◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread
Ultima
Jan 14 2008, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 14 2008, 12:18 PM) it is indeed a myth that export model get better QC.. its the same actually  just that alot of sore people here that dun believe that and wanting to get honda city at RM 40k  hi melvin, not all persona is effected by this... loose wiring contact point can be alot of factor - during transportation, handling and assembly, etc  anyway do update us all on this  i dun hav any prob with wiring, n my central locking is working perfectly, juz sometimes hav a lag  btw, my wire harness warranty is void oledi
melvinchen
Jan 14 2008, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 14 2008, 12:18 PM) it is indeed a myth that export model get better QC.. its the same actually  just that alot of sore people here that dun believe that and wanting to get honda city at RM 40k  hi melvin, not all persona is effected by this... loose wiring contact point can be alot of factor - during transportation, handling and assembly, etc  anyway do update us all on this  I understand but the fuel gauge thingy is not acceptable.
Nel
Jan 14 2008, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(melvinchen @ Jan 14 2008, 02:19 PM) I understand but the fuel gauge thingy is not acceptable. sounds like you are the one of the unlucky person who get a bad QC car. and yes Proton always sound cocky dont want to fix the problem maybe the problem might lead to change the whole car~so they just avoid you lo~~
melvinchen
Jan 14 2008, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Nel @ Jan 14 2008, 04:40 PM) sounds like you are the one of the unlucky person who get a bad QC car. and yes Proton always sound cocky dont want to fix the problem maybe the problem might lead to change the whole car~so they just avoid you lo~~  WHAT! If they do that in Singapore I report them to the law enforcement agencies.
CHIP CN
Jan 14 2008, 05:31 PM
just back from alignment my car..... rm 25 from fasfik....
Azuma-kun
Jan 14 2008, 05:51 PM
Not disc brake? Then what it is. Compact Disc (CD) brake?
CHIP CN
Jan 14 2008, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(gotbandwith @ Jan 14 2008, 05:50 PM) b-line hv black @ blueberry ka??....
whoopa
Jan 14 2008, 06:08 PM
eh ... anyone got their car or not for 2008 car ?
Azuma-kun
Jan 14 2008, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Jan 14 2008, 05:57 PM) b-line hv black @ blueberry ka??.... Baru nak bagi kot.
whoopa
Jan 14 2008, 06:11 PM
eh ... anyone got their car or not for 2008 car ?
bluswhitehat
Jan 14 2008, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 14 2008, 09:07 AM) now thats hero, wash car so long haha yeah lo... 1. wet car 2. wash the bottom parts, rims and bumpers with a rough cotton cloth. (this includes getting rid of the bird shit and all) 3. wash soap off 4. wash whole car again (round up the whole car with soap and a scrub and round one more time scrubbing) with a soft wool cloth 5. wash soap off and dry car. 6. apply polish. 7. clean out interior, apply vinyl polish to dashboard and the center console and doors and bla bla all those. 8. buff off polish. 9. admire car. new car lo, so damn semangat haha after all this badan sure pancit edi wan.. wanna watch tv also feel tired haha
soulfly
Jan 14 2008, 08:42 PM
revving towards 10,000 rpm
QUOTE(Nel @ Jan 14 2008, 04:40 PM) sounds like you are the one of the unlucky person who get a bad QC car. and yes Proton always sound cocky dont want to fix the problem maybe the problem might lead to change the whole car~so they just avoid you lo~~  5 years warranty is not there for nothing
soulfly
Jan 14 2008, 08:44 PM
revving towards 10,000 rpm
QUOTE(gotbandwith @ Jan 14 2008, 05:50 PM) 1. front disc brake are the same 2. B-lines are equipped with rear speakers, but not front door speakers. 3. no comment
whoopa
Jan 14 2008, 09:22 PM
b line can change smaller sterring what not meh .. ? no airbag ma lulz ...
gotbandwith
Jan 14 2008, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 14 2008, 08:44 PM) 1. front disc brake are the same 2. B-lines are equipped with rear speakers, but not front door speakers. 3. no comment Ohh ... i tot rear speaker yg takde ...... hows the quality ok ke ? or just so n so ? guess need to forkup money for front one laa soon.... ******************** b line can change smaller sterring what not meh .. ? no airbag ma lulz ... ******************** yupp hehe no air bag laaa..... + no remote on steering also i think .. thats y thiking wanna change ... so a slightly smaller (if i can find one yg bekenan laaa) ..... anybody pasang body kit oledi ??? nak tgk bole ?????
felix83
Jan 14 2008, 10:40 PM
damn sad...
tak sampai 1st servis, my front passenger side door central lock not working...
will get it fixed during my 1st service... anyone know if this is FULLY covered under the warranty? aka no need pay for parts as well as labour ?
melvinchen
Jan 14 2008, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 14 2008, 08:42 PM) 5 years warranty is not there for nothing Singapore market is only 3 years or 60k KM which ever come first
Ultima
Jan 14 2008, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(felix83 @ Jan 14 2008, 10:40 PM) damn sad... tak sampai 1st servis, my front passenger side door central lock not working... will get it fixed during my 1st service... anyone know if this is FULLY covered under the warranty? aka no need pay for parts as well as labour ? tht one is fully covered, coz its not ur fault, its manufacture defect.. first 3 service labor is foc, n the parts tht is manufature defect This post has been edited by Ultima: Jan 14 2008, 10:49 PM