11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

TSfairylord
post Jun 2 2018, 10:45 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jun 2 2018, 09:11 AM)
seriously? 99% of my spending were oversea and I don't even notice there is extra treat point too..... :confused:

Or this just started?
Don't know when started oh as there is no official announcement.

This feature originally is available with old BigPrepaid but now ONLY the oversea usage entitled big points for old BigPrepaid.

Go claim back for your BigPay, let us know the outcome.

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jun 2 2018, 09:25 AM)
really??? I used it at least 15 transaction abroad and not issue at all....

[attachmentid=9836630]
[attachmentid=9836631]
[attachmentid=9836632]
BigPay acknowledged there are issue encountered by certain model of devices, numerous trial, and at the end found out the latest as quoted from Grab. So lucky for those who has added successfully, less hassle.

But let see how troublesome for the form submission process, wait for member to try out and feedback.
TSfairylord
post Jun 2 2018, 11:50 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 2 2018, 10:51 PM)
Yes BigPay offers potentially dual rewards from your credit card top up and use of Big Pay. Bear in mind, (for example) an AA one way flight from KUL to DMK (Don Mueang, BKK) will potentially set you back 10,500 points (excluding taxes).

Relying on BigPay points alone will potentially cost you over RM400k in spendings before you could benefit in this example. (RM400k - you might as well buy the ticket which is cheaper than to spend RM400k) So, please practice spending prudence - the points are just extra which serve as a reward for your regular spendings.

I see the benefit is when you spend in non MYR dominated spendings where BigPay uses a more attractive forex rate vs any other banks. (or even the money changer I think) However one would need to be mindful of the occasional occurrences where BigPay cards are rejected.  So, don't throw/keep you credit card + debit cards just yet.
Very true advice and be mindful on spending.
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 12:05 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jun 3 2018, 12:01 PM)
This is so cool  rclxm9.gif
hehe, welcome to the house rclxm9.gif

If you have Barcelona Card, should quickly enjoy 10% this month up to RM100.
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 12:08 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 3 2018, 12:04 PM)
paid using bigpay for lazada purchase, in bigpay app, lazada being described as "Professional Services"

last night got pending 6points but now not appear in app... strange
If your transaction status have not changed from "Pending" to "Settled", do allow time for the points reflected, may be few days after status become "Settled". whistling.gif
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 12:38 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 3 2018, 12:06 PM)
i am a member of BIG Prepaid mastercard.

i gonna review the new card, its fee and its pro and cons.

they got so many cards out already, it kinda show they have problem consolidating into one card.
BigPrepaid Vs BigPay

CardPrevious Big Prepaid Master+WebNew BigPay+App
Master/Visa ReloadNAMaster/Visa only
Other Reload ChannelOnline banking/FPX/ATM/BSN or CIMB CounterNA
Reload ChargesFree via CIMB AA Saver SA, Other RM0.50~RM2Levied by Bank partners, so far FREE
Oversea SwipeForex Wallet-Exchange and store when cheap for future useInstant Exchange
Currency Conversion Fee1% + network chargesNetwork charges only until further notice
Cross Border Fee0.5% + network chargesWaived until further notice
Oversea ATM WithdrawalRM10 or 2% of withdrawal amount, whichever higherOnly RM10 until further notice
inactive FeeMonthly RM2.50Waived till further notice
Peer Fund Instant TransferNoYes and Free
BigPoints (BP)Oversea only RM2=1BPReload RM50=1BP, Domestic RM20=1BP, Oversea RM2=1BP (to be confirmed)
Discount on AA Add-OnNoDiscount RM2 on Luggage/Meal
Free Referral RM10+RM10NoYes

Any more details to add? Please feedback, will add in and update on Post #01 later.
Foresee more benefit on the development roadmap, but be ready those "waived until further notice"-Fees to be imposed in near future.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jun 3 2018, 12:42 PM
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 12:39 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 3 2018, 12:14 PM)
june is normal 2%

may n aug is 10%
Sorry, I'm still in May bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 12:49 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 3 2018, 12:45 PM)
i think BIG Prepaid can combo with bigpayme temporary because bigpayme doesnt  have "Online banking/FPX/ATM/BSN or CIMB Counter" reload channel yet.

