5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Motorola MOTORAZR2 V9, Out Now

PRINZE
post Sep 14 2008, 10:54 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Sep 14 2008, 03:02 PM)
V9 supports 8GB micro SDHC card. smile.gif
u sure??

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2008, 03:44 PM)
just wondering why not many ppl get this phone...
got any probs or not?
also got chinese language support for sms etc?
i may get this for someone's present later.
how u know is less ppl getting this phone? hmm.gif perhaps, maybe ppl waiting for ferrari or rose gold version..

sure no prob... smile.gif of cos support chinese..
PRINZE
post Sep 15 2008, 01:16 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Sep 15 2008, 07:35 AM)
Yes..coz mine is using it. smile.gif

btw...if touchscreen got problem..just re-start ur hp and it should be fine.
hmm.. 8gb microsdhc.. cool.. how long u using it? 1 month? is it stable? the phone get hot? hmm.gif
PRINZE
post Sep 15 2008, 04:40 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Sep 15 2008, 04:06 PM)
Used it for 3 days now..so far no problem at all..
let me know after few weeks.. smile.gif
PRINZE
post Sep 17 2008, 12:32 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

below rm1399 now.. wait for rose gold.. smile.gif
PRINZE
post Sep 18 2008, 07:40 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

doesn't matter la.. less than rm30 can buy a 2GB card outside..
PRINZE
post Sep 24 2008, 11:11 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Michi @ Sep 24 2008, 02:01 AM)
how much is v9 now ?
how many colors r there?
less than rm1399... 3 color.. mahogany, graphite and rose gold(only exclusive for maxis)

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Sep 24 2008, 03:32 PM)
V9 can store how many sms?
PRINZE
post Sep 25 2008, 11:58 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Michi @ Sep 25 2008, 02:07 AM)
u mean rose gold only can be used with maxis is it??
that means still 1k+ ?
btw
this one is  mahogany rite?

this one is rose gold?

http://www.goodgearguide.com.au/mim.php/pr.../resid/2/s/6591

does diff color haf diff spec?
yes..

color diff but specs same.. rose gold just sell by maxis..
PRINZE
post Sep 25 2008, 06:05 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Michi @ Sep 25 2008, 12:26 PM)
ooo normal handphone shop or even motorola authorize distributor doesnt haf this rose gold is it.
if wanna buy rose gold haf to go to MAXIS office tere?
wahhhh
btw anybody use rose gold?
is it nice
im considering either mahogany or rose gold...
Prinze which one u use?? do u like this phone???
but if still 1k >_< saddd
yes, maxis carry rose gold only.. that is 2 years contract deal.. check with maxis lor..

i used to use graphite.. color is depends your own preference.. but in the end, is whether what features u looking for.. i still prefer V8, reasons are:
1. slimmer
2. i dont use 3G
3. i prefer more sms storage
4. i seldom listen music, thus 512mb built-in enough for me..

for u, u might need to ask yourself, what u really looking for....
PRINZE
post Sep 26 2008, 10:09 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 26 2008, 05:26 AM)
but correct me if im wrong here...

the front LCD for V8 can only be used to control music?
whereas for V9 got more options?
yes.. V9 can see pics, watch video and control music with front LCD...

but as i said, i dont really need that, so i prefer V8.. smile.gif
PRINZE
post Sep 27 2008, 01:57 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Michi @ Sep 26 2008, 02:57 PM)
icic
well i prefer a fairly good camera..currently using w810i, so the cam quality is at par or better.. don wish to downgrade
besides that i wan something that haf theme...
also fair size of sms storage...v9 can store 500 rite? so quite ok already
can set mp3 as ringtone n msg tone

even better if can set passwd protected for sms/mail box
so far, i only found this function in samsung
not sure abt others.

btw what if we already a maxis user....??? can still buy this rose gold?
or nid to subscribe another line?

thanks alot Prinze
1. v9 camera is quite ok la..
2. v9 has theme
3. v9 can set mp3 as ringtone
4. so far i only knew only motorola can lock application such as phonebook, sms, multimedia.. (dont know samsung can do that also)
5. yes, have to subscribe another line..
PRINZE
post Sep 29 2008, 07:39 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Sep 29 2008, 01:53 PM)
Hmm V8 can store how many sms? i dont use 3G too so maybe just buy v8..what the others con for v8?  smile.gif
not sure the max sms.. 10k? 15k? i used to store 3k sms at least.. cons? probably batt unable to last 2 days..
PRINZE
post Sep 30 2008, 11:51 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Creative- @ Sep 30 2008, 05:16 AM)
my flip is abit loose. can feel it shake alittle when its closed..help sweat.gif
doesn't matter mah.. wont break one la.. haha..
PRINZE
post Oct 6 2008, 11:02 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(meh_man @ Oct 6 2008, 07:19 PM)
swt...i cant belive i'm gonna buy motorola...AGAIN....
but sick and tired with bulky and ugly phone already....(cough....NOKIA...cough)
and after boasting so much about SE....hahahaha.....
but anyways.....few things here...

