8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !

sean392
post Jun 4 2008, 11:26 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 4 2008, 11:22 AM)
Oh god, I'm watching this INCREDIBLY bad Kiss Meets the Phantom of the Park movie that was back in the 70s. Funny as hell wei!

Acting soooooooooooooooooooooo bad. It's so kitsch, it's hilarious!
Try looking for older CG movies!! The graphics are so @_@ wth?!?!?!!??! But then, those were like state of the art back then, something like Mars Attacks. << or was it something like that

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 4 2008, 11:24 AM)
aw dang! i missed the fun! (pfffttt....had practice til quite late so i didnt manage to check the forums). the thread closed liao. things like this so rare in LYN. haha.

anyways, where can i get jazz III picks around PJ area? lazy drive to KL.
(this is what happens when i throw picks to the crowd, then in the end realise theres still alot of practice sessions to attend and i only have 2 picks left)
Did you read through the thread? Theres even a cupid corner link >< lol

PJ, Harmony Music @ Damansara Uptown SS21, I recall the last time I went there they still have a stock of Jazz III red
<< I assuming you use those? They have Ultex Jazz III too, should give those a try, xD

Iya, get used picks from that someone, I dun recall where i read d, 2 MYR for like alot =p
throw those xD banyak stock =p

This post has been edited by sean392: Jun 4 2008, 11:28 AM
sean392
post Jun 5 2008, 01:24 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Jun 5 2008, 03:23 AM)
your friend likes old car, and she would be having a mustang in the garage without knowing it ? hmmm... yeah, pray elvis.
and that'd probably be the only mustang in malaysia...

i'd bet on a old mazda convertible...
I hereby bust this myth !

There was a car covered with a car sun sleeve << [watever thats called] parked beside a park near my place.
I got curious and lifted the sleeve abit, and saw the horse. I sneakily pulled the rear, and there it was. A really old Ford Mustang.
Not sure which model, it wasn't well maintained. =(

This post has been edited by sean392: Jun 5 2008, 01:25 PM
sean392
post Jun 5 2008, 01:31 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 5 2008, 01:29 PM)
wheres ur place? is it still there?
USJ 3 area, haven't been there for nearly 3 years, after my finals i go curi tengok again.
Lemme try looking around my picture folder, I think I took a picture of the horsey
sean392
post Jun 5 2008, 03:27 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

I'll put things short, there's more advantage starting to play with a right-handed guitar, whether you're left handed or right handed.
=p

sean392
post Jun 5 2008, 08:57 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Ford Mustangs and guitars?
http://www.themustangnews.com/fomoco_07/st-0207fender.htm
a repost is fine too xD
sean392
post Jun 6 2008, 01:53 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 6 2008, 10:11 AM)
LOL!

Yeah... I was just kidding...

Coz lefthanded guitars do come by more expensive, even if it's the same exact model as the righthanded version...
Very low supply + low demand = higher priced lefty guitars
sean392
post Jun 6 2008, 04:20 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

The host is kinda cute =/
sean392
post Jun 6 2008, 05:03 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 6 2008, 10:11 AM)
Nah Duckie... just playin' with ya...... tongue.gif

And there are very rare left handed woods...

the Leftagony, Leftaple, Leftwood, Leftder.... tongue.gif <- (note this sign)
For greater justice?

@ever
u can stick EMG's in those
Gimme the burstbucker pro and the 57 classic xD
sean392
post Jun 6 2008, 07:57 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 6 2008, 05:24 PM)
actually im planning on putting EMGs into the 6-string neck of my double.
have to go open up the cavity later again to see if a 9v batt can fit.
Hmm.... my duncan custom 5 still a bit bright on my LP

gonna mod my tone pot with a resistor [thx to a jamtanker giving some juicy info xD]
hoping to drown the treble abit, should hit 333k,
after finals brows.gif

ur sg's all on 500k pots?
sean392
post Jun 7 2008, 12:52 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

gibson fraud case + 500 pound guy + trial in a parking lot?

weirdness does happen =/

sean392
post Jun 8 2008, 05:43 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

HOLY SHI- GAS
Charvel 750XL

dam this is one sweet guitar, with a real sweet price at that
someone get it!!

tho the solid colors had a little problem with charvel using basswood instead of mahogany =p

This post has been edited by sean392: Jun 8 2008, 05:44 PM
sean392
post Jun 8 2008, 10:46 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 8 2008, 10:36 PM)
saw that awhile ago.
imo its overpriced, tho it is a good guitar.
also bugs me that the trem is non-ori, while still a good trem, its chrome while the rest of the hardware is black tongue.gif
rare mah
sorta of agree on the trem, would much much prefer the schaller trem =/

i was like thinking, this thing will never be found in malaysia and waddya know

=.=ll
sean392
post Jun 8 2008, 11:51 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Daita rocks.

Isn't Akai red?
sean392
post Jun 9 2008, 02:00 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Well I'm lazy to think of names so...
I call my Les Paul, Paul and my Jackson, Jack

lulz!!

@sagaraanna
yeah, siam shade fan, v7 was cool =)
daita gone solo btw, his album is called Euphony =p
I actually prefer his Siam Shade works tho.
I think you'd like the J-rock thread, its somewhere in this subforum.
sean392
post Jun 9 2008, 10:17 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

I love the fact that they used epic to describe Dragonforce

Epic Power Metal band indeed. lol xD
sean392
post Jun 10 2008, 09:11 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Remember the Gibson clones in lelong?
Its properly labeled as clones now
Chibson
sean392
post Jun 10 2008, 11:05 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 10 2008, 10:07 PM)
i just bought schaller strap locks from bentwtfley for RM45.
the fender packaged ones...if they were schaller packaged ones sure more expensive.
which bentley
damansara or kl?
sean392
post Jun 11 2008, 02:25 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 10 2008, 11:18 PM)
KL la.
[MOD EDITED OUT FOR PROFANITY]
tho i bought the last one.
all they have left now are the dunlop strap locks which iirc costs about rm55?

soon as i took the schallers, another guy like 2 mins after me came looking for them too...too bad for him whoever he is
@##$^#^&^&$&^*$
schaller ones better than dunlops??? certainly looks like if the lock undo itself, the extension will still hold it there
I'm looking for one for the Jackson and maybe replace the china made locks i have now, the freaking bolts gets loose so have to always screw it tight before playing. =/

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 11 2008, 09:20 AM
sean392
post Jun 11 2008, 11:26 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(devnaresh @ Jun 11 2008, 10:00 PM)
any recomendations for a good metal amp around rm1000-1500?
Vox AD30VTXL. Not sure bout other amps around the same price range tho.

If the price dropped, go for the AD50VTXL, if you need it lah, I no longer recall the spec difference between the two, but from the VT-series experience, 50 watter was better than the 30 watter, I assume its applicable for the VTXL-series .

Do abit of read up lah, you should be able to clarify yourself, and once you do, please educate us all xD

sean392
post Jun 12 2008, 01:15 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

rr3 = fender heel bolt on, 22 fret

u might want a aanj bolt on, set or neck through, and 24 fret for metal, a little more versatile.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0440sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:49 PM