13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

~Hyundai Getz club~, Let's Getz it on!

lil twist
post Oct 5 2008, 05:00 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

wanna ask, where can i find DIY paint for small scratches? wanna hide things that should not be seen... sweat.gif
hasyir
post Oct 5 2008, 06:29 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(getz9177 @ Sep 29 2008, 01:53 PM)

Bro,

How extreme you want to mod your car bro? Perhaps I can help you.

For car service, you can go to:-

E-KAR AUTO SERVICES SDN BHD
Lot 8238, Jalan 222,
46100 Petaling Jaya, Selangor D.E. 
Office: 03 - 7956 8977
Fax: 03 - 7954 2117

Service not bad and you can bring your own parts & oils for service.

Added on September 29, 2008, 2:01 pmFor Body Kits Mod, contact is as below:-

Fullset around RM650[pu] with installation,painting only RM320

giving Raya promotions now.
plz kindly call SAM 012 978 7728 or Fai 012 2584303 for details info:)
what kind of bodykit is that?
are u d owner of these shops?
getz9177
post Oct 5 2008, 09:49 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hasyir @ Oct 5 2008, 06:29 PM)
what kind of bodykit is that?
are u d owner of these shops?
Nope im not the owner of the shop, these guys are from Monstermodz in Cheras. They have a good repo for bodykits. It is worthwhile to pay them a visit.

Added on October 5, 2008, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(lil twist @ Oct 5 2008, 05:00 PM)
wanna ask, where can i find DIY paint for small scratches? wanna hide things that should not be seen... sweat.gif
Bro, what colour is your car?

This post has been edited by getz9177: Oct 5 2008, 09:50 PM
sh.gan
post Oct 21 2008, 12:14 PM

i think hyundai getz 1.4 get be better ya... smile.gif
tplcaik
post Nov 10 2008, 01:17 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

Now Hyundai got promotion for 2007 stock Inokom Getz 1.4 (A) High Line. Selling RM55,800. free 5 years warranty. Is it worth to get? This model really got ABS+EBD? The salesman keep saying got but I saw other forum said Getz dun have ABS or it is available in high line only?
3R1C
post Nov 25 2008, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Nov 10 2008, 01:17 PM)
Now Hyundai got promotion for 2007 stock Inokom Getz 1.4 (A) High Line. Selling RM55,800. free 5 years warranty. Is it worth to get? This model really got ABS+EBD? The salesman keep saying got but I saw other forum said Getz dun have ABS or it is available in high line only?
As far as I know Inokom hasn't launched ABS+EBD options for the FL Getz. The ABS+EBD is only available from CBU FL Getz which has 4 disk brakes.
If you want to confirm, slot in the key and turn to on. the ABS light should come up if there's one. not sure if getz does have the ABS light though.

btw, I'm using a 1.3 Pre-FL getz.
whistling.gif
kevyon6
post Nov 25 2008, 12:51 PM

179 posts

i've some problem with my getz. The check engine light came on for awhile and goes off while i'm driving the car. Can outside service centre fix the problem or should i send it back to authorized service center like kah motor to check on them? Not sure whether they need a machine to diagnose the problem or not.

This post has been edited by kevyon6: Nov 25 2008, 12:51 PM
3R1C
post Nov 25 2008, 02:04 PM

first question, did u modify ur exhaust?
Dannyoski
post Nov 26 2008, 02:19 PM

226 posts

I just bought a CKD Getz 1.4A high line below 54k at sep 08 come with skirt+fog lamp , 4 disc brake, 2 airbag and abs all together with 5 years warranty period.

Initially no ABS light then send to SC and replace the meter with ABS light. This happen to all high line model with ABS according to the SC.

Now i am confident to say that my getz 2007 high line model got ABS.

BTW, i am using chemlube 10 - 30W lubricant oil. The engine noise became louder. Current millage achieve ~5k and FC is 10.8 litter per 100km.

Plan to use K&N drop in filter and Sun Auto Hot Inazma Hyper Voltage LR (Low Rev) but wondering will it help to improve the getz low torque performance or not. Another concern is the waranty. Please share you experiance and input ... thanks.

