

can anyone else bring their oc'ed pc there? wanna show off also cool2.gif (hehe.. maybe la, if got time icon_idea.gif )
ciohbu
post Dec 19 2007, 11:53 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(msyafiq_m @ Dec 19 2007, 10:04 AM)
thanks guys for the interest shown in the event.currently we are still trying to finalize some details of the whole exhibition.hopefully it will be a blast.. rclxm9.gif

btw, on the suggestion of a 'tourist guide' kind of thing, i dont thing it will be a prob for us to arrange something for you guys.juz discuss among you guys the details, n let us know.we'll try to accomodate it into our planning.. icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers!  rclxms.gif
hehe..then we need to list down who going together d...then will be easier if got anything..since bro sanko got the first post, mayb u can add a list there?.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
adeas
post Dec 19 2007, 05:44 PM

460 posts

waa..nice event..me too can guide to the event place
but pity we cannot bring all the hot pom pom girls there drool.gif
ciohbu
post Dec 19 2007, 07:28 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(adeas @ Dec 19 2007, 05:44 PM)
waa..nice event..me too can guide to the event place
but pity we cannot bring all the hot pom pom girls there drool.gif
ya lor..haha..nvm nvm..genting is near only brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif we can bring them there
phas3r
post Dec 20 2007, 04:31 AM

1,206 posts

lol... my college..engineering student too ..haha.. but dunno how to oc with ice n water cooling..know air only..
TSSanko
post Dec 21 2007, 01:04 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

ok. i'll update the name list with those who are coming to the event and those who need the organising committee to help on transport. and for Lowyat.NET forumers, do wear the official T-Shirt to to identify yourself during the event. hehe..
intothefantasy
post Dec 21 2007, 01:20 AM

1,561 posts

only can confirm next month after my sch restart...maybe sat got class...

OT:
sanko:
tomolo can post my board?
ciohbu
post Dec 21 2007, 01:47 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 21 2007, 01:04 AM)
ok. i'll update the name list with those who are coming to the event and those who need the organising committee to help on transport. and for Lowyat.NET forumers, do wear the official T-Shirt to to identify yourself during the event. hehe..
hehe..put me on the list ..will try my best to go..oh ya..i dun hav the lyn t-shirt sad.gif sad.gif
alieamin
post Dec 21 2007, 09:48 AM

1,279 posts

put me in the list, and for sure i will wear my beloved tee brows.gif
adeas
post Dec 21 2007, 02:51 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 21 2007, 09:48 AM)
put me in the list, and for sure i will wear my beloved tee brows.gif
is it just clinic/ showcase? no free oc forumers pc? lol
alieamin
post Dec 21 2007, 07:14 PM

1,279 posts

at least we can learn new skill from sifu at there, read only is useless unless we do it practically.
ciohbu
post Dec 21 2007, 08:03 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 21 2007, 07:14 PM)
at least we can learn new skill from sifu at there, read only is useless unless we do it practically.
hehe..and must try it urself also..then only u will know wat is OC...hehe thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSSanko
post Dec 25 2007, 10:27 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

hrm... seems like the respond is not really good. but still hope to see ppl from Lowyat.NET on that actual day.
alieamin
post Dec 25 2007, 07:50 PM

1,279 posts

eh the event start at 10am? unsure.gif
coolice
post Dec 25 2007, 08:28 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 25 2007, 07:50 PM)
eh the event start at 10am? unsure.gif
this is 4days event and we are in last 2 days only
first day will be start at 8am and the rest at 9am

@ciohbu
pack bak kut teh from klang to me tongue.gif
thanks first
penapis
post Dec 25 2007, 10:34 PM

114 posts

what i can offer u on that day are:

1) Dry Ice.
2) Transport. for those who don have ride to go to UIA Gombak. My house nearby only...

im gonna be there...

irangan...is this showcase related to your PM about Dewar??

TSSanko
post Dec 25 2007, 10:37 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

walao... keep it suspense mar, penapis. haha. anyway, i guess irangan is trying to sponsor us DEWAR? to do the 1st ever Malaysia LN2 OC Showcase.

anyway, just stay tuned. the problem now is MONEY!
penapis
post Dec 25 2007, 10:44 PM

114 posts

wowww.... this event getting more interesting....

i'll find my copy of info from my office tomorrow...
and try to pass it to any of KOC team...

about money...i'll contribute some....

