LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !
Dec 21 2007, 04:35 PM
5,231 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pea Jay |
Saw it on their website the other day lol, looks really cool and much more practical than the older self-tuning systems.
Dec 21 2007, 04:44 PM
767 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Brisbane, Australia |
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 21 2007, 04:35 PM) Saw it on their website the other day lol, looks really cool and much more practical than the older self-tuning systems. I was guessing that already since no mention it in here. Haha, good for playing Slipknot and then switch back to standard tune over and over. |
Dec 21 2007, 05:19 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Dude, that robot guitar has been posted here too many times. Let's not post it again, ok?
But it seems like a good idea, but imagine if they had the robot tuner WITH a floyd Rose? My dream come true. |
Dec 21 2007, 05:25 PM
767 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Brisbane, Australia |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 05:19 PM) Dude, that robot guitar has been posted here too many times. Let's not post it again, ok? Alright, I did not see any of the post in here. Sorry.But it seems like a good idea, but imagine if they had the robot tuner WITH a floyd Rose? My dream come true. There is hope that every Gibson will have that technology. |
Dec 21 2007, 05:25 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
robot tuner with floyd rose?
the robot will go mad everytime you divebomb |
Dec 21 2007, 05:49 PM
3,396 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: KL |
Nah.. no need for a floyd man..
the robot will scream when you want it too. Just press the button.. Magic! |
Dec 21 2007, 06:59 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Guys...My school may wanna hire electorinc guitar/ acounstic/ bass guitar teacher...Can I have osme contacts of some recomended teacher??? The school is located in wangsa maju section 2, a school name Athilia Music School. Can I hvae some contribution of teacher's name and contacts from yopu guys??? Thanks...Muacks!!!
Dec 21 2007, 07:15 PM
1,000 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 05:19 PM) Dude, that robot guitar has been posted here too many times. Let's not post it again, ok? y cant discuss again? But it seems like a good idea, but imagine if they had the robot tuner WITH a floyd Rose? My dream come true. coz rules? or just simply bored? i'm kinda interested to make the robot guitar my final year project. now searching online, to see if it's do-able o not. haha |
Dec 21 2007, 07:22 PM
Just bored of it leh. Discussed to death already.
And actually, I'm looking for guitar/music teachers too! School will be in Sri Damansara and I personally will be teaching there next year as well. Beginners only. Will also have a special class exclusive to Low Yat members...... it's called Zakk Wylde 101...... You'll learn how to: a) Pull off pinch-harmonics everytime b) memorize the Pentatonic Scales c) Alternate picking d) How to drop-tune e) Tune your amps and effects to get Zakk's crunch f) Grow a Beard g) Drink beer like a fish h) Work at a gas station to be eventually hired by Ozzy himself! Les Pauls and bad odor not included with the lessons. Yes. I'm VERY Serious. |
Dec 21 2007, 07:34 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 07:22 PM) Just bored of it leh. Discussed to death already. I am more serious that you...Lol...I am teaching violin at my school. And actually, I'm looking for guitar/music teachers too! School will be in Sri Damansara and I personally will be teaching there next year as well. Beginners only. Will also have a special class exclusive to Low Yat members...... it's called Zakk Wylde 101...... You'll learn how to: a) Pull off pinch-harmonics everytime b) memorize the Pentatonic Scales c) Alternate picking d) How to drop-tune e) Tune your amps and effects to get Zakk's crunch f) Grow a Beard g) Drink beer like a fish h) Work at a gas station to be eventually hired by Ozzy himself! Les Pauls and bad odor not included with the lessons. Yes. I'm VERY Serious. |
Dec 21 2007, 07:43 PM
1,000 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 07:22 PM) Just bored of it leh. Discussed to death already. sure mou. hahaha, kk where to register? And actually, I'm looking for guitar/music teachers too! School will be in Sri Damansara and I personally will be teaching there next year as well. Beginners only. Will also have a special class exclusive to Low Yat members...... it's called Zakk Wylde 101...... You'll learn how to: a) Pull off pinch-harmonics everytime b) memorize the Pentatonic Scales c) Alternate picking d) How to drop-tune e) Tune your amps and effects to get Zakk's crunch f) Grow a Beard g) Drink beer like a fish h) Work at a gas station to be eventually hired by Ozzy himself! Les Pauls and bad odor not included with the lessons. Yes. I'm VERY Serious. |
Dec 21 2007, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 07:22 PM) g) Drink beer like a fish woo...FREE BEER ON BLACKTRIX!!! |
Dec 21 2007, 07:57 PM
Once the school is up and running, will let you know the details.
Dec 21 2007, 08:03 PM
and following on in the ever-growing list of all-female tribute acts...
we know have LEZ ZEPPELIN ![]() ![]() umm yea, their renditions arent bad either... |
Dec 21 2007, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 10:27 AM) ![]() http://www.bmusic.com.au/prod4811.htm 5895 Aussie 17,026.85 MYR Or, it could be this one: ![]() AUS 2248.99 6,495.48 MYR And then mark-up Guitar Collection price...................................... About 7-8k. STILL! That's alot for a beginner's guitar!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
Dec 21 2007, 09:32 PM
I REALLY feel like adding a Booster to my RR3 now
I wonder if they can mod one for my SD Pickups....... |
Dec 21 2007, 10:29 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 21 2007, 02:01 PM) Aw, c'mon man... it's his dad's money. If his dad is willing to spend that amount of cash for his kid, so be it... Yeah, it'll suck big time if the kid gives up guitar half way or if he trashes the guitar. Chill, man... Live and let live! Eh maybe the father himself wanted the guitar but the wife said no, so he bought it for his son instead.But if he gives up playing, we can always buy it from him at a more affordable price right? |
Dec 21 2007, 10:35 PM
Just wanna share to all you Hotlink users that apparently you might stand a chance to win a Limited Edition Gibson burnout guitar if you download the mobile NFS ProStreet game from them... yes, they put the word Gibson in the ads, but it's actually an Epi
Dec 21 2007, 10:46 PM
gah...
gibson SG doubleneck OR gibson SG supreme OR gibson hummingbird... |
Dec 21 2007, 10:51 PM
WTF? That's sooooooooooooo gay.
I'd rather get a pink Les Paul Custom Actually, a Pink LP with a Blood splatter pattern would look pretty bad ass..... |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:12 PM |