Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

hebe87
post Jun 4 2018, 05:22 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jun 4 2018, 04:32 PM)
Which ATM machine allows 3000 RM withdrawal?
look for those ATM which can dispense RM100 notes. some of these ATM will have the label there
hebe87
post Jun 6 2018, 02:44 PM

935 posts

so far i see in this thread, AIA bill can be paid via AIA online portal.

anyone try to pay AIA bill at counter with bigpay card before? (coz i am planning to pay for others, so can't login to AIA online)
hebe87
post Jun 6 2018, 02:59 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 6 2018, 02:52 PM)
just give it a try over-the-counter.

bigpay, generally acceptable. on rare occasion it doesnt.

most of us keep trying at many places. myself have tried with at dental clinic, was a relief when it went thru for bigpay  laugh.gif  my condo mgmt office also accepted bigpay. last month's GE auto-debit also works. all these odd-payments accepts bigpay, so it has been fun using bigpay.
ya will do.. but the AIA insurance bill is RM9900. if the terminal cannot process prepaid card then its difficult for me to do with the RM9900 in bigpay card, haha

anyway, will look for other smal amount AIA bill and try

thx
hebe87
post Jun 7 2018, 09:31 AM

935 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jun 7 2018, 09:24 AM)
MY APP SHOWN SOME PROBLEM AT SERVER SIDE, DIFFERENT MESSAGE. sad.gif
Same here.

But i can see my card balance. Cant see the transaction history

Time for them to upgrade their server as more and more ppl start using big pay card d
hebe87
post Jun 7 2018, 10:24 AM

935 posts

Big pay app down. Still can use card

This post has been edited by hebe87: Jun 7 2018, 10:27 AM

hebe87
post Jun 7 2018, 02:14 PM

935 posts

fairylord pls add to first thread,

OCBC Titanium master card, eligible for 1% online rebate when it is used to reload bigpay prepaid card.

hebe87
post Jun 9 2018, 01:14 AM

935 posts

Update for payment of AIA insurance premium over the counter

- BigPay card is accepted over the counter
- the cashier told me that cardholder can pay for his own premium or his immediate family premium. cannot pay for boss/boy friend girl friend/friend/cousin/uncle/aunty/grandpa/grandma (effective March 2018)
- however he did let me pay in view of there is no name embossed in the bigpay card
- after the payment slip printed out from the card terminal, my name appeared at the bottom of the payment slip (AIA Ipoh uses PBB terminal)

This post has been edited by hebe87: Jun 9 2018, 10:47 AM
hebe87
post Jun 9 2018, 10:44 AM

935 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 9 2018, 09:26 AM)
Thanks for sharing your experience.

I agree that financial institutions need to put in place risk management barriers to prevent money laundering. If it doesn't comply then BNM withdraw the operating license and face a hefty fine. If you are running BigPay then there's a lot to lose especially in MY 2.0 if you partake in such activities.

It is not just BNM implementing this but the whole Financial world, more so post 1MDB scandal. Even the SG financial sector got tighten up just because of 1MDB and Fintech is widely sought for fraud and money laundering detection. I don't think BigPay is at liberty (or any financial institution in MY) to disclose their risk detection model. That's a red flag in encouraging folks to beat the system which is supposed to protect the entire customer base.

Don't blame BigPay for implementing the block, think about the RM60k you withdraw in 2 months. Does it warrant a suspension ?
I hope members will take note and not to take advantage of the BigPay features for such. The legit users stands to lose.
I always pay bills for others, such as TNB. and lately i also pay for quit rent, assessment.
i think i should be safe right? coz i did not withdraw any money from bigpay. i just swipe it at the counter or online purchase with OTP

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 9 2018, 10:17 AM)
This restriction only for OTC payment, so online not affected right? May be should get a Bigpay card for my wife too as a standby/backup. Also good for overseas travel with max stored value of rm20k.
ya. the staff told me online is not affected as they cant control whose card we use online

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 9 2018, 09:36 AM)
Wow, I didn’t know u can’t pay for ur spouse also.. spouse is not consider as immediate family? This is insurance co policy or only for AIA?
sorry for wrong info, wife is considered as immediate family.

as for cannot use other ppl card to pay insurance premium, i think it is order from bank negara. recently in chinese newspaper, it has been mentioned that insurance agent request bank negara to review this order. (as some insurance agent actually use their own card to pay customer bill to earn more benefit)