TSSanko
post Dec 25 2007, 10:53 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

SPAM: damn penapis, give me your MSN now! money planning

This post has been edited by Sanko: Dec 25 2007, 10:53 PM
penapis
post Dec 25 2007, 10:58 PM

114 posts

dont have MSN la...got YM only....

whitescorpion_2002

alieamin
post Dec 25 2007, 11:26 PM

1,279 posts

ciohbu, r u from klang too? actually i dunno where is UIA located, but my fren do, thats why i might bring my fren along too.
lolhalol
post Dec 26 2007, 12:08 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

wink.gif ln2 coming... sounds like my pot is gona get some cold action... smile.gif my baby getting ln2... yaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
ciohbu
post Dec 26 2007, 12:35 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Dec 25 2007, 08:28 PM)
this is 4days event and we are in last 2 days only
first day will be start at 8am and the rest at 9am

@ciohbu
pack bak kut teh from klang to me tongue.gif
thanks first
haha..pack not nice d lar...come eat fresh one ma tongue.gif tongue.gif ..

by the way, the event start so early ar?.dun know all the forumer including me can get there by the time or not..u know public transport sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on December 26, 2007, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 25 2007, 11:26 PM)
ciohbu, r u from klang too? actually i dunno where is UIA located, but my fren do, thats why i might bring my fren along too.
haha..ya i am from klang, and rantau panjang near my house only.. brows.gif brows.gif but then currently i am in cyberjaya..i also not sure where exactly is UIA, i only know its near below genting.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Dec 26 2007, 12:36 PM
alieamin
post Dec 26 2007, 12:39 PM

1,279 posts

U getting there by public transport? KTM or Bus or Taxi? We might go there together....

Near my place? Klang Utama? hmm.gif
ciohbu
post Dec 26 2007, 01:06 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 26 2007, 12:39 PM)
U getting there by public transport? KTM or Bus or Taxi? We might go there together....

Near my place? Klang Utama? hmm.gif
hmm..i might be goin from cyberjaya here ...heard tat can reach UIA by lrt wor..not sure...
hehe..no lar, near carefour there tongue.gif tongue.gif
alieamin
post Dec 26 2007, 05:44 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 26 2007, 01:06 PM)
hmm..i might be goin from cyberjaya here ...heard tat can reach UIA by lrt wor..not sure...
hehe..no lar, near carefour there  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
owh, if like that i rempit go there la with my fren..... batu belah i guess brows.gif
ciohbu
post Dec 26 2007, 05:57 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 26 2007, 05:44 PM)
owh, if like that i rempit go there la with my fren..... batu belah i guess brows.gif
rempit bahaya bro..hehe..
lolhalol
post Dec 26 2007, 08:19 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 26 2007, 02:06 PM)
hehe..no lar, near carefour there  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
wah bro u at cyber jaya? i live near by,... IOI resort. u knw where? maybe can come over yamcha smile.gif and u can hitch ride with me
ciohbu
post Dec 26 2007, 11:08 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 26 2007, 08:19 PM)
wah bro u at cyber jaya? i live near by,... IOI resort. u knw where? maybe can come over yamcha smile.gif and u can hitch ride with me
oh..ya ya..i know IOI mall..izzit near ur IOI resort there?.. smile.gif smile.gif ..
lolhalol
post Dec 27 2007, 12:28 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 27 2007, 12:08 AM)
oh..ya ya..i know IOI mall..izzit near ur IOI resort there?.. smile.gif  smile.gif ..
nono... IOI Resort... opposite hospital serdang.. or also known as Mariot Putrajaya .
ciohbu
post Dec 27 2007, 01:13 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 27 2007, 12:28 AM)
nono... IOI Resort... opposite hospital serdang..  or also known as Mariot Putrajaya .
ooo..haha..i see i see..but i only know how to reach hospital serdang.. tongue.gif tongue.gif coz i think i will be using public transport .. blush.gif blush.gif no car

