Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

Ramjade
post Jun 13 2018, 03:20 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 13 2018, 03:15 PM)
well, when that time comes, it's our decision to stay or to cancel.
if there is a massive cancellations, BigPay will have difficulties to rebuild the card user base all over again. And it won't be easy.

Look at what Maybankard 2 went thru.
It's OK. I will cancel if it's no longer attractive.
Ramjade
post Jun 17 2018, 10:37 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 17 2018, 10:03 PM)
if really implement back the RM50/RM25 charges, i might only use HLB Fortune to do reload to Bigpay to earn extra Big Points...
Which card do you all prefer to keep?
For me, HLB Fortune is the only card that can give over RM2400 (plus FD interest if didn't withdraw from the Real Cash account) CB per year for annual spending below RM264k, if spending over RM264k, then Essential card will be the next best with over RM2400 till unlimited CB.
Please la. The RM50 is yearly charges. Is not like every month you kena charge RM50. doh.gif
Ramjade
post Jun 18 2018, 12:11 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 17 2018, 10:48 PM)
wow, you talk like you only got one card, if you got 15 cards how?
some cards don't have any CB benefit, just for PPL or priority pass access...
if really need to let go, all this benefit gone...
Then have to make to do without PPL lo. I have live without PPL access and I am still alive. You want PPL access, pay lo. RM50/year is bloody cheap for PPL access. One time entry already > RM50.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2018, 11:10 PM)
Obviously, it makes a huge difference for people like us with more than 10 cards, that's 500! For my case is 23 cards, do the math. I don't think I can get that much of benefits for the amount I were to pay. laugh.gif
Use what card you need only.
Ramjade
post Jun 27 2018, 07:58 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jun 26 2018, 02:18 PM)
CAN!  I did that! You just opt out of Paypal auto conversion (there's a sneaky little link there) and choose to pay in foreign currency rather than the RM converted rate.

My Paypal auto-conversion rate for SGD100 was RM313....... BP rate was RM296.  HUGE difference.
Is the setting in PayPal login page or upon checkout?
Ramjade
post Jul 3 2018, 10:30 AM

24,334 posts

BigPay should allow amex topup. No amex topup not not nice.
Ramjade
post Jul 3 2018, 10:48 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 3 2018, 10:35 AM)
i got to know this BP from PBB thread...

wondering what im missing here.

after reading 1st post, i seem missing what others been doing and enjoying CB !
shall get it asap when my celcom network is back!
PBB card CB valid for online transaction. And BP is counted as online transaction. Best part is topup BP with PBB, can use the card anytime, any place and get CB from PBB.

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 3 2018, 10:37 AM)
Why not nice?
By letting AMEX in can use AMEX to topup. Hence gain another 5% CB card.
Ramjade
post Jul 4 2018, 02:39 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 4 2018, 01:15 PM)
Hopefully no service charge...

Anyway, screenshot function should be enabled for Android users too...
Just a matter of time before they start charging fees. sad.gif Enjoy it while it last. sad.gif sad.gif
Ramjade
post Jul 4 2018, 06:24 PM

24,334 posts

BigPayJonathan I would like a feature to withdraw to bank account please. Rather than withdrawal from atm only.
Ramjade
post Jul 5 2018, 09:52 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(yom@m@ @ Jul 5 2018, 09:33 AM)
i'm interested in getting this card as i'll be in Europe soon & will make a lot of payments/bookings etc.

my question is the statement "Pay the real exchange rate" holds true?

I've just paid my hotel with my other card (Euro 21 @ RM108.07, hella expensive!). Can i expect to pay a lower rate with BigPay?
Yes it's true. Been there done that. I pay using BigPay vs PayPal link to BigPay, I get cheaper rates with BigPay. Almost close to xe.com rates.
Ramjade
post Jul 5 2018, 03:55 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2018, 10:02 AM)
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...edit-Debit-Card

Wonder how many people will reload Bigpay on this period since there is no cap for individual but capped at RM400k for HLB credit card holder~
Need to SMS or anythung?
Promo starts on 7/7/2018 right?
Ramjade
post Jul 5 2018, 08:29 PM

24,334 posts

tan_aniki, wondering should topup BigPay with Hong Leong card on Sat or PBQ on Monday. hmm.gif
I believe I already max my PBQ CB for the month already.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 5 2018, 08:30 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 5 2018, 08:53 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 5 2018, 08:40 PM)
Public Bank for sure, gives 10+% cashback...
That's if you can make it.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2018, 08:42 PM)
For me both, RM9k on Sat and 8 X RM60 on Mon~
If you finish CB for QMC then use QV, got extra VIP points~
Wow until 9k. blink.gif Not interested in their VIP points
Ramjade
post Jul 5 2018, 09:28 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2018, 09:23 PM)
Er… then which card you wanna top up from pbb to bigpay if already fully utilized VS and QMC?
Bro, I tak ada VS. sad.gif
Only card can topup is QMC. sad.gif But since HL got promo was thinking of using my HL debit card. Can take chance with PBB but if cash pool already exhausted, rugi
Ramjade
post Jul 11 2018, 04:14 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 11 2018, 03:55 PM)
lol.... so many fanboy here. i'm just saying i won't use it for transactions. i can still use it to withdraw cash. rclxms.gif
Yes I admit I am fan boy but I will not hesitate to terminate the card if it doesn't give any benefit to me.

Currently I can get xe.com/money changer rate when I buy things online form overseas. No bank cards in Malaysia can give me that privilege. So why should I use other card when BigPay can save me more money?

2nd, I am able to get 5% + Cashback anytime of the day of the year with the right credit card. I don't need to fulfilled certain criteria or shop only on weekends. So why restrict myself to bank cards and limit myself to only spend on certain days of the week? I want to do groceries shopping from Monday to Friday, no problem as BigPay will be earning me Cashback.
Ramjade
post Jul 11 2018, 04:22 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 11 2018, 04:14 PM)
That that will never happen? Pftt....... If yes people will be complaing here edi wat.
Actually I have cancelled my transaction before, money came back into my BigPay account. I don't need to lodge complain or anything.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 11 2018, 04:23 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 11 2018, 06:42 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 11 2018, 06:27 PM)
Cancelled what type of transactions?
Cancelled my online purchase as the item not shipped yet. Found out I can get more value for money by going another way. Save USD2
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2018, 11:54 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jul 13 2018, 02:59 PM)
You guys can keep complain about ewallet or blend in and keep up with the world changes. Sooner or later we wil experience the situation in China now.
Not going to happen if those wallets don't offer interesting cashback options. Why should I use those wallets when they give me 0% cashback vs my credit card which can easily give me 5% cashback - 10% cashback?
Ramjade
post Jul 16 2018, 11:44 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2018, 04:38 PM)
Only to purchase AA, the rest seems like nothing benefit at all except you gain the Big Point..
1) bloody good exchange rate. They have better exchange rates than banks. Don't go withdrawing cash la.
2) ability to utilise the card anytime, anyplace for x% Cashback without any restriction.You won't face issue such as card is only accepted in KV only, or need to spend on that particular category or days then only eligible for Cashback. You can use BP anytime, any day and anywhere and you still can be eligible for Cashback.

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 16 2018, 07:52 PM)
this big pay seems abit insecure... for example i top up in boost or other e wallet, big pay dont send any tac number... i tried 1 shot reload to boost 1k , big pay didnt even trigger me... meaning if someone know your big pay card, they put in these e wallet then GG?
I don't know what happen to you but for all local online transaction via BP, then send me TAC.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 16 2018, 11:44 PM

0.1067sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:18 AM