9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

bluswhitehat
post Jan 28 2008, 10:35 PM

446 posts

hey guy.. eh you all noticing any rattling from yr persona ah?...

i dunno wei today i was driving without air cond and radio off (which is once in a bluemoon).. so i was noticing got more rattle sounds la.. from the doors la.. dashboard la... entah apa lol...

you all got this tooo?
bluswhitehat
post Jan 28 2008, 10:45 PM

446 posts

i got dashboard rattling then drivers door and front passenger door got sounds also... dunno wat.. sounds like something small rattling la..
bluswhitehat
post Jan 28 2008, 11:30 PM

446 posts

yeah my one also sometimes happen and dont last long la.. dunno what proton left loose inside there all the cars also got lol...
thats why to drown out all these other sounds must put music damn loud hahaha
bluswhitehat
post Jan 31 2008, 07:03 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 31 2008, 05:38 PM)
but still 3rd gear past 100 still slow after tht to reach max speed sweat.gif
haha yeah lo... cool2.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 5 2008, 02:40 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Feb 5 2008, 01:09 PM)
my fc after 5k service..... 6.7l/100km......  wub.gifwub.gifwub.gif
holy crap.. you drive for 500 meters then push yr car the rest of the way ah? hahaha laugh.gif
how wei?.. mine still 10.4L/100km.. due for 5k service but not yet go...
will i see a great reduction in the FC after the 5k service?
bluswhitehat
post Feb 5 2008, 05:53 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 5 2008, 02:53 PM)
his is manual i think...

auto is impossible to reach 6.xL/100km sweat.gif
owh yeah true true.. auto..
bluswhitehat
post Feb 6 2008, 10:27 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 5 2008, 09:15 PM)
mine is better than yours. laugh.gif  Constantly 10.3L/100km...going for 5k service after CNY
ala bro.. 0.1 only difference la tongue.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 11:00 AM

446 posts

yo guys~

i just got back from lumut.. the problem is... my maid went and got some coconuts la and put in the boot... then cos of hot sun and also left the coconut int he boot overnight the boot is damnnnn bloody smelly la lol to the point the whole car has that weird smell la.. it smells like.. buah ripe kow kow edi.. that fermented smell.. dunno what to do la..

you guys got any ideas how to get rid of this smell?
bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 04:18 PM

446 posts

heh... pandan and charcoal?...
kk will try soon~
bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 06:10 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(maddeneye @ Feb 9 2008, 04:45 PM)
Hi guys, joining the club with TB/HL. Saw quite a few persona on the highway during CNY balik kampung south. I find at 120-130kph car a little floating - have to keep maintaining a straight line. Otherwise OK. Oh one time the door locks suddenly unlock - donno why.
floating?... betul ke?... i feel at 180 also its still ok... believe me.. i used to drive a kancil.. so i know the meaning of FLOATING reallll welll...
bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 10:26 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(maddeneye @ Feb 9 2008, 09:34 PM)
My previous car is an aeroback and I have gone 120-130 with it but always feel the car is going where I want it to go and staying there. For persona, as i said, I seem to keep adjusting the steering. Nothing major though. Maybe alignment slightly off... donno lah. Maybe not used to power steering. Don't seem to have much free play. Will wait till first 1000km service.
ohh could be the road uneven also... got alot of factors la..
tapi persona is a pretty heavy car la so 120-130 should not have floating problem la, so i was surprised when i read yr post..
handling pun supposedly by the one and only lotus mamak restaurant hahaha tongue.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 11:36 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 9 2008, 11:22 PM)
persona suspension is soft as it was intended for family use...

try speeding at straight n smooth road n mebbe u dun feel the floating...

the uneven road or bouncy hi way can make the car feels floating...
yeah lo... alot of highway in malaysia very uneven... the best example is the KLIA highway my god.. like a merry-go-round la go up down up down haha..
bouncy highway like that i rather the car be floating than be bouncing with hard suspension haha..

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Feb 10 2008, 10:47 AM
bluswhitehat
post Feb 10 2008, 02:55 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(john_jenin @ Feb 10 2008, 02:45 PM)
If u want syiok like audio CD just set the bitrate higher like 192kbps when ripping of from CD or make sure the mp3 files downloaded/copied bitrate is around that...the higher the better... smile.gif
320 la bro biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2008, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 10 2008, 02:54 PM)
The "floating" feel has something to do with the suspension damping, higher profile tyre and taller ride height.