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Dec 27 2007, 01:14 AM
lolhalol
post Dec 27 2007, 02:08 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 27 2007, 02:13 AM)
ooo..haha..i see i see..but i only know how to reach hospital serdang.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  coz i think i will be using public transport .. blush.gif  blush.gif no car
ohh
lol

my condo is just across the highway from hospital serdang smile.gif
ciohbu
post Dec 27 2007, 02:55 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 27 2007, 02:08 AM)
ohh
lol

my condo is just across the highway from hospital serdang smile.gif
ouuu..i see i see..hehe..then i tumpang ur car ya.. brows.gif brows.gif ...can become part time team KOC office boy... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Dec 27 2007, 02:55 AM
penapis
post Dec 27 2007, 06:39 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 26 2007, 12:08 AM)
wink.gif ln2 coming... sounds like my pot is gona get some cold action... smile.gif my baby getting ln2... yaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
hope everyone crossing their fingers...coz IF everything ok...

No need to buy! no need to rent! and its gonna be free borrow of DEWAR 20L and staff price LN2...

wait until top management coming back from holiday@ clearing annual leave....smile.gif

This post has been edited by penapis: Dec 27 2007, 06:40 PM
coolice
post Dec 27 2007, 07:20 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Dec 27 2007, 06:39 PM)
hope everyone crossing their fingers...coz  IF everything ok...

No need to buy! no need to rent! and its gonna be free borrow of DEWAR 20L and staff price LN2...

wait until top management coming back from holiday@ clearing annual leave....smile.gif

thanks alot bro notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
lolhalol
post Dec 27 2007, 09:54 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Dec 27 2007, 07:39 PM)
hope everyone crossing their fingers...coz  IF everything ok...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

btw need to ask you something.. pls hit me back a msg on YM.. thx
alieamin
post Dec 27 2007, 10:20 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 27 2007, 02:55 AM)
ouuu..i see i see..hehe..then i tumpang ur car ya.. brows.gif  brows.gif ...can become part time team KOC office boy... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
u gonna be there on saturday or sunday?
lolhalol
post Dec 27 2007, 10:30 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 27 2007, 03:55 AM)
ouuu..i see i see..hehe..then i tumpang ur car ya.. brows.gif  brows.gif ...can become part time team KOC office boy... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
u belanja makan i sure can ..
ciohbu
post Dec 28 2007, 01:58 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 27 2007, 10:30 PM)
u belanja makan i sure can ..
haha..can can ..no problemm..but dun too expensive one ya...later i broke.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif stil student leh
intothefantasy
post Dec 28 2007, 04:48 PM

1,561 posts

iya lolhalol come penang fetch me go la...i belanja u makan
adeas
post Dec 28 2007, 05:22 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 26 2007, 12:35 PM)
haha..pack not nice d lar...come eat fresh one ma  tongue.gif  tongue.gif ..

by the way, the event start so early ar?.dun know all the forumer including me can get there by the time or not..u know public transport  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on December 26, 2007, 12:36 pm

haha..ya i am from klang, and rantau panjang near my house only..  brows.gif  brows.gif  but then currently i am in cyberjaya..i also not sure where exactly is UIA, i only know its near below genting..  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
you can take lrt directly to the last station..lrt putra gombak station..and then there are feeder buses directly heading to uia.
easy liao..hehe
lolhalol
post Dec 28 2007, 06:37 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 28 2007, 05:48 PM)
iya lolhalol come penang fetch me go la...i belanja u makan
hehe... POC members not coming down?

QUOTE(adeas @ Dec 28 2007, 06:22 PM)
you can take lrt directly to the last station..lrt putra gombak station..and then there are feeder buses directly heading to uia.
easy liao..hehe
wo thanks for this info.. didnt know..lol

adeas
post Dec 28 2007, 10:36 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 28 2007, 06:37 PM)
hehe...  POC members not coming down?
wo thanks for this info.. didnt know..lol
welcome.. im supporting my own uni event. hehe hope it is succesful
TSSanko
post Dec 31 2007, 11:51 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

First and Second Post Updated. Do check it out. Let's feel the heat.

HardwareMAG Malaysia will be the Official Media Sponsor for the Showcase!

