5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Motorola MOTORAZR2 V9, Out Now

PRINZE
post Jun 19 2008, 01:13 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(reinforcism @ Jun 18 2008, 07:15 PM)
anyone know the current market price for both ap and original set for this hp? im using celcom..is there any problem to use the video call function with this phone? one more thing what is the disadvantage for this hp..can anyone clarify it...bcoz im gonna buy it soon so dont want to regret after buying this phone..and for u all information this is my first time to buy motorola phone..doesnt know much bout motorola... any advise from u all sifus??? tq..
no prob for video call of cos... and every phone in market sure has its disadvantages.. can't really tell u the disadvantages if u never list out what u gonna do with the phone such as what's your priority when using this phone..
PRINZE
post Jul 2 2008, 11:31 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 1 2008, 11:49 PM)
i have just got a v9, can i know where to download theme for it, any useful web?
theme? u can always create yourself.. unless u talk about skins.. www.modmymoto.com
PRINZE
post Jul 3 2008, 05:36 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 3 2008, 10:05 AM)
There is an upcoming V9x... and it has GPS built in... and thats it. thank you~

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
if its real, same like Z9, under AT&T.. so dont think will be selling here.. blush.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 4 2008, 12:33 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 3 2008, 05:39 PM)
maybe... smile.gif but still i looking forward for zn5...

maybe become zn5x and sport HSDPA... ahhahahah tongue.gif
unless its not using linux lor.. haha.. maybe looking forward for 8MP phone..
PRINZE
post Jul 4 2008, 03:11 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(dav668 @ Jul 4 2008, 02:08 PM)
I got a V9 Rose Gold this morning from my HR. Not yet play around with it. Charging for 8hrs now.

From its appearance, it has the executive look. I really like the color. Look at the user-guide, 512 MHz processor with wifi. The spec should be quite sufficient for me. Too bad it only comes with 2MP camera. Wonder how is the battery life.
rose gold is just a color.. so i dont think there is wi-fi... and rose gold will be available soon..
PRINZE
post Jul 6 2008, 01:52 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(el.primero @ Jul 6 2008, 12:48 AM)
any v9 user knows if it is juix or synergy?
v9 is synergy la..
PRINZE
post Jul 8 2008, 09:51 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

V9 getting cheaper nowadays.. less than RM900 with U Mobile package..
PRINZE
post Jul 8 2008, 12:58 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jul 8 2008, 11:35 AM)
I think need to have 2 years contract with U mobile which is not a good idea...  sweat.gif

If can wait, by the end of the year...price will drop below RM 900.
by that time already looking for other model..

if behave like waiting strategy, at the end will never buy a phone.. haha.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 8 2008, 11:57 AM)
hehehe... one lelonger is selling V9 ferrari edition for 1.5k used set... but it is also in bidding time.. so brows.gif
V9 ferrari coming soon.. will wait and see what's the price..
PRINZE
post Jul 8 2008, 04:19 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(cheeloong @ Jul 8 2008, 02:02 PM)
which design is better v8 or v9 ?
QUOTE(xk2 @ Jul 8 2008, 02:48 PM)
both same in design i think .jus the storage and OS not same ,v8 is linux and v9 is p2k
V8 is slimmer.. some differ:

V8:
- 11.9mm
- access music with flip opened..
- EDGE
- LJ/motomagx
- sms stored more than 3K (phone memory)
- 512MB memory

V9:
- 13.4mm
- access music/pics/video WITHOUT flip open (v8 can't)
- HSDPA
- p2k/synergy
- sms stored 500 max (phone memory)
- 50MB memory + 2GB microsd
PRINZE
post Jul 9 2008, 12:13 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Jul 8 2008, 08:49 PM)
i like it can expand storage and p2k based.
get the v8 gold, then no need expandable storage.. tongue.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 14 2008, 11:35 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(afiqkhairi @ Jul 14 2008, 01:18 AM)
whats the overall rating for this phone?
anyone kind enough to break down the pros and cons for me?
and comparison between v8 & v9?
not again.. check and read thru this whole thread...

