annual leave is 25days, and if you have already work for 5 years then it will become 30days..
woking at CIMB bank
May 24 2008, 09:02 AM
2,380 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
annual leave is 25days, and if you have already work for 5 years then it will become 30days..
May 24 2008, 12:44 PM
150 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
May 24 2008, 04:22 PM
1,504 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
chester is speaking about his level at cimb (e.g the annual leave days, epf%), just that, he's not revealing which location he is situated at..
thus, whatever was mentioned about cimb is not "just that", i'm sure when you're able to move up in the organization hierarchy, your benefits will be enchanced/added alongside with it. |
May 24 2008, 06:38 PM
hi chester,
need your insight/help.. since you did mentioned about reducing balance loan here, is it a monthly reducing balance or annually reducing balance type? does the bank allows pre-payment to your staff loan on top of your regular payment? QUOTE(Chester @ May 9 2008, 06:20 PM) actually if u havent really interviewed by HR, its kinda hard to know the status. so long as the department accepted u, hr shouldnt be of any problem. if up to u whether u wanna bug them or not, or who, bcoz anywhere u go.. u wouldnt know the ppl that you bug will like ur bug or not, some good some bad ppl out there, we just wouldnt noe. and for 16% epf.. no more lor under cimb ppl get 12%, 16 for those old staff oni as of now. fd rate u got +1%, conventional acc also +1%, loan is 4% on reducing balance(after calc its roughly 2.1%) |
May 25 2008, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(lwb @ May 24 2008, 06:38 PM) hi chester, for housing loan im not really sure but for car loan, if u ask hr they will say 4%. they wouldnt bother telling u its reducing balance. till when i want to buy a car, someone told me it must be reducing balance. upon checking with hr, i asked them to calc for me for the amt that i wanted to borrow and amt that i need to pay, i calculated its roughly 2.1% interest rate (after u take in the reducing balance). i dont bother taking loan from the bank anyway coz the process takes up to a month. i just drop by PBB and get everything done in a day need your insight/help.. since you did mentioned about reducing balance loan here, is it a monthly reducing balance or annually reducing balance type? does the bank allows pre-payment to your staff loan on top of your regular payment? |
May 25 2008, 01:48 PM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Wah here discussion about job or loan?
I work at CIMB oso. While studying on part-time basis. Environment okay. So far so good. They let me study and give me off when i got classes. |
May 25 2008, 07:31 PM
115 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
i planned to go for CIMB investment bank. tot of joining corporate finance.
Any idea of this job? pros & cons? I'm okay with long working hrs just tat i'm afraid i cant get in. heard it is very diff... Mind to share ur experince here? |
May 26 2008, 12:56 AM
hi chester,
thanks for the pointer.. but wouldn't it be better to enquire from the branch/loan officer instead? i'm sure they can explain better regarding staff loan better than hr? (pardon my pun, but some hr has retorted to just admin role) a month waiting for processing is definitely worth the wait, considering the amount you can save/leverage here. at least you can put good capital to work harder.. i understand that you guys get additional 1% for deposits, how about foreign currency fd? are you guys given additional percentage or a waiver to the bid-ask spread (or the buy-sell difference)? QUOTE(Chester @ May 25 2008, 01:02 AM) for housing loan im not really sure but for car loan, if u ask hr they will say 4%. they wouldnt bother telling u its reducing balance. till when i want to buy a car, someone told me it must be reducing balance. upon checking with hr, i asked them to calc for me for the amt that i wanted to borrow and amt that i need to pay, i calculated its roughly 2.1% interest rate (after u take in the reducing balance). i dont bother taking loan from the bank anyway coz the process takes up to a month. i just drop by PBB and get everything done in a day |
May 26 2008, 01:01 AM
hi manglersji,
a staff loan is a benefit that falls within the purview of working in a bank, in this context, cimb.. am i right to say? nice to know that you work in cimb, which part of the bank do you represent? retail? islamic? or the group? QUOTE(manglersji @ May 25 2008, 01:48 PM) |
May 26 2008, 01:06 AM
hi thetraffic,
it's one thing about the long hours, but it's totally another thing about one capability to contribute in those grueling hours.. if you're dead serious about going into this field and able to swim along with it.. you might want to make it your own due diligence to read up about such role from more credible sources rather than just a "one-liner question" hearsay is as good as what you would like to believe in.. preparation is what puts you into better position. QUOTE(TheTraffic @ May 25 2008, 07:31 PM) |
May 26 2008, 05:46 AM
QUOTE(lwb @ May 26 2008, 12:56 AM) hi chester, lwb,thanks for the pointer.. but wouldn't it be better to enquire from the branch/loan officer instead? i'm sure they can explain better regarding staff loan better than hr? (pardon my pun, but some hr has retorted to just admin role) a month waiting for processing is definitely worth the wait, considering the amount you can save/leverage here. at least you can put good capital to work harder.. i understand that you guys get additional 1% for deposits, how about foreign currency fd? are you guys given additional percentage or a waiver to the bid-ask spread (or the buy-sell difference)? only HR can process the loan. Was kinda dissappointed, too much trouble to take the loan. The HR claim all will be process by them, cant do at any branch.. |
May 26 2008, 02:28 PM
would like to know all of the benefits as mentioned above applied similary on all corporate (Islamic, consumer,investment and group)?
Added on May 26, 2008, 2:49 pm QUOTE(manglersji @ May 25 2008, 01:48 PM) Wah here discussion about job or loan? what department you are in ?I work at CIMB oso. While studying on part-time basis. Environment okay. So far so good. They let me study and give me off when i got classes. This post has been edited by cutegurl: May 26 2008, 04:10 PM |
May 26 2008, 08:30 PM
630 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kajang |
haha..just found this thread..i'm a cimb-ians but at branch..if anyone ask me: how is the environment at cimb?
my answer is bad..go find another bank.. mmm..maybe it is just my branch.. |
May 26 2008, 11:47 PM
415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(TheTraffic @ May 25 2008, 07:31 PM) i planned to go for CIMB investment bank. tot of joining corporate finance. Quite hard to get the job. Great bonus for the long working hours(past midnight sometimes).Any idea of this job? pros & cons? I'm okay with long working hrs just tat i'm afraid i cant get in. heard it is very diff... Mind to share ur experince here? |
May 27 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(aa1985 @ May 26 2008, 08:30 PM) haha..just found this thread..i'm a cimb-ians but at branch..if anyone ask me: how is the environment at cimb? front desk ?my answer is bad..go find another bank.. mmm..maybe it is just my branch.. Added on May 27, 2008, 1:07 pm QUOTE(tetsu @ May 26 2008, 11:47 PM) mind to share the requirement?This post has been edited by cutegurl: May 27 2008, 01:07 PM |
May 27 2008, 09:37 PM
59 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
How about the starting paid for IT Officer ...
I heard is about RM 2000 only. Is it true ???? |
May 28 2008, 01:09 AM
630 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kajang |
May 28 2008, 01:34 AM
206 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL/PJ |
will like to knw is there any IT positions available in CIMB now?
May 28 2008, 09:28 PM
hi aa1985,
yeah, branch environment is never easy.. you have ridiculous targets to achieve and tight budgets to run the show.. the situation can be so tense, until alot of branch managers actually bail out.. which branch are you at? QUOTE(aa1985 @ May 26 2008, 08:30 PM) |
May 28 2008, 09:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0446sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:00 PM |