i mean reload BIG prepaid using online banking, transfer to bigpayme?

i wonder if it works?
Hehe, why would you since Reload with CC could enjoy cashback. whistling.gif
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 12:58 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(svefz @ Jun 1 2018, 09:52 PM)
Prepaid card can be overswipe and no issue with GE payment thumbup.gif
QUOTE(celaw @ Jun 1 2018, 09:57 PM)
Wow, that's a good news. Then we dont need worry for auto debit where need to always take care of account. haha
QUOTE(svefz @ Jun 1 2018, 10:53 PM)
Yes. I am surprised that the transaction can go thru. But the second transaction decline automatically
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 1 2018, 11:20 PM)
Will there be any charges or interest?
svefz, if there is charges or interest, don't mind share the details here, thumbup.gif
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 01:12 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 3 2018, 01:07 PM)
One thing I noticed using this card is that
- transaction is accepted and then it is rejected. (reloading my SG prepaid)
- transaction is rejected and then it is accepted. (pay bills via PayOnline)

Did cause a fair bit of anxiety as not sure whether transaction went through or not. Monies already deducted from BigPay account. In the case of my SG prepaid, prepaid credit stays in my account despite the "rejected" notice which earlier received.
When i used on Shopee, the Payment screen in Shopee Apps shows "Error bla bla bla", not even pop up the page for OTP code yet, the money already been deducted, nervous caused me quickly contact Shopee and BigPay via email, after shooting nasty email icon_question.gif , yet to receive any reply from both party, the Apps after 10+ min shows back the amount deducted...and unhappiness has occurred. console.gif
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 01:15 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 3 2018, 01:10 PM)
I believe the attraction of this card is the waiver of these fees and attractive forex rates.
Once BP starts to impose these charges then it'll make the card less desirable.
The response of New Sign Up is overwhelming I believe, because of the Free RM10+RM10.
Once this Freebies drained out of the bucket, meaning the target volume of users met, BigPay will inform the bad news... bye.gif
TSfairylord
post Jun 3 2018, 02:37 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 3 2018, 02:01 PM)
Online transaction. Even on foreign website with foreign currency, only 1 Bigpoint per RM20.

I think the best way to earn Bigpoint is to topup using Alliance You:nique card, get 1 big point for every RM1.5.

Bigpayme card is best for its exchange rate and no fee on airasia website.
I guess online with foreign currency is not considered or defined as oversea usage under this BigPay, previously Fruitie sister posted that TaoBao also considered online local spend.

Probably only usage when you are at oversea IP or oversea boundary only considered as oversea usage.
But, mamamia and MiKE7LIM mentioned they only receive RM20 = 1 BP.
Hmmm.. hmm.gif not sure if they have request and claim back the points from BigPay.

For the Alliance You:nique card, so user who RM50 will received 1 BP on BigPay's feature and 33 BP on Alliance? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jun 9 2018, 08:55 AM
TSfairylord
post Jun 4 2018, 09:01 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jun 4 2018, 01:56 AM)
Where can you see the exchange rate for this card?
keeystar and fruitie sis answered
But if you were asking if could check before the transaction make, then NO, the exchange rate will only be shown after transaction make, then the exchange rate reflected with the transaction in your apps. But the finalized rate will be after the status become "Settled" as referred by fruitie sis.

QUOTE(keeystar @ Jun 4 2018, 07:28 AM)
From the apps.
Personally used this card few times in europe, so far the final rate similar to XE, better than money changer.
Overseas still 1bp every RM20, at least for my case.
Haaa...Bro, can go claim from BigPay, byk BP leh...Let us know if successfully claim? Appreciate

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jun 4 2018, 08:41 AM)
Not sure if this have been asked before?

1. Does BigPay have a paywave function in the physical card?,

2. What is the max amount of money which BigPay can hold?

3. Can i change the mobile number which I used to register for my BigPay account? That means update my mobile number in the app.

For Q3, Settings in App only allowed to change Passcode to access App and Pin for POS/ATM, other details not in settings.