This post has been edited by hebe87: Jun 9 2018, 11:12 AM
hebe87
post Jun 12 2018, 06:10 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(glauncher @ Jun 12 2018, 05:41 PM)
Wow, my bigpay was approved within 5 mins after i upload my selfie!
welcome to join this ship
but the delivery might be late due to raya holidays
hebe87
post Jun 14 2018, 02:30 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 14 2018, 02:18 PM)
That’s precisely what I suspect too. That those people who got their BigPay blocked or suspended were due to too many ATM cash withdrawals but not many retail purchases using BigPay.
hopefully. coming August 2018 i have about rm30k assessment bill to pay.. hehe
hebe87
post Jun 14 2018, 03:49 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 14 2018, 03:33 PM)
sifu ah sifu, just now i tried at hong leong and public bank ATM cum cash deposit which i intend to make cash withdrawal of rm3000 in one shot. it reject me. Saying invalid request amount.

Is it i should set the withdrawal limit somewhere?
most likely is the ATM can't dispense RM100 notes. Therefore you can only withdraw up to RM1500 (30 X RM50)

try look for ATM or ATM+CDM that can dispense RM100 notes
hebe87
post Jun 17 2018, 06:47 PM

935 posts

last time, debit card was exempted from the government service tax of RM50. i think prepaid card will be exempted as well, should government reintroduce this tax again
hebe87
post Jun 17 2018, 09:41 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jun 17 2018, 09:22 PM)
Shopee does not accept BigPay card - received a response from the CS after sending them an email

TS can put this on 1st page
i can use my bigpay card in shopee
hebe87
post Jun 19 2018, 08:06 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jun 19 2018, 07:56 PM)
I just did a UOB payonline transaction (to pay TNB) with BigPay card, and the transaction appeared to go through, but my BigPay balance is still the same.

No approval e-mail received yet (as the transaction was done only 5 minutes ago).

Has anyone else encountered this?  Will the BigPay account only be updated later?

Thanks in advance.
you need to wait to receive approval email from UOB first, then only your card is charged
hebe87
post Jun 19 2018, 11:44 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(bluemeanie85 @ Jun 19 2018, 11:33 PM)
after i swiped my bigpay card today, a store attendant asked to see the card again, as she claimed this was the first time she saw such a card and didn't know which bank it was issued from. i obliged, but didn't realize until it was too late that she took a photo of the front of my card, possibly to send to their technical team. i did request her to delete the photo afterwards, but i'm not sure how exposed i am, given that the photo contains my credit card number and expiry date. has anyone here had a similar experience? without a CVV or TAC, can someone still make a fraudulent transaction?
never happen to me before.. anyway,mind to share which shop / store u visited?
hebe87
post Jun 23 2018, 04:06 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 23 2018, 02:03 PM)
I just perform a transaction through UOBPAYONLINE, the amt has yet to be credited from my account, so usually its like this?

How long does it takes to reflect?
Thanks in advance.
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jun 19 2018, 07:56 PM)
I just did a UOB payonline transaction (to pay TNB) with BigPay card, and the transaction appeared to go through, but my BigPay balance is still the same.

No approval e-mail received yet (as the transaction was done only 5 minutes ago).

Has anyone else encountered this?  Will the BigPay account only be updated later?

Thanks in advance.
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jun 19 2018, 08:06 PM)
you need to wait to receive approval email from UOB first, then only your card is charged
sometimes within minutes to hours. sometimes few working days.
hebe87
post Jun 24 2018, 01:35 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 24 2018, 12:31 PM)
I transact using UOBPAYONLINE yesterday to pay assessment fee, bu today received email saying unable to process? is it only applicable for UNIFI n etc?
1. when u pay at payonline yesterday, did they request for OTP?

2. try and redo the transaction again

hebe87
post Jun 24 2018, 05:20 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 24 2018, 03:44 PM)
1. they didn't request OTP

2. Just redo at noon, no OTP and email to confirm ><

Can I say that MBPJ payment no valid for BigPay
if no OTP request, the transaction will be rejected by UOB payonline.

either the problem is with UOB payonline or BigPay.

need other user to share there experience on today encounter.
if other can pay (today) via uob payonline with other credit card, then the problem is with BigPay
hebe87
post Jun 27 2018, 12:16 PM

935 posts

a bit strange. i had my shopee transaction on 20/6 and physical transaction with pin and pay at restaurant on 22/6, the transaction status is still "pending" as of now.

dunno why it takes them so long to post the transaction
hebe87
post Jun 27 2018, 06:51 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 27 2018, 06:46 PM)
Applicable for bigpay top up?
i tried before, and the answer is yes

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top