Play-Asia Order FAQ, share your infos

hantzec
post Mar 23 2011, 07:20 PM

haih... recieved my dead space 2 last saturday ohmy.gif can say is 1 month liao... make me lost interest doh.gif now planning to sell it doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Zeliard
post Mar 27 2011, 11:21 AM

286 posts

got my Uspsn, cheap!
quackers
post Jul 25 2011, 10:26 PM

19 posts

I think my parcel stuck in customs
my courier is air economy bubble
if I were go to customs, which customs do i go to, address?
TheUndead
post Jul 25 2011, 10:43 PM

177 posts

I think better check with your local post office first.

Maybe at the time of delivery, nobody was at home and they forgot to leave the 'yellow' slip. Just maybe.
RcykZai
post Jul 26 2012, 03:30 PM

54 posts

hi guys, i wanna ask about pre-ordering pc game in play-asia, which is Medal of honor warfighter Limited edition PC.

1. If i pre-order the game, will my Credit Card/paypal be charged straight away? Or wait their pre-ordering status elapse and i will be charge that time?

2. If the game content i received is not the same as listed can i request refund? EG: The limited edition comes with a steelbook, if theres no any of it inside the package as described in product link, can i declare a refund/resend?

3. Once pre-ordered, can i cancel before the release date? *In case i found a local retailer offers at cheaper price.

Hope if anyone did pre-ordered with play-asia can give me a solid answer. Thanks
zenquix
post Jul 26 2012, 03:47 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(RcykZai @ Jul 26 2012, 03:30 PM)
hi guys, i wanna ask about pre-ordering pc game in play-asia, which is Medal of honor warfighter Limited edition PC.

1. If i pre-order the game, will my Credit Card/paypal be charged straight away? Or wait their pre-ordering status elapse and i will be charge that time?
Credit card only charged when the order is shipped. Paypal is charged at point of order.
Note: Use paypal  if you want to lock in the exchange rate

2. If the game content i received is not the same as listed can i request refund? EG: The limited edition comes with a steelbook, if theres no any of it inside the package as described in product link, can i  declare a refund/resend?
You can try reporting but if the item is not explicitly stated in their order page you may not be entertained. i.e US version games may not come with preorder goodies from US. Even if they agree to a refund/resend, item must not be opened and must be shipped back at your own cost. (if it is their error they might refund the shipping cost. Also I believe all refunds are as store credit.

3. Once pre-ordered, can i cancel before the release date? *In case i found a local retailer offers at cheaper price.
Yes you can

Hope  if anyone did pre-ordered with play-asia can give me a solid answer. Thanks
This post has been edited by zenquix: Jul 26 2012, 03:47 PM
abanga
post Jul 26 2012, 03:56 PM

94 posts

how long it takes to reach ur house if buy from playasia by normal postage method?
y3ivan
post Jul 26 2012, 05:06 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(abanga @ Jul 26 2012, 03:56 PM)
how long it takes to reach ur house if buy from playasia by normal postage method?
for KL/Sel

normal packaged airmail = 14days- 21days
Fedex = 3-4days
RcykZai
post Jul 26 2012, 05:56 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 26 2012, 03:47 PM)

Thanks zen, for you reply. This thread is so much useful and replies are immediate.

Hope you all got happy hour shopping and playing. tongue.gif
zenquix
post Jul 26 2012, 06:01 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jul 26 2012, 05:06 PM)
for KL/Sel

normal packaged airmail = 14days- 21days
Fedex = 3-4days
For KL/Sel it is usually the next day for Fedex....
y3ivan
post Jul 26 2012, 06:40 PM

502 posts

forgotten about
fedex eco = 3-4 days
fedex express = 1-2day

zenquix
post Aug 1 2012, 03:33 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

PLay-Asia will be having a 20% sale on Aug 6 to Aug 13
paranoidspaceman
post Aug 9 2012, 01:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 1 2012, 04:33 PM)
PLay-Asia will be having a 20% sale on Aug 6 to Aug 13
On selected items only. :-(
yeane
post Aug 25 2012, 10:47 PM

54 posts

hi mate, i hv encounter a problem with play-asia.

i hv made an order with them on 12/8 and they hv withold an amount A from my account as preauthorization purpose.

Unfortunately, some of the item i ordered is out of stock. So i hv delete them from my order on 22/8 and playasia has charged an amount B from my account for the amended order...

until today, the amount A havent been released back to my account.. what should i do now?

did somebody encounter this situation b4?

95 Pages « < 93 94 95Top

0.0240sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:38 PM