Persona ride & handling is well balanced between comfort and sporty driving. smile.gif  smile.gif
BUT don't be fooled by the "Floating" feel...because this car can handle slow-mid speed sharp turn very well. If you are going to fast, slight understeer occur, listen to the tyre streching noise... icon_rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif

Handbraking 180 turn is easy, go at 60km/h, lock the e-brake, see the car slide.....but because of the heavier body, need little bit more speed to "skid"....now my front tyre sidewall got some cut after stunt driving. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
eh what you do with yr car la? hand-brake turn all sudah buat lol.... next what.. barrel roll? hahaha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Feb 10 2008, 02:57 PM
bluswhitehat
post Feb 11 2008, 06:17 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(john_jenin @ Feb 11 2008, 09:03 AM)
Oh ya ka..so  that mean 320 equals to audio cd quality? sorry my mistake... tongue.gif

Added on February 11, 2008, 9:07 am
Have u checked tire pressure...? Maybe tire pressure too high? just in case...BTW i never felt that kind of roughness at 100km/j or at another speed..thank god  smile.gif
no bro i dunno whats the equivalent bitrate for mp3s to have audio cd quality la... but u mentioned 192.. so i just said 320 la.. its the best kan... although if im not mistaken now there is 400 something bitrate pun la..

Added on February 11, 2008, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 11 2008, 11:29 AM)
the car can handle good when cornering...

last nite play2 with toyota, as u know the car is sux at low torque, so i hav a hard time take the car on straight road... so when cornering doing 120, try to overtake him, but tht idiot blocked my car dun giv way, mahai... sweat.gif

but i do feel tyre screeching during tht time, but who cares, im alive now whistling.gif

i tell u, persona is very good at cornering whistling.gif
agree with u on that.. but i also feel its abit 'tail happy' as tiff nedel says it.. he doesnt say that about the persona la.. but when a car's rear likes to slide out tiff says its tail happy... why i say this is.. i've nvr let the rear slide out la in my persona (although ralf has tongue.gif)
but during fast cornering you can feel the back like... slowly giving way you know on the verges of sliding.. i think its cos back heavy maybe... just what i feel.. what about you guys?..

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Feb 11 2008, 06:20 PM
bluswhitehat
post Feb 13 2008, 05:17 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ Feb 13 2008, 11:48 AM)
if not mistaken, there's 3 type of measurement.
anyone knows it?
trip meter, odo meter, engine running time meter, average fuel consumption meter, 'balance km you can run with the petrol left in the tank' meter... biggrin.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 13 2008, 09:08 PM

446 posts

heh.. top speed top speed!!.. my legs itchy edi wanna go speeddd. hahaha.. cheh but still got assignment to do aih..

i still haven't visited the KL-Putrajaya highway... got speedtrap ah there?
bluswhitehat
post Feb 14 2008, 05:57 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ Feb 14 2008, 04:43 PM)
okok, i mean Pee jay area pls.....
i booked mine at the proton shop at pj old town... look for a mr.sanjeet vasanthan.. damn nice guy he really sincerely goes out of his way to help u..
its like you can see la.. he is not just typically being salesman type nice.. but he really is an honest person..
bluswhitehat
post Feb 14 2008, 10:37 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ZYen @ Feb 14 2008, 10:24 PM)
yeah~~just got my Persona solid white HL yesterday  tongue.gif so excited n happy to get hold the car for the 1st time  happy.gif start the engine..wow..it was so quiet..to an extend that i not sure whether it had started anot lol..too exagerate tongue.gif ..mayb bcoz the environment is too loud or wat..last time i own a satria..the engine was far too too noisy  dry.gif now waiting to unleash the power of PERSONA like wat ultima did laugh.gif
congrats man...welcome to the club rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Feb 14 2008, 10:38 PM
bluswhitehat
post Feb 15 2008, 07:47 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Feb 15 2008, 09:20 AM)
wash once a week, wax once a month, polish twice a year ...

hard meh ? biggrin.gif  or lazy  tongue.gif

i also drive a black car
once a week cukup ah?... i wash usually on sundays or saturdays.. by wed sure car dirty edi.. must wash again lol... if im not lazy i wash twice a week.. if im lazy once a week.. if im reallly lazy.. snow wash la tongue.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 16 2008, 04:40 PM

446 posts

lol yeap biggrin.gif
its a proton not a merc heh whistling.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0236sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:53 AM