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 14 2008, 11:29 AM)
i experienced low battery on this phone, do u guys same as mine, my battery canot even tahan till 2 days sweat.gif
2 days considered good la dude.. u wan it last 1 week? buy the portable charger P790 lor..
PRINZE
post Jul 29 2008, 10:35 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 28 2008, 08:34 PM)
my v9 seen to have network problem, it will suddenly searching network all the time, do this affected by the settings?

is manual settings help?
make sure your area always have 3G.. if not, u can change your network band to 900/1800 dual band.. if u select automatic, it will search for 3G or 2G if either one network is unavailable. it may also consumes battery life...
PRINZE
post Aug 1 2008, 12:55 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(kevsgirlalways @ Jul 31 2008, 11:27 AM)
you mean rose gold will be available soon in malaysia?
or is it available already here? wanna buy lar ahaha  unsure.gif
most probably will be available here.. just wait and i'll check with my source..
PRINZE
post Aug 4 2008, 11:06 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Aug 2 2008, 11:35 PM)
what is the average price now for 1 razr2 v9?
and what color available?
less than rm1399.. graphite gray and mahogany..
PRINZE
post Aug 5 2008, 03:54 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Aug 5 2008, 03:37 PM)
is the sound quality of the mp3 good on this phone?
good enough..
PRINZE
post Aug 9 2008, 09:57 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 9 2008, 05:48 PM)
guys..need a lil help here

i jus bought a maxis branded v9 (graphite grey)

firmware is R263313-AS_U_A0.02.07R2

I'm having problem transferring new skins to the a/mobile/skin folder. using M-explorer, i managed to copy the folder. but when try to find in the phone (personalize-->skins), it wont show the folder except for the default 2 skins.

tried using Skinman as well but didnt work too..

any pro-modders pls help.

thanx
should not be.. unless the skins is not for the V9, so it wont display.. make sure the xxx.ski filename is same as folder name..

QUOTE(azi @ Aug 9 2008, 09:41 PM)
hello i just got the ferrari version, got a problem when using external screen i cannot access the video(right) and message(left) touch buttons. the icons are there but no respond when i press. only the centre(music) got respond and can use. is this normal or a problem with my phone? besides that no prob. any wrong setting or so?
ferrari version? here not out yet la.. if send to service centre, not sure they got firmware or not.. send it back to the place u bought lor..
PRINZE
post Aug 10 2008, 06:22 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 10 2008, 12:29 AM)
alrite. got it to work using m-explorer. thanx a bunch

wonder if i can flash new MP to this Maxis branded phone... anyone here tried before?

kinda sick of the maxis menu and limitation...

Added on August 10, 2008, 11:26 amdammit.. solving one prob, brings up another..

now skins are working but the phone shows "Messages Ful" and "insufficient memory"..

checked and found that there's 40mb free from phone and 400+mb free from memcard.

it has to do with the skins i've installed but i have no idea wat is causing it..

anyone knows  how to solve this??
master reset the phone, delete sim sms, store the sms to phone memory..

if still can't, master clear the phone(backup first) or flash with new firmware..

Added on August 12, 2008, 1:18 pmanyone try V9 with 4GB microSD(non HC)? can it works?

This post has been edited by PRINZE: Aug 12 2008, 01:18 PM
PRINZE
post Aug 20 2008, 10:39 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

anyone try V9 with 4GB microSD(non HC)? can it works?
PRINZE
post Sep 4 2008, 05:41 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 4 2008, 05:20 PM)
can change the logo of the external display of v9? ferrari edition is display ferrari logo rite? can change?
surely can change.. check modmymoto...
PRINZE
post Sep 13 2008, 03:39 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(mimic @ Sep 7 2008, 07:01 PM)
ello this v9 how to video call, only got 1 camera outside
dial number, press video call key, close the flip.. who said video call must have 2 camera??

QUOTE(etcyik @ Sep 8 2008, 05:52 PM)
when v9 ferrari available in malaysia?
no idea...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:17 AM