This post has been edited by Sanko: Dec 31 2007, 11:55 AM
OC4/3
post Dec 31 2007, 12:46 PM

4,746 posts

When you guys do subzero showcase?I will come at that day just to watch.
irangan
post Dec 31 2007, 01:54 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 31 2007, 12:46 PM)
When you guys do subzero showcase?I will come at that day just to watch.
On the first day smile.gif

Welcome...
adeas
post Dec 31 2007, 07:23 PM

460 posts

1. The History of Overclocking
2. The Art of Overclocking (What/Why/How)
3. Various type and objective of Overclocking
4. Overclock Logics (Overclocking Formula)
5. The Overclocking Hardwares
- Processor
- Memory
- Motherboard
- Graphic Card
6. The Overclocking Softwares
- BIOS
- Benchmark
7. System Monitoring
8. Thermal Control

i like to learn from no1 to no8..hehe
alieamin
post Dec 31 2007, 07:41 PM

1,279 posts

" Overclocking Clinic is theory-based while Overclocking Showcase is practical-based. "

Why not learn the theory based first on the first day and do practical-based on the second day? A little bit curious here blush.gif
msyafiq_m
post Dec 31 2007, 09:45 PM

112 posts

I think it is better with the current settings, in which showcase on 1st day and clinic on 2nd day. If we do it the other way round, I believe only those who only knew a bit on OCing will join the clinic. This will not help in promoting OCing to the public. Honestly, I believe that the showcase will somehow spark interest among those that went to witness it to know more on OCing, thus the purpose of organizing the clinic the next day.. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

OC4/3
post Jan 1 2008, 01:20 AM

4,746 posts

I want to see LN2 or dry ice and liquid cool oc as i haven't saw before.
Core_Tracer
post Jan 3 2008, 02:38 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

hmmm......hoping there'll be no class/quiz/exam on that day.....
im looking forward to the event......
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 3 2008, 04:07 PM

4,809 posts

i dont suppose i can come along and clock with team KOC?
Core_Tracer
post Jan 4 2008, 04:52 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

maybe u should just ask KOC to make u the new member,lol
coolice
post Jan 5 2008, 12:53 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

this is first official event for Team K.O.C,so will be only for Team K.O.C members wink.gif
Lodewijk
post Jan 5 2008, 06:18 PM

85 posts

it seem this is great event !!! Success for the event Sanko, Coolice, Sup3rfly, Lolhalol and Irenic !! Hope sometime i can go to KL and bench with you guys
coolice
post Jan 5 2008, 07:04 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(Lodewijk @ Jan 5 2008, 06:18 PM)
it seem this is great event !!! Success for the event Sanko, Coolice, Sup3rfly, Lolhalol and Irenic !! Hope sometime i can go to KL and bench with you guys
thanks benny,we are very looking forward for u to bench together thumbup.gif
lolhalol
post Jan 5 2008, 07:21 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(Lodewijk @ Jan 5 2008, 07:18 PM)
yup... wish one day can bench with some of the best ocers in indo.. smile.gif dare i say in South east asia thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jan 5 2008, 07:24 PM
NightRaven
post Jan 5 2008, 08:00 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jan 5 2008, 07:21 PM)
yup... wish one day can bench with some of the best ocers in indo.. smile.gif dare i say in South east asia  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ...
and skali the Singaporean comes in and goes.......

AHEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahahahahaha! nah joking laH! Team Indo got some of the best i agree! smile.gif especially in pi!!!!!
lolhalol
post Jan 5 2008, 08:48 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(NightRaven @ Jan 5 2008, 09:00 PM)
and skali the Singaporean comes in and goes.......

AHEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahahahahaha! nah joking laH! Team Indo got some of the best i agree! smile.gif especially in pi!!!!!
haha... dun worry , ur silent assassin.. smile.gif no lah.. i say some of the best mah... smile.gif u knw that ur always welcome here wat. smile.gif
lolhalol
post Jan 6 2008, 12:55 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

guys... hte event is in two weeks time ? no one is interested?
amd_hardcore
post Jan 6 2008, 12:57 PM

Pening
848 posts

im interested , but im at ipoh and got no transportation to go....
lolhalol
post Jan 6 2008, 12:59 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

soem of u guys can take bus? or car pool? im sure there are a few guys from diff states.... just car pool with the guys there ..share tol and fuel costs loh
TSSanko
post Jan 9 2008, 05:31 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

some updates: LN2 is now confirmed! minor spec changes!
Prince of Andalus
post Jan 9 2008, 09:33 AM