V8 or v9 ????
V9 specs looks very tempting...but i dont really use 3g....but the thought of cant add memory just kills me....

sound quality ??good ????need loud and clear...or can modmymoto lol...

colour updates ????
QUOTE(eusioxn @ Oct 6 2008, 08:53 PM)
how many sms can be store for v8?
if u guys read the previous post/page, u will know the answer..
PRINZE
post Oct 22 2008, 11:16 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 21 2008, 03:41 AM)
i've read all the post before..and still thinking whether to get this fon or not..goin to sell my viewty n change to this fon..as i'm growing now..hehe..juz want a fon dat have everything(execpt for wifi i think) with a unique design..but wut is da advantages and disadvantages of dis fon?never use motorola before..but now really attract with the design of V9..(perhaps i've been influenced by prison break)..huuu...can anyone gimme the the pro n cons here?cos i got nothing from gsmarena..gosh..still blurring..help me plss...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=20222608
PRINZE
post Oct 23 2008, 12:50 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 22 2008, 04:39 PM)
lol..yeah nice idea..but don want to regret after buying..huuu...
well, after u bought, dont complaint that's it.. if u worried later get regret, better stick it with your current phone.. in real life, every item(such as PC, car, house and etc) we bought surely regret at the end.. think a little dude.. smile.gif

the physical for V9 is good, just that after wear and tear, the back cover paint will peel off.. but u can get FOC replacement at service centre within warranty period (for authorised unit)
PRINZE
post Oct 24 2008, 11:48 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 23 2008, 11:00 PM)
yerp..u rite prinze..but juz wanna know..since i'm first timer for moto fon..need to know much..huhu..heard dat sum1 oredi send her V9 to be repair..she said dat when she put the memory card inside,the V9 will hanged..and the main prob she said is the ribbon..is it true dat the ribbon is as bad as nokia?i used nokia n93..n found the problem is in the ribbon..weak..but is it same for moto?
nope.. the problem that caused the phone hang when inserted memory card is because they using microSDHC 4GB card.. advise to use normal standard microSD.. HC(high capacity) only support Motorola Z8 so far.. file system using by SD and SDHC are differ.. so make sure u using microSD.. 2gb will be sufficient..

nothing wrong with the ribbon.. motorola is pioneer for clamshell design.. so u need not worried for that..

PRINZE
post Oct 25 2008, 04:01 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

too bad ferrari version not available here.. not sure bringing in or not.. singapore started selling before september..

2nd V9, not sure how to check.. haha..can call in and out, can charge and switch on should be fine.. perhaps, calvin_swk can advise us here.. tongue.gif

"not in market yet" unit? haha.. for testing la.. btw, got my ZN5 already.. woohooo.. rclxm9.gif
PRINZE
post Oct 25 2008, 01:08 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Oct 25 2008, 09:32 AM)
Prinze,aiskkk, why don't u show me ZN5 that day? or u just got this today?
u know i will show u if i have right.. just got it yesterday... will try to upload some pics at ZN5 thread if have time.. smile.gif
PRINZE
post Oct 26 2008, 04:51 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 25 2008, 10:59 PM)
he guys..juz bought the ferrari edition from one of the forumer there..nice fon..really..nice one...huhu..but now i want to ask a question..maybe wo..or three..oho..

i cant set my 3g mms settingla..oredi dial *136#..n follow da direction given..as i did to others fon..but when i try to send da mms to myself to activate the function,it failed~!!even when my fren send mms to me failed to open/download the pic..wut shud i do?is there any setting dat i dono?cant make a video call also...there's sumthing about the network setting i think..pls help me..huhu...
nice fon anyway...~!!!
that is the prob getting AP unit.. i did wrote the steps in some of the thread, but cant remember which already.. here u go:

for mms, make sure the websession also has this Maxis 3g setting (refer below no. 1 for config, create this first)

1. to create GPRS setting in WebSessions:
- go to main menu > webaccess > websession > [new entry]
- name: Maxis 3g
- homepage: http://wap.maxis.com.my/wml/index.wml
- proxy: 202.075.133.049
- port 1: 80
- gprs apn: unet (if not 3G sim card, type net)
- username: maxis
- password: wap
press done. (the rest of the field just ignore)

2. go to message > options > setup > message setup > MMS setup > server info > (if maxis 3g mms not available, you have to create yourself..)
create new profile
- service name: maxis 3g mms
- serer name: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
- web session name: maxis 3g (select it)
press done
make sure the maxis 3g mms profile is "ticked"..

for celcom, refer this link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18288223

p/s: above settings are for 3g sim card only..

QUOTE(meh_man @ Oct 26 2008, 12:02 AM)
latest price for V9 ?
AP and Ori
around 1399 lor..

QUOTE(Michi @ Oct 26 2008, 01:19 AM)
went to motorola klcc today
the price for v9 is rm1399
its really beautiful...
i really wanna get this !!!
indeed.. rose gold nicer.. smile.gif check with calvin_swk for stock..
PRINZE
post Oct 26 2008, 04:07 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Oct 26 2008, 02:21 PM)
prinze..that is for 3g sim card eh..i think mine is not..but can receive 3g..also act like 3g card using other fon..huhu..ok i'll try it..update here if somthin happen...

Added on October 26, 2008, 2:29 pmwat about da gprs setting?i'm currently in johor..not in the 3g area..so wut setting shud i use to having mms or wap..huhu...
u should tell us what telco u using mah... if not 3g sim card, change the gprs apn to "net"(provided is maxis).. that's it.. doesn;t matter u in 3g or non-3g area, still using the same settings.. if u set the settings i mentioned, already cover both gprs and mms..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0227sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:59 PM