8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !

sean392
post Jan 25 2008, 02:38 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Hmm... didn't try them downtuned, but I guess with maxed gain on the high gain models with very high volume should be able to I guess?
I dunno man, haven't played metal too long =p
sean392
post Feb 1 2008, 12:22 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(hotfootpowder @ Feb 1 2008, 12:18 AM)
when i bought my warmoth they say the finish on the body is Urethane... that's poly finish right?
Polyurethane finish.
sean392
post Feb 6 2008, 11:26 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 6 2008, 10:02 AM)
oh man...this is getting out of hand tongue.gif

Dunlop Releases The Eric Johnson Classic Jazz III Pick

The Dunlop Jazz III is a key element in Eric Johnson's fluid and seamless style - its pointed tip and rounded edge give him greater control and speed than any other pick. Dunlop laser scanned a vintage Jazz III from Eric's collection and recreated it with the most advanced molding techniques available. The result? The Eric Johnson Jazz III pick, with an even more refined and smooth tip, more flexibility, and a matte finish with raised logos that offer an incredible gripping surface.

is it in the market yet? lol
time to go buy some picks T_T
sean392
post Feb 6 2008, 12:00 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

It boosts treble ?
sean392
post Feb 6 2008, 07:58 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Feb 6 2008, 06:14 PM)
treble? now thatll sound bad through the PA.

the secret is MIDS!!!! you need them to take over whatever that guy with the mic *cough*your vocalist*cough* is doing. hehe.

gongxi gongxi!
AYE MIDS FTW
I LOVE OBESE SOUNDS

Happy CNY to everyone !!!!!

@btrix
can you like send me your zw lp to me wrapped in a big red paper ?
XD tongue.gif

@nerd
F-2E has more secks looks than both the SX and the EX combined XD
sean392
post Feb 10 2008, 02:08 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Feb 9 2008, 07:11 PM)
Sounds kinda like Angels Don't Kill......... It's not too bad........ but definitely NOT what you'd expect from COB.......
Sounds alot more like Everytime I die, drum beats familiar
sean392
post Feb 12 2008, 12:11 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Hey guys, I got a question, what are the chances of finding a BC Rich Mockingbird ST in China?
sean392
post Feb 12 2008, 12:24 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Feb 12 2008, 12:23 AM)
Very High! You can find it in every shop!
Unfortunately, they will ALL be cheap knock offs that will break apart as soon as you play.
For real? Dang, I was thinking of getting my dad to bring back a guitar as he is going for a trip there.
=.=
Does the prices reflect the originality of the item?
sean392
post Feb 19 2008, 03:20 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

I wonder what amp he used during the review, it sounded killer!
sean392
post Feb 20 2008, 08:24 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

@everdying
schaller fr trems are good right?
sean392
post Feb 20 2008, 08:00 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Feb 20 2008, 11:14 AM)
If it's good enough for Caparison FTW! laugh.gif I remember reading somewhere that Schaller FRs are better quality than even OFRs mou...

...anyway, anyone here already got the X3? would love to read a first hand review on that beast...

...especially since GT-10 is slated to come out in April or so...
yeah... damn.... i saw a caparison tat 2 frozen sky in ishibashi
selling for 60k yen
was gonna get, needed to wait for dad to confirm, mana tau..... 3 hours later hilang liao
T_T
sean392
post Feb 22 2008, 12:08 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

As much as I like carved/arched tops, I have to agree on this one. Looks plain weird =.=
sean392
post Feb 25 2008, 05:12 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

@Namqul
wat model is the guitar
and how bad is the chip

sean392
post Feb 28 2008, 03:42 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Schaller made Jackson J590 trems, are they reliable?
sean392
post Mar 6 2008, 09:21 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

esp sv mahal T_T

actually i find playing rr style v's quite tiring on the back....
its swaying my decision for either the rr v or a superstrat shaped body guitar =/
sean392
post Mar 7 2008, 07:09 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

how long does slinkies last you ?
from breakage that is
sean392
post Mar 11 2008, 06:05 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

now where can i get that?
bentley?
sean392
post Mar 12 2008, 09:16 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Mar 12 2008, 06:42 PM)
That's true! I would love to see someone here own a cool guitar like that. Andy Timmons sig is my fav out of the Ibanez signature line.
AT100 or AT300?
i love the at100 XD
sean392
post Mar 13 2008, 10:53 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

wtfux i think im dreaming *deleted the gay post lol*

This post has been edited by sean392: Mar 13 2008, 11:20 PM
sean392
post Mar 13 2008, 11:22 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

........ wow? I seriously am dreaming ? How did i misread that?

haha
anyway i read that friedman left cuz he wanted to try newer sounds

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:12 PM