ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

soul_project
post Jun 13 2008, 11:01 PM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

QUOTE(formulaoag @ Jun 13 2008, 10:51 PM)
to roy_pck & ellimist, thx alot for da info. both of u r correct. cant take optional 1st before completing p1-p3.
i tot it was as long as you pass 1 paper b4 ?
must complete all 3 papers b4 can take optional paper ?
soul_project
post Jun 13 2008, 11:24 PM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

yalor i also weird ..

my reasoning is this .. i pass p3 last semester .. i take p1 and p2 for the 1st time this semester ..

so when i register for the exam via the internet .. they allow me to select optional papers to sit

in the other hand .. my friend who has not pass her p3 tat semester (she did not take p1 and p2 b4 either) .. doesn't have that optional paper selection available when she register online

so i was thinking only required to any any 1 essential paper b4 you can take optional paper
soul_project
post Jun 13 2008, 11:29 PM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

QUOTE(formulaoag @ Jun 13 2008, 11:25 PM)
let say u juzfinished till p2, n u want to take only 1 sub next sitting, dat 1 paper can onli b p3. cant do optional 1st if u r taking onli 1 sub. if u r taking more than 1, u must take p3 as well
oh ok .. now tat make sense .. mean can BUT must attempt all essential paper in that sitting as well ..
soul_project
post Jun 20 2008, 12:16 PM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jun 20 2008, 11:10 AM)
Meaning, I can, but its gonna be real tough without any basic in accounting?
answer is no ..
i'm w/o a single clue of what accouting is when I decided to study ACCA for a change
n i only failed once with a mark of 48 ..
so seriously don't be afraid even if you do not have any basic
soul_project
post Jun 24 2008, 12:36 AM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Jun 23 2008, 11:53 PM)
Jackson_Miller vs Carlosandy!  Last time was Thanatosswiftfire vs Carlosandy!

Wow ACCA forums really active:)

Menon P2 class starting July 3rd 6.30pm or Saturday start? I'll be attending her part-time class too:) For P1 and P3, taking full-time at Sunway.

I was under Mr.Marcus(P3 lecturer at Sunway), when i was taking paper 1.3, i think he was good, and i hope he is good in P3 too. Anyone under him before care to share some feedback?
he very lyk to tok crap lo .. not lyk it's not interesting .. but if minus the crapping session the class could be more productive definitely
soul_project
post Jun 24 2008, 10:33 AM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

QUOTE(jactval @ Jun 24 2008, 01:03 AM)
WTA:

1. All SUC students are compulsory to take their ACCA exams under SUC or they can simply choose an exam centre wherever they want?

2. Each papers must be taken in Sunway or it may be allowed to do certain papers at Sunway while the rest taken at other institutes?
1. no need opt geh .. just choose the center urself when submit the form .. the margaret won't question you at all.
2. you are allowed to do other papers elsewhere 1 .. but then if all the while you are doing papers at sunway, the management might ask you why you intend to do it outside etc .. still you do have the right to choose wherever you wanna take other papers.
soul_project
post Jun 24 2008, 01:29 PM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

QUOTE(jactval @ Jun 24 2008, 12:11 PM)
If the management ask me why I intend to do it outside, I'll tell them for my own convenience, eg. nearer to my hometown and so on... Is this kind of reason valid? I hope the management neither force nor persuade me to take it at SUC.

BTW, how about the characteristics of Mr Teo and Margaret from SUC? Did they fierce? Meet with Margaret before, maybe her pair of big eyes make me abit fear to face her laugh.gif
They cannot force you to take it at SYUC geh.
They just curious only 1.
To be polite just say "for personal reason". If they are polite they should not enquiry more into it.
To be rude just say "it's not of your business".
Either way it works haha.

Mr Teo is not fierce quite friendly actually but you will have to respect him cos he is the head of FINANCIAL COURSE so you wouldn't want him to kick you out or ban you from taking exam at SYUC just incase. rolleyes.gif

Margaret is darn annoying. Always look angry n emo. Duno what's wrong wif her. Ask her something politely oso will answer you inpolitely. I pray tat she gets fired soon. Reali very annoying. Like eat wrong medicine liddat. Never see her smile or laugh before. shakehead.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0452sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:22 AM