ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)
May 20 2008, 10:32 AM
190 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia to Coventry |
well i can say that,as time goes by..there are less few tips to be shared here
May 21 2008, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ May 21 2008, 06:12 PM) Added on May 21, 2008, 6:13 pm You can print from the internet wat... I havent receive mine too... Guess it's not yet send... |
May 25 2008, 10:47 PM
F7 Financial Reporting
Ms. Josephine Hopkins • Q1 Consolidations, with either income statement (P&L) on its own or mixed with Balance sheet • Q2 Published accounts, with possibility of Re-drafting • Q3 Cash Flow with Interpretation • Q4&5 Mixed Standards, possibly Contracts, Impairment, Depreciation, EPS, Provisions, DT, concepts etc Anyone got P2 from farmer or joe fang.. This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: May 25 2008, 10:48 PM |
May 30 2008, 11:19 PM
be sure to pass tis sitting for reporting papers..P2 student next sitting the whole syllabus guide hv to revised..due to IFRS 3 revised..and affect all accounting standards
Jun 4 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Jun 4 2008, 07:32 PM) whoa |
Jun 6 2008, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(nobuta @ Jun 6 2008, 11:00 AM) i'm kinda worried of P2.. I study for the purpose of essay/theory,(p/s not exam tips) To those taking P2 this round, did u all study accounting framework? i've no confidence in this paper.. Ethics IFRS harmonisation SME Ratios ED,IFRIC,Disclosure Environmental, CSR Framework- responsibilities,Role of IASB (Standard setter) this is a small areas not a major threat,which could be significant in answering the P2 questions.. |
Jun 10 2008, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jun 9 2008, 09:59 PM) most of it are in the BPP text book..if im not mistaken..i was told by mr. johnson last sitting (during my sitting) he told me to focus on BPP textbook..coz much of the question are based on it..and i dumped my kaplan..tis examiner is an academician..a university lecturer,so his question based on text book reading..which can be found in the book itself.. |
Jun 10 2008, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jun 10 2008, 07:27 PM) consol was ok. Q2 was ok as well. but Q3 tough to call..THE paper is so predictable tis time around.. yet maybe difficult in term of explanation..then there is % can pass one!! I THINK I'M GONNA SEE MY P2 LECTURER AGAIN IN AUGUST Tis sitting P2 lots of Explanation type of questions...u have to be good to applied IAS...IFRS 8 came out,yet dun know how to apply the 10% rule.. anyway,as i browse thru, every question NEED EXPLANATION,WRITING..i know tis paper bout discussion etc..but today was totally explanation..no room of 1 question being fair of calculation..Question 4 read the requirement i pass already dun know at all the IFRS theory..coz i remember same question in FTC text..and answer show US GAAP,UK GAAP, IAS and how those transfer to IFRS.. This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: Jun 10 2008, 08:48 PM |
Jun 11 2008, 09:06 PM
guess im the 1st one to give feedback on P3..Here goes. The exam is ok la..there is opportunity to pass..the exam question is clear..i able to get marks on each part of the question,just not enough time..value chain is what i guess came out and it did..plus quality issues quite good lor..and that is what i gonna write if i able or were to pass last sitting P3..and tis my 2nd round and my feedback goes WHAT IS GOIN ON WITH P3???
aiyoo...Re-sit This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: Jun 11 2008, 09:37 PM |
Jun 11 2008, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(babylck @ Jun 11 2008, 10:06 PM) yeah.. same goes to me as well.. honestly...the only case that i read thoroughly is Case AutoFone the case study Question 1..the rest i just browse thru...well,Q1c did asked for reward (under HR topic)..hmm..guess i wasted read CMMI,V-Model...but somehow the last question i did mention Balogun and Hope Hailey contextual model of change really got no enuff time to read the case.. i straightaway answer the question without really read the case.. damn lengthy.. hope to pass.. really dun wan to resit this paper anymore.. This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: Jun 11 2008, 11:50 PM |
Jun 12 2008, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(scorpiok @ Jun 11 2008, 11:57 PM) the marketing mix is of course mcCarthy 4P's or and Booms Bitner 3P's =7P which is the second requirement of the question, but the 1st is refer to media e-marketing, mentioned by Mcdonell and Wilson 6I's..its in the syllabus guide under emarketing. |
Jun 12 2008, 02:29 PM
ACCA Study Schools for Papers F5 and P3..interested? just finished P3 yesterday,from the looks of things..well..just wait..
but,seems interesting since it conducted by BPP guys...but must pay rm120.. |
Jun 12 2008, 04:41 PM
Im thinking of doing my last optional paper P7..since no big name listed for teachin tis subject, i think the other big name would be, Mr. T.Seelan at PAAC..good at teachin audit..btw, PAAC will be in new place tis july..at m.jamek,beside lrt station,from what they told me
Jun 12 2008, 11:55 PM