This post has been edited by Dannyoski: Nov 26 2008, 02:34 PM
tplcaik
post Nov 28 2008, 09:59 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 26 2008, 02:19 PM)
I just bought a CKD Getz 1.4A high line below 54k at sep 08 come with skirt+fog lamp , 4 disc brake, 2 airbag and abs all together with 5 years warranty period.

Initially no ABS light then send to SC and replace the meter with ABS light. This happen to all high line model with ABS according to the SC.

Now i am confident to say that my getz 2007 high line model got ABS.

BTW, i am using chemlube 10 - 30W lubricant oil. The engine noise became louder. Current millage achieve ~5k and FC is 10.8 litter per 100km.

Plan to use K&N drop in filter and Sun Auto Hot Inazma Hyper Voltage LR (Low Rev) but wondering will it help to improve the getz low torque performance or not. Another concern is the waranty. Please share you experiance and input ... thanks.
wow...RM54k only? ur loan interest? How come mine RM55,888. 3.45% interest somemore. zz..

Mine dashboard come ready with ABS light.
name
post Nov 29 2008, 06:06 PM

1,014 posts

eh TS ..
upload again your image at hotpicbox.com biggrin.gif

tplcaik
post Dec 4 2008, 09:30 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

One question..u all service ur getz at SC or outside? What engine oil is the best for getz 1.4L DOHC? I heard my salesman said their SC just use normal oil. zZ..
Retrohits8198
post Dec 14 2008, 12:33 PM

13 posts

hi there, is the GETZ motoring club still on?
farghmee
post Jan 12 2009, 06:21 PM

91 posts

Hi All!
is it the getz 1.4 dohc the one with new engine?
what problem should i expect from this car?
my sis is planning to buy one.

getz 1.4dohc after -10% is rm51k.(?)

offtopic>>
went to the showroom last sunday.
if i heard clearly, the salesman told me that:
i20 will come around march, i30 september.
soft_hacker
post Feb 9 2009, 11:38 PM

121 posts

i just wrote in other Topic, bur i'll write it again here . Now there are promotion for the Inokom 1.4(auto) 2007 model selling for only 48K+bodykit+foglamp+free phone.Total saving is about 15K.And for the 2008 model, the price is 54K,no bodykit,no foglamp,free phone.
As i wanted to buy a car for my wife, this is very tempting.But hat are the pros and cons if i buy the 2007 model?
superz
post May 20 2009, 06:16 PM

any advice where to buy getz accessories?i am thinking to change the speedometer. smile.gif
getz9177
post Jun 6 2009, 09:14 PM

15 posts

welcome to the club bro..unfortunately not many accesories for Getz around so goodluck
xmsa666
post Jun 19 2009, 02:53 PM

39 posts

Sorry to offend you gentlemen , the getz has a wonderful engine , best in its class , but the exterior is just hideous !
kvic
post Oct 3 2009, 02:51 PM

21 posts

my getz 1.4 auto ,used 3 months++..
so far so good.. FC so good.. not high.. but still average la...
want save FC go viva biggrin.gif

price i buy 52.6k Getz inokom 1.4 auto model 2008.. no abs, single air bag, no fog lamp, no BK..

Getz still available for sale.. new model 2008.. but still new. production only 2008...
im very2 interested latest Getz SE.. so cool.. but i buy to early...

my getz- just bought tinted safety..
later wanna buy sport rim then BK..

gome
post Oct 3 2009, 04:57 PM

488 posts

hiya, anyone has the slightest idea when i20 will be available in malaysia? the launch date has been widely speculated, some stating march 2009, some july 2009, some september 2009, but till now i don't see any news of its impending launch. could it be that it's waiting for the budget 2010 announcement?

well assuming that the budget 2010 won't make any difference to the car prices in malaysia (i believe 99% of malaysians thinks so tongue.gif), anyone has any speculation on its price? i've come across one site and it said a 3-door i20 will cost RM66.5k while the top of the line 5-door will cost RM83k. not that tempting i might say...and so much for being in the getz price range wink.gif

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:28 PM