9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

bluswhitehat
post Feb 17 2008, 10:41 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Feb 17 2008, 09:17 PM)
Hi guys  tongue.gif
My mum was thinking to get a persona H-line but she was worried of the engine. She was told by the mechanic that the campro engine is an old engine and had many problems. Are there any problems with this campro engine ?  blink.gif  Tq
yr mechanic lied.. why he honda salesman also ah..hahaha brows.gif
cps shud be good nvr driven it before.. campro.. ok la.. no problems la.. only thing low rpm no power laaa but if u are a slow driver then u wont feel it la.. if yr a person who wants good pickup all the time then the engine will irritate you haha.. either u press normal and no power or u tekan habis and get too much power LOL.. nothing in between thumbup.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 18 2008, 05:54 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 18 2008, 03:58 PM)
maybe u rev hi, thts y ur engine rawr ehehe tongue.gif

tht red dot in the dashboard is the alarm i think... coz it will only blink when i lock my car biggrin.gif
no i think he is talking about the rougher engine sound when the rpm is 3k around there.. 2.8k to 3.1k
that one all the persona also got la dunno why lol...

Added on February 18, 2008, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(Nel @ Feb 18 2008, 01:56 PM)
Hi guys, i think i asked this question before even ask the mechanic of proton but not quite satisfy the answer every persona owner just share your experience about this please.

Everytime i mean everytime when my speed is up to 90-100 then the sound of engine start growing bigger kind of loud. but when i speed up to 110++ the sound gone already or low the speed to 80. what is really happen to that ?? is it the 4  piston start running a ???

one more thing is there is a red light blink in the dashboard, it is in the middle one a very small red dot blinking, but dont know what is that, according to the documentation it is somekind of LED light....i dont know what is really happen to my car, any of you know this ???
you mean when u start yr car the LED is blinking?.. yeap happened to me once i dunno why...
start the engine then the LED blinking non stop.. i just turn off the engine and on again then back to normal.. i dunno what caused it..

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Feb 18 2008, 05:56 PM
bluswhitehat
post Feb 18 2008, 11:50 PM

446 posts

sell the navi cos nvr use la..
mine sitting in the box in my room only i tak pernah install in the car...

bluswhitehat
post Feb 19 2008, 07:26 PM

446 posts

i just cheked online MyNavi retail price if u were to buy from a dealer is RM 1900++
so i sell fer RM 1899.90 hahahaha kidding la tongue.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 19 2008, 08:28 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Feb 19 2008, 07:38 PM)
im selling my gps for RM 999.99..
i sell 9.90 drool.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 24 2008, 07:04 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(alfa99 @ Feb 24 2008, 10:54 AM)
So, showing that you speeding?
are you saying he cant/shouldn't?
bluswhitehat
post Feb 26 2008, 11:27 PM

446 posts

my fren booked persona.. then he told me SA said must wait a lil longer cos all persona now they installing the IAFM thingy.. how true is that?
bluswhitehat
post Feb 28 2008, 06:34 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Feb 27 2008, 06:44 PM)
Hey guys, glad u guys hv a Persona fan club over here. I know u guys will be willing to help me and I'll definitely trust u guys than those outsider.

My sister who's current a Nissan Sunny 130Y driver who drive manual car perfectly. She wanted to buy Persona and my parents prevented her kau kau. Reason being is, they claimed that proton cars aren't good in term of Quality and Fuel Consumption. And oso, they hv asked around 2 to 3 Persona owners, they all claimed that the quality is not good and super high FC. But they all driving auto and all of them are new batch Persona. They oso claimed that Persona is not stable during high speed where the back of car is shaky and wind resist is very very bad.

I personally liked Persona alot and I'm very satisfy on local cars coz I know u get for wat u pay for. They all keep on comparing Vios with Persona. Guys, I really need ur help on analyzing Persona. In term of quality, FC for auto and manual, stability of the car.

