Question regarding Company, Company set up issue

kswong77
post Feb 13 2009, 10:05 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(ch15 @ Feb 13 2009, 05:37 AM)
Are there part-time co-secretary or freelance co-secretary out there? To whom I can engage when required.
Regards
why not u engage a full time co-secretary which have their own office. then u could use their address as the register office.

the charge is not expensive. monthly retainer fee ranging from RM50 to RM80, depending on the volumn of transaction. if dormant company, only RM50 per month. pls pm me if u need any help.

atrash
post Feb 16 2009, 04:31 PM

351 posts

Ts, sorry to 'tumpang' ur thread.

I also wanna set up a company. It will be a Marketing/Distribution company, which will involve importing goods from outside Malaysia/overseas and for this reason might as well apply for AP.
Question is, can i just set up an enterprise or do i need a SDN BHD ?

kswong77, can u explain a bit about using a full time co secretary office to register my company. Can do something like that?
TSTheNameX
post Feb 16 2009, 05:46 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(atrash @ Feb 16 2009, 04:31 PM)
Ts, sorry to 'tumpang' ur thread.

I also wanna set up a company. It will be a Marketing/Distribution company, which will involve importing goods from outside Malaysia/overseas and for this reason might as well apply for AP.
Question is, can i just set up an enterprise or do i need a SDN BHD ?

kswong77, can u explain a bit about using a full time co secretary office to register my company. Can do something like that?
Sole proprietor or s/b, depends on whether you have partnership in the company you are setting up or not.

Go for sole proprietor if you are the only shareholder, if more than 1 shareholder, go for s/b which you will need to assign one company secretary (aka accounting firm) to do it for you.
atrash
post Feb 16 2009, 07:05 PM

351 posts

sdn bhd shareholder can't be just 1 person?
Singh_Kalan
post Feb 16 2009, 10:32 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(atrash @ Feb 16 2009, 07:05 PM)
sdn bhd shareholder can't be just 1 person?
Yup at least 2. u can just get anyone u trust as sleeping partner (not on bed ye laugh.gif ).
atrash
post Feb 16 2009, 10:55 PM

351 posts

so in my case (i'm the only shareholder at the moment), i just open an Enterprise first. Later can upgrade right?

How about importing goods into M'sia? sole proprietor can do that? Can sole proprietor/enterprise apply for AP to import goods?
kswong77
post Feb 17 2009, 08:55 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(atrash @ Feb 16 2009, 04:31 PM)
company secretary is the officer representing a company. and it is a MUST to appoint the approved company secretary for SDN BHD.

Added on February 17, 2009, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Feb 16 2009, 10:32 PM)
Yup at least 2. u can just get anyone u trust as sleeping partner (not on bed ye  laugh.gif ).
that why many people using the family member to register as the shareholder and director.

This post has been edited by kswong77: Feb 17 2009, 08:58 PM
atrash
post Feb 17 2009, 10:14 PM

351 posts

so, basically, how can i register for sdn. bhd. company?

last time i submitted a form to check the name of a company (i did pun sdn bhd at the back of the name), the person at the counter laugh at me. make me feel embarrass. She could at least help me, not laugh at me.

i do need a partner, secretary, auditor + rm2000++ fee.
the form, is it the same form for enterprise?
kswong77
post Feb 17 2009, 11:08 PM

423 posts

there are 2 options for u to own a SDN BHD:
(i) to register a new SDN BHD
(ii) to buy shelf company

it will take time for u to register a new SDN BHD, as u will need to do the name search.

my suggestion is u contact a secretarial firm and let them settle everything for u. pls pm me if u need my help.

QUOTE(atrash @ Feb 17 2009, 10:14 PM)

last time i submitted  a form to check the name of a company (i did pun sdn bhd at the back of the name), the person at the counter laugh at me. make me feel embarrass. She could at least help me, not laugh at me.

cristiano7mu
post Mar 1 2009, 10:01 PM

2,588 posts

I'm goin to register partnership enterprise soon at Shah Alam SSM.

What do i need to prepare besides photocopy IC.

according to this pdf link http://www.ssm.com.my/DOINGBUSINESSINMALAY...sInMalaysia.pdf
the 1st procedure is to obtain prior approval of the proposed business name from the SSM for trade name. Is it means I have to check the availibility of my prefered company name 1st before i fill up the form?

