100 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V4), Cockcroach AMD :P

Oxburg
post Jan 12 2008, 01:24 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 12 2008, 01:20 AM)
u're here to show off or what?...

p/s sorry ot
.........i didnt meant to show off sad.gif
I also hope i got a good mobo.I din check properly then i grabbed it.
btw try go to hardware session got 1 topic is started by syazwanreno to support smile.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 12 2008, 01:34 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 12 2008, 01:24 AM)
.........i didnt meant to show off sad.gif
I also hope i got a good mobo.I din check properly then i grabbed it.
btw try go to hardware session got 1 topic is started by syazwanreno to support smile.gif
sorry if i offended you blush.gif cheers bro cry.gif

but like dblooi said...there are not much review on this board...and everybody's like trying to grab it...i'm getting mine soon too...after that maybe i'll make a review on this board
DevilMan
post Jan 12 2008, 01:44 AM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

Guys, why is my +12 volt is showing 7.9v only??? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by DevilMan: Jan 12 2008, 01:44 AM

dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 12 2008, 01:47 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Jan 12 2008, 01:44 AM)
Guys, why is my +12 volt is showing 7.9v only???  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
voltdrop? what psu u using...also see what hardware you fix to that comp..try to disconnect some hardware and see still so low or will increase
AoiNatsume
post Jan 12 2008, 01:51 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Jan 12 2008, 01:44 AM)
Guys, why is my +12 volt is showing 7.9v only???  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
no worries bro, the readings are off. I was scared dead the first time i saw it and mine reads 8.6 sweat.gif
Tested with Multimeter and PSU is fine. Its our board's issue. It does indeed seems like a very early stage to get 790FX, many softwares doesnt ready properly form its voltage/temperature sensors. Im having couple of other issues as well.

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 12 2008, 01:47 AM)
voltdrop? what psu u using...also see what hardware you fix to that comp..try to disconnect some hardware and see still so low or will increase
dude... if your 12v drops to 7v, theres no way he still can boot into windows and take that screenshot doh.gif
DevilMan
post Jan 12 2008, 01:51 AM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 12 2008, 01:47 AM)
not sure, im using st56f. all item is listed in my signature.

Added on January 12, 2008, 1:52 am
QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jan 12 2008, 01:51 AM)
no worries bro, the readings are off. I was scared dead the first time i saw it and mine reads 8.6 sweat.gif
Tested with Multimeter and PSU is fine. Its our board's issue. It does indeed seems like a very early stage to get 790FX, many softwares doesnt ready properly form its voltage/temperature sensors. Im having couple of other issues as well.
dude... if your 12v drops to 7v, theres no way he still can boot into windows and take that screenshot doh.gif
can you use your msi corecell software? my cant.

what bios ur using. when i push to 3.3 always my pc has issue. grrrrrr.
i feel my mobo is holding me back.

This post has been edited by DevilMan: Jan 12 2008, 01:52 AM
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 12 2008, 01:57 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jan 12 2008, 01:51 AM)
lol maybe his hardware like those f3 gem?
AoiNatsume
post Jan 12 2008, 02:24 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Jan 12 2008, 01:51 AM)
not sure, im using st56f. all item is listed in my signature.

Added on January 12, 2008, 1:52 am

can you use your msi corecell software? my cant.

what bios ur using. when i push to 3.3 always my pc has issue. grrrrrr.
i feel my mobo is holding me back.
im currently running on bios 1.31 (beta). As for the software, on what i researched, none of the msi software works properly for K9A2 Plat, so, i can't either. Only the new AMD Overdrive (beta version) can be used.

As for your proc, i dont think its your board, it the end, black edition is still a brisbane, and a limit to a brisbane is about there regardless even if its a BE.

btw, what vcore are u using to push to 3.3Ghz?

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 12 2008, 01:57 AM)
lol maybe his hardware like those f3 gem?
The PSU rails has nothing to do with the proc bro. His 12v rail readings are off due to the board.
Your PC will not boot at all if the 12v rail drops down to 7v.

This post has been edited by AoiNatsume: Jan 12 2008, 02:24 AM
DevilMan
post Jan 12 2008, 02:33 AM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jan 12 2008, 02:24 AM)
im currently running on bios 1.31 (beta). As for the software, on what i researched, none of the msi software works properly for K9A2 Plat, so, i can't either. Only the new AMD Overdrive (beta version) can be used.

As for your proc, i dont think its your board, it the end, black edition is still a brisbane, and a limit to a brisbane is about there regardless even if its a BE.

btw, what vcore are u using to push to 3.3Ghz?
The PSU rails has nothing to do with the proc bro. His 12v rail readings are off due to the board.
i just u;pdate the bios 1.2 and its stable. i even go thur a review then can push 3.4ghz with 1.433
i was pushing 1.53.

they just release a new core cell software ad it works. try to download emm.

AoiNatsume
post Jan 12 2008, 02:54 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

hmmm... corecell? i thought its supposed to be dualcorecenter?
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 12 2008, 03:15 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jan 12 2008, 02:24 AM)
no no ..i mean...like f3..gems...very good ones...what i mean is his hardware geng..can boot at low voltage lolz
ocz
post Jan 12 2008, 04:16 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Anyone have tried the Asus M3A? hmm.gif
Its 770 i think.
kalakatu
post Jan 12 2008, 10:00 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

any TA690G users here can share with me the most stable BIOS version? i OCed my X2 3600 with Kingston Hynix, it went up until 2.33GHz with divider DDR533 only..
any higher clock than 245MHz, the beep sound will start bugging me, no matter what timing and divider used...
is the ram really limiting my Brisbane potential? sad.gif

damn..im missed my 3.0GHz era blush.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jan 12 2008, 10:02 AM
xixo_12
post Jan 12 2008, 10:28 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

discused bfore... 605
avengers88
post Jan 12 2008, 10:38 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

any recommendation on am2 platform board for oc ?
i wanna get new one le .. wanna get the 770 but no reviews on it worr ..
xixo_12
post Jan 12 2008, 10:41 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

try ta690g.. satisfied a lot
avengers88
post Jan 12 2008, 10:53 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

690g m-atx wor .. i wan big mobo ! lol ..
xixo_12
post Jan 12 2008, 10:57 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

u didnt state anything about size laugh.gif why u want ATX??
wanna use all pci slot??
avengers88
post Jan 12 2008, 11:03 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

hehe .. hmm .. no really actually ..
i dun think i even use any !LOL ..

Added on January 12, 2008, 11:04 am but small one like not chun le .. sumore my proc fan is sycthe infinity .
so besar ..

This post has been edited by avengers88: Jan 12 2008, 11:04 AM
xixo_12
post Jan 12 2008, 11:05 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 12 2008, 11:03 AM)
hehe .. hmm .. no really actually ..
i dun think i even use any !LOL ..
haha.. do ur choice bro.. for atx size i really dun have ave any idea.. maybe u can wait for better answer..
if u looking for OC capabilities.. sure TA is good choice

Added on January 12, 2008, 11:07 ammy fan TTBTVX.. so besar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Jan 12 2008, 11:07 AM

100 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:25 AM