8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !

echobrainproject
post Apr 24 2008, 12:41 AM

4,765 posts

fooohhhh

ive seen guitarists continue to play with bleeding hands, but not THAT much blood. how did he cut his fingers?

*respect*
echobrainproject
post Apr 24 2008, 08:15 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Apr 24 2008, 08:10 PM)
almost like them biggrin.gif ; im willing to practice 24/7
lol. if only it was that easy. time for u to wake up.
echobrainproject
post Apr 25 2008, 12:45 PM

4,765 posts

eh gapnap, i thought you are a 'retired' shredder? tongue.gif
or when u slow down and not 'shred' ure as fast as vai and malmsteen?
echobrainproject
post Apr 25 2008, 01:12 PM

4,765 posts

same approach here.
i too believe teaching a full song every week is a con job but i do encourage students to go back and learn songs on their own and come back to play for me so i can point out their mistakes and help them with tough parts.

hey blacktrix, i might be transferring to UM in july (hopefully they accept me) so i wanna know where ure teaching and if theres any vacancy.
echobrainproject
post Apr 27 2008, 02:57 PM

4,765 posts

well i've gigged with a EBMM petrucci guitar before, it is a simple guitar, but gets the job done really well. would love to own one. i'm just not too used to the pickups and the neck.
echobrainproject
post Apr 27 2008, 09:34 PM

4,765 posts

you live around that area right? so you should be the first to know if its open
echobrainproject
post Apr 27 2008, 10:04 PM

4,765 posts

haha. thats true. ever since i got my epiphone when i was 15, i wanted to improve to proove myself worthy of that guitar. same case as blacktrix, im still not.
echobrainproject
post Apr 27 2008, 10:56 PM

4,765 posts

next jam session i'm taking blacktrix's zw and playing 'all the small things' and 'dammit' on it.
echobrainproject
post Apr 29 2008, 03:57 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 29 2008, 11:29 AM)
Yes. this is the wrong place. Please post in the Footballer's section. You could get a better response there.

Also, since alot of threads on what amp to get, I might as well throw my name in the hat.
Thinking of either the Vox Da5 or the Ibanez Valbee for use as my "teaching" amp when I start working at the music school...... I've been itching to get a portable amp, but now I have an excuse!

Any suggestions?
so u're gona spend more to teach rather than earning a profit. tongue.gif
the music school cant even spare practice amps?
echobrainproject
post Apr 30 2008, 05:26 PM

4,765 posts

currently only using a laptop to help teach. i think it 'pao kao liao'.
echobrainproject
post May 1 2008, 02:09 PM

4,765 posts

xien, when is ur hols? are u making urself practice guitar?
echobrainproject
post May 1 2008, 06:48 PM

4,765 posts

well i'm on my holidays and looking for (or deciding on which) practice schedule i should follow.

Added on May 1, 2008, 6:49 pmi can drop by your place any day (if im not teaching or having rehearsal). just let me know.

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: May 1 2008, 06:49 PM
echobrainproject
post May 2 2008, 09:38 AM

4,765 posts

according to sujesh's blog, big bentley is opening today.

http://www.bassraptor.blogspot.com/
echobrainproject
post May 2 2008, 09:47 AM

4,765 posts

yeap the one near the curve
echobrainproject
post May 8 2008, 06:45 PM

4,765 posts

not sure if you guys do know that lamb of god is releasing a new dvd

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseacti...ideoid=33410525

echobrainproject
post May 9 2008, 12:22 AM

4,765 posts

just looking at it i dont really like the es-339.
drooling over the es335 though
echobrainproject
post May 9 2008, 09:35 PM

4,765 posts

talking bout that. guess what i found in kinokuniya today?

havent been there in ages but my dad visited and he wanted to drop by. so since dad is around.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: May 9 2008, 09:35 PM
echobrainproject
post May 15 2008, 01:02 AM

4,765 posts

i so wanted to go but dang, i had practice...sigh
kena the angry 'stare' from band leader when i asked to skip so i can go
echobrainproject
post May 15 2008, 04:21 PM

4,765 posts

i need recommendations for acoustic pickups (and roughly how much do they cost).

got this thing coming up and one of the songs require me to so some acoustic pluckings.
echobrainproject
post May 16 2008, 01:05 AM

4,765 posts

blacktrix, how much is that EMG and where can i get it?

as for the strings, it not only depends on your playing taste, but a same set of strings on diff guitars will be different. this is more obvious in acoustic but it also applies to electric.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0479sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:39 PM