365 posts

for the overclocking clinic, do i have to register??
coolice
post Jan 9 2008, 02:34 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Jan 9 2008, 09:33 AM)
for the overclocking clinic, do i have to register??
i guess yes,let me confirm with syafiq first smile.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 9 2008, 11:45 PM

4,746 posts

LN2 just go there can already right?
TSSanko
post Jan 10 2008, 10:40 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

yupe. LN2 is on the showcase. anyone can come. btw, a little update. demo rig with the game World of Kung Fu on that day.
darude87
post Jan 11 2008, 12:09 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

do i need to register? is it UIA at gombak?
lolhalol
post Jan 11 2008, 12:22 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jan 11 2008, 01:09 PM)
do i need to register? is it UIA at gombak?
no need to register atm... for showcase no need.. for oc cclinic still to be confirmed... ... yes UIA gombakl
OC4/3
post Jan 12 2008, 12:22 AM

4,746 posts

What is the starting time of the showcase?
TSSanko
post Jan 12 2008, 10:40 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

if i'm not mistaken, it's 10am. will update after finalising. a little spec update btw.
Core_Tracer
post Jan 13 2008, 07:12 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

hope all will going well smoothly.......
TSSanko
post Jan 15 2008, 09:46 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

thanks Core_Trace. appreciate it. btw, updated the time.
NightRaven
post Jan 17 2008, 03:28 AM

122 posts

excellent to see how things are progressing guys smile.gif

i will be doing ln2 ocing here in sg during the period too so i guess we can have a mini race smile.gif

3dmark06 is the target okay! friendly match!

haha i thinking which country - Indo, Malay or Thai to go in feb or March.. so someone convince me biggrin.gif!
penapis
post Jan 17 2008, 11:43 AM

114 posts

hayya....just realised my name in 1st post....
not that good handler la....just used to only...
need some info how u guys want it to be done....

its gonna be funny day coz i'm coming with my left ankle kena simen/plaster....
torn ligament and tendon...badly...2 months to recover...
kena pakai tongkat.....hahahhahahha
on MC right now....

just near miss on the way home after work...

lolhalol
post Jan 17 2008, 10:18 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro get on YM when u can .. got a few questions
renesisx
post Jan 18 2008, 06:00 PM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

tanx guys for ur support..this gonna be the best exhibition ever for us..im looking forward to ur presence.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by renesisx: Jan 18 2008, 06:00 PM
lolhalol
post Jan 19 2008, 12:36 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(renesisx @ Jan 18 2008, 07:00 PM)
tanx guys for ur support..this gonna be the best exhibition ever for us..im looking forward to ur presence.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif ..thanks for inviting us... looking foward to see u too smile.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 20 2008, 04:11 PM

4,746 posts

Mid 8's SPI possible?
lolhalol
post Jan 20 2008, 06:58 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jan 20 2008, 05:11 PM)
Mid 8's SPI possible?
were targeting sub 8"s.. smile.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 20 2008, 10:32 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jan 20 2008, 06:58 PM)
were targeting sub 8"s.. smile.gif
Cool.I will be there.When Liquid Nitrogen/DICE start?

lolhalol
post Jan 20 2008, 11:45 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jan 20 2008, 11:32 PM)
Cool.I will be there.When Liquid Nitrogen/DICE start?
dice is morning session and mid day session... ln2 is the last 2 hours of the showcase.smile.gif
bornd
post Jan 22 2008, 01:46 PM

322 posts

yoshh..
da clinic is still opened.. juz contact msyafiq_m..
more participant.. more fun smile.gif

TSSanko
post Jan 22 2008, 11:05 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

slight update on OC Clinic. and no more water cooling category. will concentrate on DICE and LN2

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 23 2008, 01:43 AM
OC4/3
post Jan 23 2008, 01:12 AM

4,746 posts

I think will go 11 or 12 ~2 or 3.
penapis
post Jan 24 2008, 02:49 PM

114 posts

currently.....for LN2 and dice.....got no prob....