If i go there earlier can i get it done in one day?
happy4ever
post Mar 1 2009, 11:15 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Mar 1 2009, 10:01 PM)
I'm goin to register partnership enterprise soon at Shah Alam SSM.

What do i need to prepare besides photocopy IC.

according to this pdf link http://www.ssm.com.my/DOINGBUSINESSINMALAY...sInMalaysia.pdf
the 1st procedure is to obtain prior approval of the proposed business name from the SSM for trade name. Is it means I have to check the availibility of my prefered company name 1st before i fill up the form?

If i go there earlier can i get it done in one day?
Please refer to this guide by Calvin http://www.icalvyn.com/how-to-register-a-business/

I followed it, paid RM5 for the name registration (can search online too) and Rm60 for the enterprise.
Started in morning, got my Form D emailed to me before noon. You can check for availability online too (do this first!!!).
Please use IE for the entire process.

After that, i registered for a current account at OCBC, RM1000 with only my printed Form D, no referrals needed.

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:17 pmAnd if your business name is rejected, you'll get an email. You can email them back to explain and reapply again.

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Mar 1 2009, 11:17 PM
walle
post Mar 1 2009, 11:27 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(atrash @ Feb 17 2009, 10:14 PM)

last time i submitted  a form to check the name of a company (i did pun sdn bhd at the back of the name), the person at the counter laugh at me. make me feel embarrass. She could at least help me, not laugh at me.

can register online at ssm also mah..including the name search...but have to register at gov.my

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 1 2009, 11:15 PM)
Please refer to this guide by Calvin http://www.icalvyn.com/how-to-register-a-business/

I followed it, paid RM5 for the name registration (can search online too) and Rm60 for the enterprise.
Started in morning, got my Form D emailed to me before noon. You can check for availability online too (do this first!!!).

After that, i registered for a current account at OCBC, RM1000 with only my printed Form D, no referrals needed.

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:17 pmAnd if your business name is rejected, you'll get an email. You can email them back to explain and reapply again.
yup..nowadays quite easy..jz click!click!click! then okliao..nt even need to go ssm office..cause all the payment and purchase can be done online...i did mine online too..last year apr... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by walle: Mar 1 2009, 11:29 PM
cristiano7mu
post Mar 2 2009, 12:08 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 1 2009, 11:15 PM)

ya i already check for availability online last nite and alraedy read the link last week from one your post.
But i prefer to go there n register.

so can i complete eerythng in 1 day? this is my 1st time.
atrash
post Mar 2 2009, 07:19 AM

351 posts

yeah..u can complete in just 1 day..in fact just in few hours.
happy4ever
post Mar 2 2009, 09:55 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Mar 2 2009, 12:08 AM)
ya i already check for availability online last nite and alraedy read the link last week from one your post.
But i prefer to go there n register.

so can i complete eerythng in 1 day? this is my 1st time.
One more thing, try googling for the business name you have decided on.
Google for the name, go to whois.net to search for it (if its .com/.net etc) or go to http://whois.domainregistry.my/ (for.com.my/malaysian domain) searches.

I encountered a few miserable/shabby companies online when I googled for my business name. In the end I had to think of another name again sweat.gif
It is also good that your business name isn't already someone else's domain name.
SUSYellowpageS
post Mar 2 2009, 10:02 AM

39 posts

If you're starting a new business, i believe sole proprietorship is a better choice in taxes.You may be lesser tax compare to private company.
Your company is come with enterprise either you're sole proprietorship or partnership. Taxes is computed based based on personal tax.
wufei
post Mar 2 2009, 03:41 PM

3,039 posts

Not necessary. we need to put in figure only knows which is better
Seremban_2
post Apr 5 2009, 10:42 PM

1,491 posts

What is the differences between Sendirian Berhad and Berhad?

Same same?
TSTheNameX
post Apr 6 2009, 11:19 AM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

The major difference is at the company share availability. S/B share is not open to public but Berhad yes, and you have made it available in Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange.

Other than that, as a Berhad company, you need to abide a certain rules that is set by Bursa Malaysia/federal government.
willychai
post Sep 24 2009, 05:06 PM

22 posts

Now i registering my business thru SSM... i wan to ask...

what do call the business that sell food and beverages?

i got no idea what to fill in that column...

can i just write "Sell Food and Beverages" in JENIS PERNIAGAAN DIJALANKAN column?

thx in advance...

anyway, i m helping my father to register his business...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0291sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:09 AM