THX!!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

p/s: Dun ask me my sis chun or not, I will not answer the question. But if u really wanted to know then I'll tell u she's ok ok lar.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
hahahahahaha... laugh.gif laugh.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 29 2008, 05:02 PM

446 posts

oh i can do alot of things while driving hahahahah drool.gif drool.gif

plus persona got large back seat for ahem... when the front seats are not enuff.. LOL! laugh.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 29 2008, 06:48 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 29 2008, 06:17 PM)
shakehead.gif hamsup thread  shakehead.gif
nvm blame ultima tongue.gif

hahaha whistling.gif
bluswhitehat
post Mar 2 2008, 11:49 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 2 2008, 10:58 AM)
i have been told that the HL will come with door visors. hence the RM1k difference..

but then the visors will cost RM500? (+ RM500 for the IAFM). wtf man.
maybe gold plated diamond studded door visors la.. add a lil' bling to the persona eh... whistling.gif
bluswhitehat
post Mar 8 2008, 09:18 AM

446 posts

yo guys... persona memang doesnt come with the projector lamps like waja and neo.
but what about those white light bulbs.. if say i just put on the persona for the headlights and foglamps.. is it illegal?

im not talking about those super bright ones till can see the moon.. those normal ones la that produce the same amount of light like those real HID cars (e.g. merc and beemer)...

how?
how much also on average? cool2.gif
bluswhitehat
post Mar 8 2008, 09:19 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Mar 8 2008, 08:19 AM)
need advice here also, what type of engine oil u guys use?
*spam/stupid thought*
black oil bradder tongue.gif
bluswhitehat
post Mar 8 2008, 09:25 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Mar 8 2008, 09:22 AM)
you are talking about HID light is it ? and yes that is consider illegal already, and i also complain those car who install the bright HID light, as it sometime will irritate people driving.

Like moon~~ angel eyes a ???
no la bro, not angel eyes.. im saying some cars the bulb is so bright till can shine to the moon..lol...
bluswhitehat
post Mar 12 2008, 09:54 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Mar 11 2008, 08:43 PM)
my persona FC... manual..... highway 7.2l/100km.......... city 8.5l/km
lol mine is still 10.2L/100km
8000+ km done..

Added on March 12, 2008, 9:55 am
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Mar 12 2008, 08:42 AM)
u getting HL? cause 1k topup only applies to HL model...
rest will be 500 nod.gif
why the difference?

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Mar 12 2008, 09:55 AM
bluswhitehat
post Mar 12 2008, 07:18 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 12 2008, 10:37 AM)
Don't flame me ah, just wanna ask a question.
I'm now currently searching for a replacement for my 10yr old Wira.
Candidates are Persona, Vios, City..... wat do u guys think? hmm.gif
only get a persona with cps.. honestly.. the torque dip can kill an impatient person wei.. lol

although i have a persona(parents one la.. not mine)
amongst those 3.. id go for a city...

vios is just plain ugly and persona.. sorry to say.. power tak ada la. unless you drive above 4k rpm all the time la hahahaha..
for normal city slow driving in low rpm ranges.. its sluggish and irritating.. but when u 'open the taps' .. daymn the campro is fast... going to 180 is nothing man.. easy-peasy

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Mar 12 2008, 07:20 PM
bluswhitehat
post Mar 17 2008, 08:38 PM

446 posts

hey anybody went to the www.thepersonaclub.com??

hmm.gif
bluswhitehat
post Mar 20 2008, 03:21 PM

446 posts

hmm hmm.. guys.. last nite... or well.. very early this morn.. i scraped my bumper (the lower part of the bumper) against the road divider while making a U-turn..
its a pretty long and deep (the paint came off) scratch.. from like the left fog lamp till the front left tire.

how do i fix this? .. i mean any way of touching it up and covering it up.. or must respray?... if respray the area (about 30cm x 10 cm area) how much would it cost?
bluswhitehat
post Mar 20 2008, 07:15 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(horphi @ Mar 20 2008, 03:33 PM)
i affraid  u have to spray whole bumper .

i still remember when my wira aeroback's back bumper kena "KISS" , it cost arround 150
crap wei.. must spray whole bumper ah... the scratch is just 3 deep lines.. not to say .. one big half the bumper gone type scratch la.. just small down there... 3 lines thats all...

Added on March 20, 2008, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(enson1985 @ Mar 20 2008, 03:50 PM)
My fren went to Proton HQ beside the Kesas and he told me that 2 weeks can get Persona liao. Mine have to wait for 2 months. Wat's happening?
sometimes the SA talk cock.. or sometimes the centre got ready stock la..

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Mar 20 2008, 07:17 PM
bluswhitehat
post Mar 22 2008, 12:46 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Mar 21 2008, 01:50 PM)
Well, there's not much paint thickness to play with on the plastic bumper, ...send for re-spray smile.gif

But i don't like after market paint job. You wanna see mine...the bumper color unmatched with body after respray..  cry.gif  cry.gif  shakehead.gif  rclxub.gif
lol if send to proton they will charge alot rite... but then if send u proton you will get the exact paint colour la..

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0263sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:05 PM