Team KOC..that all i can do...that what i can offer.....

see u tomorrow at MOX PJ.....around 9am...

sup3rfly
post Jan 25 2008, 04:26 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Jan 24 2008, 02:49 PM)
currently.....for LN2 and dice.....got no prob....

Team KOC..that all i can do...that what i can offer.....

see u tomorrow at MOX PJ.....around 9am...

thx for making our dream come true smile.gif
moon*
post Jan 25 2008, 06:11 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehh.. ehh.. sanko or coolice.
can u pm me ur numbers again ah??

those who are attending the event from K.O.C

penapis
post Jan 25 2008, 06:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jan 25 2008, 04:26 PM)
thx for making our dream come true smile.gif
waahhh....size dewar korang lebih besar dr coolice...
nampak kecik jer coolice duduk sebelah dewar masa dlm kereta... laugh.gif

i dont think i make ur dream come true....
i just put some fuel to make the fire become bigger....

seems like u guys get the pot...borrow the dewar...
i just using my staff benefit for those Dice and LN2 only....

TSSanko
post Jan 26 2008, 01:11 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

zz.... both setup got problem
penapis
post Jan 26 2008, 07:02 PM

114 posts

ya lorr.....tired to see real OC kaw kaw liaw....

but i heard manage to get 5.1ghz??

the best part is...for me la...

to see an old man with his son interested in OC... thumbup.gif

good work guys...

OC4/3
post Jan 26 2008, 07:16 PM

4,746 posts

How is everything going?Should be there by 1:45pm.

Added on January 26, 2008, 7:20 pmHow is everything going?Should be there by 1:45pm.

Added on January 26, 2008, 7:23 pmLook like everything is going bad.Before i leave,only archive 4.6ghz on 3dmark.4.7 not stable enough.Hope to see you guys do 5ghz and break 20k 3dmark.

This post has been edited by OC4/3: Jan 26 2008, 07:23 PM
amd_hardcore
post Jan 26 2008, 07:29 PM

Pening
848 posts

pictarrrrrr plissss....

im in ipoh.....

i want to gooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lodewijk
post Jan 26 2008, 07:33 PM

85 posts

i think they got a CPU with cold bug... Sanko call me this afternoon, discuss about the possibility to make the processor stable with LN2 cooling. Some QX9xxx got the cold bug problem with various subzero temp, and i think they got one. My suggestion try not to put too much LN2 in the container, when container empty start the system and entering OS, after that you can pour LN2 little by little, and keep watching the temp. Or the best thing they can do, is using Dry Ice cooling, 5 ghz +++ is very possible. I have the same experience when i'm in Beijing (Gigabyte P35 Asia Pacific Overclocking Contest), my E6550 can't boot at -85 degress.

This is my 3DMARK 2006 CPU score (since i only gotHD3870 sad.gif) with QX9770 @ 5.1 GHz cooled by Dry Ice

Keep on benching K.O.C Team !!! I'm supporting you from here rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Lodewijk: Jan 26 2008, 07:51 PM
sOuLx
post Jan 26 2008, 08:02 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

i was at the demo this afternoon..
at first quite frustrated when the pc cant boot..l
after that i came back and they managed to boot the pc..
then, saw the clock at cpu-z, 5.12GHZ if not mistaken.. shakehead.gif
that was for LN2 cooling.. and i heard bro Sanko said that got problem with dry ice cooling..
maybe one of them can elaborate more about what happened this afternoon..
looking foward for tomorrow OC clinic .. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

OC4/3
post Jan 27 2008, 12:20 AM

4,746 posts

When will the report up?LN2 attempt failure 2 times.5.14 can get into post but not window.
renesisx
post Jan 27 2008, 12:29 AM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Jan 26 2008, 07:02 PM)
ya lorr.....tired to see real OC kaw kaw liaw....

but i heard manage to get 5.1ghz??

the best part is...for me la...

to see an old man with his son interested in OC... thumbup.gif
good work guys...

agree! i thought they were oso from K.O.C.. laugh.gif

btw, gud luck guys for tomorrow..c u then..
TSSanko
post Jan 27 2008, 05:52 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

hrmm.. full report won't be that fast. i need time to prepare it. btw, later in OC Clinic we will continue the OC Showcase simultaneously. This time round there's at least one result worth to be showcased. now only we solve the problem we faced just now during the OC Showcase. We are terribly sorry for what happen during the OC Showcase just now.