Update : member found setting in App to update Mobile Number (also email, address too).
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jun 4 2018, 11:02 AM)
For point 3, reply from their FB CS.

"Hey there! If you're still connected in the app, just go to Settings and click on your profile picture. You will be able to edit your phone number there. If you're not connecter to the app anymore, please get in touch with our support team, so they can verify your identity and proceed to the change, by calling our customer care team at 1300 13 3388 (local) / +603 7662 9200 (overseas)"
This post has been edited by fairylord: Jun 4 2018, 11:38 AM
TSfairylord
post Jun 4 2018, 11:36 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jun 4 2018, 11:02 AM)
For point 3, reply from their FB CS.

"Hey there! If you're still connected in the app, just go to Settings and click on your profile picture. You will be able to edit your phone number there. If you're not connecter to the app anymore, please get in touch with our support team, so they can verify your identity and proceed to the change, by calling our customer care team at 1300 13 3388 (local) / +603 7662 9200 (overseas)"
My bad, did not notice there is setting on profile by clicking on photo. Thanks for checking with CS.
TSfairylord
post Jun 4 2018, 04:34 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jun 4 2018, 04:27 PM)

Reload is always in MYR? Won't be any other currency right?
May be anyone ever try to top up with oversea credit card and the exchange rate also as good as the spending exchange rate ? Share experience ya if any...smile.gif
TSfairylord
post Jun 4 2018, 06:50 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jun 4 2018, 05:00 PM)
The reason I asked is because I think foreigners can also supply for BigPay? Not sure whether well BigPay mail the physical card to a foreign residential address?
If I not mistaken, only Malaysian allowed to apply.
If you station at oversea, probably can ask your family to assist post to you.

QUOTE(keeystar @ Jun 4 2018, 05:48 PM)
I didnt find any info from bigpay stating overseas spent every rm2 for 1bp, so no basis to claim/clarify from bigpay.
May i know from where you all got this info? Then i will claim as i spent quite abit during oversea trip
Bro, pls check my attachment in post 1542
TSfairylord
post Jun 4 2018, 09:35 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 4 2018, 09:28 PM)
cardholder agreement:

// Applying for the Card

The Card is only available for those who are aged 18 years and above, who are Malaysian citizens or Malaysian permanent residents or foreigners legitimately residing or gainfully employed pursuant to a working visa and who have a valid mailing address in Malaysia.

If you are below 18 years or are not a Malaysian citizen or Malaysian permanent resident, you are not eligible for the Card. //

Woo..Getting interesting..hehe
TSfairylord
post Jun 4 2018, 09:59 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 4 2018, 09:37 PM)
probably you can copy out the all the docs from the app.

there's no copy in website, only accessible from appĀ  doh.gif
Ya, that's great idea. In case people have not applied wish to read (but usually people don't cause even majority users who already applied like me have not read yet)

Tried to add in post #01 but unfortunately, error pop up : too long, even with spoiler. Hmmm...May be I can do it in a Reply post and capture the link in post #01...Will do it later when laptop with me...Mobile view hard to draft out properly.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jun 4 2018, 09:59 PM
TSfairylord
post Jun 4 2018, 11:12 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Or just reload your own card, transfer the funds to their card anytime at no charge.
But u need to login logout login logout to check their cars balance.

Hmm..better consider Mpay Prepaid Master which the application could link to several cards.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jun 4 2018, 11:18 PM
TSfairylord
post Jun 5 2018, 12:12 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

My easybook charged but no confirmed booking details received, have to buy new ticket..And now amount still not refunded and not sure bigpay will refund or not.
TSfairylord
post Jun 5 2018, 12:18 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 5 2018, 12:11 PM)
Bigpay still doesn't accept AMEX as payment yet right?
Bro, I read the FAQ in apps did not mention not accept AMEX oh, may be someone with AMEX can try and revert. If can then MBB 2cards amex will be good to enjoy cash rebate on weekend and earn points, am I right?

As FAQ, we unable to reload from other prepaid card like BigPrepaid Master Card and AirAsia Ezpay Passport.

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0892sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:05 PM