128 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

futobuta
post Mar 12 2008, 10:37 AM

1,519 posts

Don't flame me ah, just wanna ask a question.
I'm now currently searching for a replacement for my 10yr old Wira.
Candidates are Persona, Vios, City..... wat do u guys think? hmm.gif
alienLYN
post Mar 12 2008, 11:07 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Mar 12 2008, 10:00 AM)
im not sure about why we need to top up 1k for HL... u can check out proton-edar website.
for BL and ML, just need to pay extra 500 only, dont get con by the SA tongue.gif
Oh no, i booked B-line and my salesmen told me add 1k blink.gif

This post has been edited by alienLYN: Mar 12 2008, 11:08 AM
synn
post Mar 12 2008, 12:10 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Mar 12 2008, 11:07 AM)
Oh no, i booked B-line and my salesmen told me add 1k  blink.gif
u are pawned biggrin.gif
he also pawned laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
jimmy.soo
post Mar 12 2008, 02:04 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Mar 12 2008, 11:07 AM)
Oh no, i booked B-line and my salesmen told me add 1k  blink.gif
lol u got conned for sure tongue.gif so screw ur SA whistling.gif

QUOTE(synn @ Mar 12 2008, 12:10 PM)
u are pawned biggrin.gif
he also pawned  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahahaha true true, u can refer back to the previous price and current price list from proton-edar website. (If u still remember the pricing for previous version b4 IAFM added)
whoopa
post Mar 12 2008, 02:30 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

confusing la nowadays .. iafm .. cps .. all lulz..
enson1985
post Mar 12 2008, 02:53 PM

313 posts

Some one who got IAFM Persona pls post some FC here. Tq~! Gonna get one soon. Haha~! Persona club wait for me k.
mutt
post Mar 12 2008, 03:36 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 12 2008, 10:37 AM)
PERSONA absolutely! laugh.gif
bluswhitehat
post Mar 12 2008, 07:18 PM

446 posts

only get a persona with cps.. honestly.. the torque dip can kill an impatient person wei.. lol

although i have a persona(parents one la.. not mine)
amongst those 3.. id go for a city...

vios is just plain ugly and persona.. sorry to say.. power tak ada la. unless you drive above 4k rpm all the time la hahahaha..
for normal city slow driving in low rpm ranges.. its sluggish and irritating.. but when u 'open the taps' .. daymn the campro is fast... going to 180 is nothing man.. easy-peasy

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Mar 12 2008, 07:20 PM
ralf
post Mar 12 2008, 08:41 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

My FC record..6.2L/100km, after refueling and driving for 11kilometres..

Then slowly see the meter increase, 6.x, 7.x, 8.x, 9.x..
today, i saw the FC meter shoot up to 10.3L/100km... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Added on March 12, 2008, 10:42 pm
The answer is inside your posting. If you have the budget, go for 'H' or 'T'..

BUT, don't expect the 'H' or 'T' handle better or outbeat the Persona by a big margin..because all of them are categorize as 1.5-1.6L small sedan...

just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by ralf: Mar 12 2008, 10:42 PM

caviars
post Mar 13 2008, 09:36 PM

1,142 posts

The meter look nice but the FC is ... sweat.gif. Is the FC calculator really accurate?
ConquerorX
post Mar 13 2008, 10:48 PM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

The FC calculation is not accurate. It provides rough calculation in terms of FC only smile.gif
xk2
post Mar 13 2008, 11:55 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

ei ,actually i think the persona got potential to modify to bmw 6 series., tongue.gif tongue.gif have u all think about it b4 ? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

! Love Money
post Mar 14 2008, 12:20 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Mar 13 2008, 09:36 PM)
The meter look nice but the FC is ... sweat.gif. Is the FC calculator really accurate?
not accurate 1, my fc meter show constants 7.8 from the day i take my car until now sweat.gif
but pump 60 can go 350km only doh.gif
Nel
post Mar 14 2008, 11:21 AM

379 posts

Do you guys know that ??

Proton Persona launched in the UK market

The Proton Persona be on sale in Proton UK dealerships from the end of March 2008 onwards, and it will be called the Proton GEN-2 Persona in the UK market.

There is only one variant sold there, which comes with front and rear power windows, a MP3/CD integrated head unit with 4 speakers, dual SRS airbags, and antilock brakes.

The 5-speed manual version goes for £10,795, while the 4-speed automatic goes for £11,595. The GEN2 hatchback goes for exactly £200 more expensive for both the manual and auto models. There is currently a promotion offering £1,000 off the list price for the GEN-2 Persona.

The UK-bound Persona is likely to come with the new 1.6 liter Campro IAFM engine which made its Malaysian debut in the mid-line GEN2 facelift. Word is that the Malaysian market Persona is also available with IAFM now, evident from Proton taking up advertising in major newspapers, but the PR department has not released an official announcement yet, so let's wait for that as it would be better for us to have confirmed details on exact pricing, and availability.

source from PaulTan

This post has been edited by Nel: Mar 14 2008, 11:21 AM
xordMeztGeR
post Mar 14 2008, 12:52 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

Yeay, I'm future owner of Persona. Just sold off my Proton Tank Saga, and will drive off my new persona by next week. It's '07 model btw, that's why it's fast to process. I can't wait since I need a ride. Waiting for a month is too long for me. And I manage to secure myself with CCC xxx plat number smile.gif
Nel
post Mar 14 2008, 02:58 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Mar 14 2008, 12:52 PM)
Yeay, I'm future owner of Persona. Just sold off my Proton Tank Saga, and will drive off my new persona by next week. It's '07 model btw, that's why it's fast to process. I can't wait since I need a ride. Waiting for a month is too long for me. And I manage to secure myself with CCC xxx plat number smile.gif
CCC XXX that is a cool number plate man ~~~ you asking for 07 model ?? wow that is ok la just cannot get the black and white batch only~
caviars
post Mar 14 2008, 03:04 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Mar 14 2008, 12:52 PM)
Is there any 2007 model left? i-Care told me the demand is so high that you need to wait for your car. Is there any discount for 2007 model?
allenultra
post Mar 14 2008, 03:06 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(john_jenin @ Mar 12 2008, 10:03 AM)
i think 1k for IAFM is worth it if it can add pick up and save fuel... smile.gif I wonder how the performance with IAFM..
On the brochure, fuel consumption is higher for Persona IAFM compared to normal Persona.
xordMeztGeR
post Mar 14 2008, 04:05 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Mar 14 2008, 02:58 PM)
CCC XXX that is a cool number plate man ~~~ you asking for 07 model ?? wow that is ok la just cannot get the black and white batch only~
Indeed a good number. Here in Kuantan already CCE xxxx. The power of cable tongue.gif . Got update from the seller, I will drive with new model with IAFM next Tuesday. They just got new stock for me. tongue.gif Really happy

QUOTE(caviars @ Mar 14 2008, 03:04 PM)
Is there any 2007 model left? i-Care told me the demand is so high that you need to wait for your car. Is there any discount for 2007 model?
When I wanna buy the '07 model, they doesn't want gimme any discount since I want to get the car fast

mutt
post Mar 14 2008, 04:13 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 14 2008, 03:06 PM)
On the brochure, fuel consumption is higher for Persona IAFM compared to normal Persona.
huh?! blink.gif i thought and i believe we all thought that IAFM to better the FC .. now it's another way round..

128 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:18 AM