On the other hand, thanks to benny for the support. we will try our best. just hope that later won't be sleeping while pouring LN2!

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 27 2008, 05:53 AM
msyafiq_m
post Jan 27 2008, 09:04 AM

112 posts

thanks a lot,guys..pity u guys lor..work so hard and the system won't boot..hopefully everything will go smoothly for the 2nd day.. thumbup.gif

btw, was very excited to se some ln2 oc live..sorry guys bout the crowd at 2pm yesterday..never thought dat the two best dota clan in uia going to meet up during semi final of the dota tournament..was thinking that they will meet up during the final..huhu..

anyway, let's wish that some records wil be broken today.. rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 27 2008, 10:31 PM

4,746 posts

I will load a lot of pic from camera soon.
TSSanko
post Jan 30 2008, 10:54 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

some preview before the full report.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 30 2008, 11:00 AM
Lodewijk
post Jan 30 2008, 04:21 PM

85 posts

wow.. that's killer score Sanko !!! Great effort
NightRaven
post Jan 30 2008, 06:10 PM

122 posts

haha yeah! thats what i wanna see! nice smile.gif

my 9650 rma so no score from me smile.gif
lolhalol
post Jan 30 2008, 10:55 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(Lodewijk @ Jan 30 2008, 05:21 PM)
wow.. that's killer score Sanko !!! Great effort
QUOTE(NightRaven @ Jan 30 2008, 07:10 PM)
haha yeah! thats what i wanna see! nice smile.gif

my 9650 rma so no score from me smile.gif
hehe u guys missed the keyword tongue.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
QUOTE(Sanko @ Jan 30 2008, 11:54 AM)
some preview before the full report.

OC4/3
post Jan 30 2008, 11:21 PM

4,746 posts

Nice and your effort is great.So many attempt and only this attempt i successful.Congrats,man.
lolhalol
post Jan 31 2008, 12:44 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

3d Mark 06 Single Card ( 8800 GTS G92 Category ) World Record

TEAM K.O.C.
Date : January 30th 2008
Members : Coolice , Sanko , lolhalol , sup3rfly , irenic , irangan , cabelsguy , storm88

The Setup:

CPU : Intel Core 2 Quad QX 9650 3.0GHZ @ 4.9564 GHZ with 1.702v Digital Multimeter Reading /1.696 Cpu-z- Reading
Motherboard : Gigabyte P35 DS3P - Version 1.0 , Vcore Mods only
Memory : 2 x 1gb Opb'ed Rams @ 2.2 Vmem
Graphics : Gigabyte Nvidia 8800GTS 512MB G92 - Vgpu Core mods only @ 1.400 V idle
HDD : 80GB Sata Seagate
Power Supply : FSP Epsilon 1010watt
Cooling : Dryice
CPU Pot : Shamino's Custom Pot
GPU Pot : Custom Designed Pot made by Duniek

A picture of the setup :

Validations :

HWBOT LINK

ORB LINK

Thanks to our gracious sponsors:-
NationTech , Gigabyte Taiwan , Islamic International University Malaysia & Hardware Mag Malaysia

Also A special mention to Alex "sup3rfly" Tan for the processors, Tim "T_M" Marshal (Team.AU) for borrowing us some pots and to Benny of Gigabyte Indonesia for the advice on the motherboards . Special thanks to Shamino for giving TEAM K.O.C his WR Pot as an encouragement to achieve higher heights. Indeed it is our lucky pot. To those who i have not mentioned , a special thanks to you guys as well. You know who you are..

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jan 31 2008, 01:14 AM
TSSanko
post Jan 31 2008, 12:52 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i'll do a full throughout report once i get enough pictures.
irenic
post Jan 31 2008, 10:21 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

too bad no ln2 for us that nite!! haha but still very satisfying result.. although it costs me some 'unnecessary spent'.. lol..

This post has been edited by irenic: Jan 31 2008, 10:50 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 31 2008, 10:27 AM

6,799 posts

uik starbucks..
cool.

0.0559sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled