Motorola MOTORAZR2 V9, Out Now

PRINZE
post Oct 27 2008, 04:19 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 27 2008, 03:07 AM)
yeah..finally i can receive/sending mms..yuuhuu~!!thanx a lot Prinze...~!!u r great~!!
u're welcome..

btw..wanna ask..can i change the external display instead of using the same display as the wallpaper?
i think u can change it.. always check with www.modmymoto.com

and,i've assign a pic to a contact..but when i call the contact,no pic appear..it only appear if the person call me..can we change dat??
v9?  hmm.gif  i think only can see when ppl call u..  V8 different, u can see the pic when u call ppl...

some mp3 doesn't work here..i mean it cant be read by the fon..why eh?i load the same mp3 played by my viewty..still cant play..huu..some pic also..cant read the big file..or maybe because of the big megapixel of the pic??
i guess the bitrate is too large.. not sure above 192k or 256k or higher unable to play.. 128k should be no prob..

how to add theme?need to hack eh?dont want to hack..n dono how to hack..searched in modmymoto..but nothing regard to V9..huuu..still new i guess..anyone can teach me?
themes can get from modmymoto.. some of the theme support v9.. just click on download and follow the link..no need hack.. u can use p2kcommander.. or easier if u use the skiman (skin manager).. advise to install the latest USB driver.. can download at http://developer.motorola.com

for the ferrari edition,can i change the display when the fold opened?i mean it shows the ferrari logo..its nice..but juz wondering if i can change it..huuu..
u can do it.. my fren is using the ferrari logo at ext screen.. i never try yet because dont have v9 now..

lot of question here..huhu..sorry..kinda noob with Motorola..ngeh3~!!

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:25 amalso,i'm going to buy a memory..2gb?4gb?8gb micro sd..which shud i choose?i mean the compatibility..it say there up to 2gb..but wondering piscesguy can use up to 8gb..huhu...
well, 2gb should be sufficient.. the larger size, the slower the phone runs.. maybe piscesguy can advise us here..

wow... that's alot of questions.. lol.. refer above..
PRINZE
post Oct 27 2008, 11:33 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 27 2008, 04:33 AM)
hhaha~!!i'm a man with a lot of question.huhu..can change eh da ferrari logo?huhu..i.'ve dload the skiman n p2kcommander..but nothing change..perhaps i need to install the usb driver..lol..btw,how to change the bitrate?lol..sorry for noob question...smile.gif
when u rip music CD to mp3 by using windows media player, bitrate can be choose from the option.. or if using some mp3 converter tools, it should have option to adjust the bitrate..
PRINZE
post Oct 28 2008, 12:01 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

finally i posted the pics taken by ZN5 at HERE
PRINZE
post Oct 29 2008, 12:44 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 28 2008, 11:22 PM)
i've surfing the modmymoto for help...
but nothing i can learn..

can anybody help me on adding a theme/skin?
http://www.sendspace.com/file/a6l3c9

download above Skin manager and USB driver..

1. install USB driver
2. extract skiman
3. change usb settings at phone to data connection
4. plug in and install skins that downloaded from modmymoto.. (make sure the skins supported by V9)

that's it..
PRINZE
post Oct 29 2008, 01:30 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 29 2008, 01:00 AM)
thanx prinze...gonna test it rite away~!!

btw,do u know how to change the logo on external display when the fold opened?surfed in that site,but nothing bout ferrari version..huhuu..
havent test yet.. will try to look for it..
PRINZE
post Oct 29 2008, 10:24 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 29 2008, 01:42 AM)
cant install it,..it said no memory = 0...i have looked up for solution,they ask me to use p2k commander..huhu...
huh? which one can't install? p2k commander will require more steps..
PRINZE
post Oct 29 2008, 05:27 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
well,the skiman is connected with my fon..but the theme/skin cant be installed...it said that no memory..memory=0 byte..i dont get it..even using the new skiman also cant..why eh?try using the p2kcommander..but cant see my phone system..huhu...
which version p2k commander? 5.0?
PRINZE
post Oct 30 2008, 09:49 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 30 2008, 12:29 AM)
dono..the latest 1...huuu..
if it is 5.0, go to options, make sure the mode is p2k/p2k05... p2k05 over usblan is for LJ platform..
PRINZE
post Dec 1 2008, 03:54 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(knight84 @ Dec 1 2008, 03:37 PM)
anyone having problem on this V9 ? I hv a few problems from other user..  ooopps..

mad.gif
then send for warranty la.. u never mention the prob also..
PRINZE
post Dec 4 2008, 03:38 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 29 2008, 01:00 AM)
thanx prinze...gonna test it rite away~!!

btw,do u know how to change the logo on external display when the fold opened?surfed in that site,but nothing bout ferrari version..huhuu..
i managed to change the outer display, the start up and shut down screen as well..

tools u need are:
1. P2k commander 5.06
2. cl.gif seems
3. the ferrari source files (such as cl.gif etc...)

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by PRINZE: Dec 4 2008, 03:58 PM
PRINZE
post Dec 6 2008, 12:56 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Dec 6 2008, 11:46 AM)
anyone knows if V9x version has come out in our country? This is the one with A-GPS and extra features.
not yet..and dont think moto will bring in this phone since v9 already 1 year product.. somemore market already have so many devices have GPS...
PRINZE
post Dec 6 2008, 04:42 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Dec 6 2008, 01:05 PM)
owh really? dang... i really like V9 and also GPS is always something that i find handy because i always go visiting sites..

Hurmm.. so i guess i should settle with E66 then sad.gif
it is always better to get a standalone GPS device..
PRINZE
post Dec 9 2008, 11:11 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Dec 9 2008, 06:49 PM)
Quick one, anyone knows if this model can support exchange email? TQ
very tricky question.. hehe.. but what's the point if unable to view the attachment using v9? unless u using q9h..

never try to sync with exchange server b4.. but u can try the MotoSync that preinstalled in the phone.. but i'm afraid it is only support/sync with telco server but not exchange server.... refer http://www.modmymoto.com/forums/showthread.php?t=152711

This post has been edited by PRINZE: Dec 9 2008, 11:14 PM
PRINZE
post Dec 10 2008, 04:17 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(v3yc @ Dec 10 2008, 03:55 PM)
hi.. can anyone tell me motorola rose gold is in GOLD color or pink color? i get 2 result when google about this.. maxis package rose gold is in pink... if im not mistaken calvin did post that the rose gold he selling is in gold color... please clarify me which is the rose gold v9 ...
rose gold is definitely not pink.. is like sliver gold..

like this: user posted image
PRINZE
post Dec 21 2008, 10:40 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(knight84 @ Dec 15 2008, 12:23 PM)
i dunno whehter u guys experience prob in 3G call.
when i flip open(cannot see the other party) to make video call, the other side can hear properly. but when the flip close(can see urself) the other side CANNOT hear u at all.  mad.gif

there are many other probs. Here is the list:
1) Alarm Clock not functioning well. SOmetimes it works sometimes it does not.
2) The pictures cannot be view when the other side phone sent a MULTIPLE Pictures
3) Java game(tetris) freeze a while then normal back.
4) Hand free prob with the mic.

After i went to service centre, all got fixed  up except the 3G video Call..
that's veri dissapointing.
I have to go back to Service Centre again.  rclxub.gif
no such problem happened b4... check again at service centre lor..
PRINZE
post Dec 31 2008, 02:36 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(nadia5960 @ Dec 26 2008, 12:17 AM)
hi..

just wanna ask u guys..heard complaints about v9 battery life...they said it's too short..

is it true?
who are they? how short??
PRINZE
post Jan 21 2009, 11:04 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

normal usage is 2 days.. heavy usage probably 1 day only.. dont complaint if u r heavy user, u should know to get a low end if needs longer talk time...
PRINZE
post Mar 5 2009, 12:27 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(suyee @ Feb 21 2009, 02:10 PM)
What is the Software version for current Motorola V9 ?
well, the one i updated 3 months ago is R263313-AS_U_A0.03.2ER

try to search from www.modmymoto.com
PRINZE
post Mar 17 2009, 09:22 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(walk @ Mar 12 2009, 09:51 PM)
Jus got mine 1 week ago, jus need 2 ask u guys some question

When de flip is closed, there is a small vibration whenever i press de buttons (smart keys, volume keys...).

However, i found dis quite irritating, is there a way i can disable it, i jus cant find anything in the settings?
can't find? that means can't lor... maybe u can try to mod it la..
PRINZE
post Mar 21 2009, 03:00 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Mar 18 2009, 03:28 PM)
anyone know how to block incoming calls/sms from a specific number?
certain models only able to do so.. V9 can't...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0298sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:49 AM