126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !

blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 10:25 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

The ZR is why the S is so popular actually.
It's a waaaaaaaay better trem then the Edge 3 IMHO.

I think it's T-minus 7 months till I get my S Prestige.
Beatmasta
post Dec 8 2007, 11:05 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

you getting the 24fret S model? from the states?

blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 11:52 PM

13,063 posts

Well, maybe will get an Epiphone or Gibson from the states, and order the Prestige S through Bents or someone else from the forum (you know who I'm talking about)....... mainly because with the hard case that comes with the Prestige S, it's hard to bring it back on the flight. It's a good hardcase, but it's not flight worthy.

EDIT:

Urgh. Make then a year......
It's going to cost roughly RM 5,500.........

180000 Yen Dollars..............

Die Die Die My Darling.......

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 9 2007, 12:19 AM
winkybear
post Dec 9 2007, 01:01 AM

489 posts

Hi, do you guys think a 60 watt tube amp is too loud for the bedroom? Worried I might have volume issues..
asura_86
post Dec 9 2007, 01:05 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

the RG is very nice, maybe i should save up for that...
sean392
post Dec 9 2007, 04:05 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Dec 9 2007, 01:01 AM)
Hi, do you guys think a 60 watt tube amp is too loud for the bedroom? Worried I might have volume issues..
yea its freaking loud
no worries, THD hotplate is your best friend
lol

enteryourusername
post Dec 9 2007, 01:40 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2007, 10:25 PM)
The ZR is why the S is so popular actually.
It's a waaaaaaaay better trem then the Edge 3 IMHO.

I think it's T-minus 7 months till I get my S Prestige.
forget seen from where edi, it's said that actually ZR's material is quite the same with Edge3, but it doesnt wear off bcoz it uses the ball bearing thing ( pardon my poor english ), AND! the ZR nids to stay away from dirt n so, and need cleaning maintainence, to keep the ball bearings function properly,where the other bridges doesnt need \.

em, i might b wrong. tongue.gif
Rossie
post Dec 9 2007, 02:29 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Does the ball-bearing-trem gives out a shot of fire when you change gears?
hmm.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 9 2007, 02:45 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 9 2007, 02:29 PM)
Does the ball-bearing-trem gives out a shot of fire when you change gears?
hmm.gif
mind to explain plz? tongue.gif
winkybear
post Dec 9 2007, 05:38 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Dec 9 2007, 04:05 AM)
yea its freaking loud
no worries, THD hotplate is your best friend
lol
Hmm I have to connect from the amp output to the hotplate input and from hotplate output to cab input? What if its a combo amp?
blacktrix
post Dec 9 2007, 05:58 PM

13,063 posts

Where exactly can I find a Hotplate in KL? I'm VERY worried that my 50w Tuber will cause alot of havoc in Bangsar!
echobrainproject
post Dec 9 2007, 06:06 PM

4,765 posts

u moved to bangsar?

i think ive seen it once in bentley.
led_zep_freak
post Dec 9 2007, 06:28 PM

5,231 posts

Didn't he live there for a long time already?

Anyway yeah, I remember seeing it in Bentley. biggrin.gif
Rossie
post Dec 9 2007, 07:11 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 9 2007, 02:45 PM)
mind to explain plz?  tongue.gif
Lame reply really... lol...

A twin garret ball-bearing turbo that reduces misfiring... When it engages, the exhaust system will spit fire...

Extremely lame, I know biggrin.gif

Added on December 9, 2007, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(winkybear @ Dec 9 2007, 05:38 PM)
Hmm I have to connect from the amp output to the hotplate input and from hotplate output to cab input? What if its a combo amp?
It's the same actually, a cable will almost always run from the preamp to the speaker, just shove the attenuator in the middle of it... At least most combo amps are like that, but there are some which wiring is all done inside the amp...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Dec 9 2007, 07:13 PM
echobrainproject
post Dec 9 2007, 07:18 PM

4,765 posts

i thought he lives in cheras.

oh so since u know more about where his house is, why not u be the leader for the next 'mission' to 'get' our christmas presents from blacktrix's house? jk
sean392
post Dec 9 2007, 07:46 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Dec 9 2007, 05:38 PM)
Most combo amps have a 6.5mm cable from the speaker to the pre/power amp, so you can shove the hotplate there. If it doesn't then..... errr tuff luck? unless you're gonna mess with the cables =p
winkybear
post Dec 9 2007, 07:51 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 9 2007, 07:11 PM)

A twin garret ball-bearing turbo that reduces misfiring... When it engages, the exhaust system will spit fire...

Added on December 9, 2007, 7:13 pm
It's the same actually, a cable will almost always run from the preamp to the speaker, just shove the attenuator in the middle of it... At least most combo amps are like that, but there are some which wiring is all done inside the amp...
QUOTE(sean392 @ Dec 9 2007, 07:46 PM)
Most combo amps have a 6.5mm cable from the speaker to the pre/power amp, so you can shove the hotplate there. If it doesn't then..... errr tuff luck? unless you're gonna mess with the cables =p
Oh, ok. Thanks biggrin.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 9 2007, 08:54 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 9 2007, 07:11 PM)

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
(no i'm not spamming, just speechless)
led_zep_freak
post Dec 9 2007, 09:50 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 9 2007, 07:18 PM)
i thought he lives in cheras.

oh so since u know more about where his house is, why not u be the leader for the next 'mission' to 'get' our christmas presents from blacktrix's house? jk
Bangsar so big, how to find? Wait he get the JCM800 first, then can trace the sound hah.
blacktrix
post Dec 9 2007, 10:34 PM

13,063 posts

Yup. Always lived in Bangsar leh......
And like Led Zep said....... trace the sound of Bad Pentatonics and JCM800.
I suggest you wait for next year. Have a Prestige S and Epi Prophesy to "Acquire". tongue.gif

And thanks for the Bentley tip. Will check 'em out once I get my JCM800.
Wait.... that means it isn't THAT loud any more tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 9 2007, 10:35 PM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:15 PM