7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

ABOOGIT!

tripleB
post Mar 29 2008, 11:21 AM

201 posts

I'm currently on SF fever mode. Playing ungodly hours of SFII and SFIII. In keeping with the Street Fighter mood, let me share the weirdness that is Street Fighter II rainbow edition. Take a look at this screenshot.

Added on March 29, 2008, 11:26 amWhat's that you say? Just a picture of Chun Li doing a SBK on Ryu? Nope. Look at "Chun Li" 's name. See the name there? While fighting Dhalsim on CPU, the CPU decided it needed an extra edge. So it changed into Chun Li and proceeded to kick the snot out of Ryu. No problem. Round 2 then!

This post has been edited by tripleB: Mar 29 2008, 11:26 AM

tripleB
post Mar 29 2008, 11:31 AM

201 posts

Round 2 is underway. Cheating CPU still kicking the snot out of Ryu. Just remembered that Ryu can now throw a Hadouken from the air.

tripleB
post Mar 29 2008, 11:35 AM

201 posts

... Lost to the @$?#! CPU again. Re-match! I choose Blanka, what with his fast Hadouken throwing ability. What? Blanka can't do a Hadouken? No way. What's this then?

lightonokira
post Mar 29 2008, 02:27 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Dec 6 2007, 09:46 PM)
From 1up.com

look at ryu's d*ck.. xD
yojimbo512
post Mar 30 2008, 01:45 PM

237 posts

i knew it! chun-li's a she-male!
Hollow
post Apr 7 2008, 01:44 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Mar 29 2008, 11:35 AM)
... Lost to the @$?#! CPU again. Re-match! I choose Blanka, what with his fast Hadouken throwing ability. What? Blanka can't do a Hadouken? No way. What's this then?
ROFL. Blyme!
Gahleon
post May 1 2008, 02:38 PM

230 posts

Pic of 4 heavebly king,taken from A9VG bbs.
Can't post claw guy and boxing guy post cause limited space...Wait for someone to reply first only continue the other 2.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: May 1 2008, 03:03 PM
sihumchai
post May 1 2008, 02:59 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

PSYCHO CRUSHER!

Wow, the art really is UDON.
Gahleon
post May 1 2008, 03:01 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ May 1 2008, 02:59 PM)
PSYCHO CRUSHER!

Wow, the art really is UDON.
LOL balrog/vega dyed his hair already.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: May 1 2008, 03:02 PM
king_kenny
post May 2 2008, 02:52 PM

82 posts

ooyugennnnnnnn
8u8u
post May 2 2008, 08:05 PM

1,249 posts

Why dun hav akumaT.T....y no ppl here discuss bout him...so sad...
Store Keeper
post May 28 2008, 12:28 PM

Capcom Co., Ltd. (Capcom) is pleased to announce that Street Fighter IV, the latest sequel in the popular Street Fighter franchise, will be made available for sale on multiple home gaming platforms.

Street Fighter IV features traditional arcade fighting with many classic, well-loved characters from the series while making use of the graphics technology of next-generation gaming systems. The release of Street Fighter IV for PLAYSTATION®3, Xbox 360®, and the PC is sure to please fans who have experienced Street Fighter’s past incarnations, and a multi-platform release makes the game available for enjoyment to the largest number of fans as possible.

Street Fighter was first released in 1987 to critical acclaim for its innovative features. This was followed up in 1991 with the smash hit Street Fighter II, which broke records by being playable in over 500,000 arcade cabinets and selling over 25 million units on home systems. These records cemented Street Fighter’s reputation as one of the most popular fighting game series of all time, and ensured that the fighting genre would become a staple of the gaming world.

The release of Street Fighter IV is just one part of Capcom’s multifaceted Street Fighter 20th Anniversary Project. At Capcom we like to think of “one property with multiple uses,” and to that end we will continue to develop games and movies based on our hit franchises and popular characters.

As stated in a previous press release, Capcom is eagerly awaiting the release of a new Street Fighter movie starring Kristen Kreuk (of Smallville fame) as Chun Li, along with Michael Clark Duncan, Neal McDonough, and Taboo of Black Eyed Peas. The movie, tentatively titled “Street Fighter,” is scheduled to be released in North America in February 2009. This, coupled with the release of the arcade version of Street Fighter IV in Japan this summer and followed by the release of the home versions, is certain to position Street Fighter to reclaim its title as the hottest gaming franchise in the world.

At Capcom, not only do we strive to make entertaining and profitable games, but we always endeavor to develop our lucrative franchises in other media in ways that will please the fans.

Original news from Capcom Japan:
http://ir.capcom.co.jp/news/html/080528.html

English:
http://ir.capcom.co.jp/english/news/html/e080528.html

nakata101
post May 28 2008, 12:40 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Bro, at here we already got a ABOOGIT there ad.... laugh.gif laugh.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/586108
Anyway this is a good news for PC user too.
sihumchai
post May 28 2008, 01:35 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Topic merged smile.gif
neobita
post Nov 18 2008, 03:04 PM

101 posts

i think this topic has been looped... i feel kinda dizzy rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lordevious: Nov 18 2008, 03:06 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 18 2008, 04:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

U noe, remembering all those hacked versions of SF2 brings back cool memories.

Ever a homing hadoken? Or shoryuken that shoots hadokens every single time the shoryuken goes up? Yeah, one of the hardest of challenges to face. biggrin.gif
neobita
post Nov 18 2008, 08:27 PM

101 posts

yeah, i remembered this game, i used to play as ken and do the hadouken in mid air.... wuts cool about it is that each time ken will shoot out 2 fireball... hehe... kept the computer at bay... and with this skill, I've managed to play the game longer than I normally could with a 20 sen.. laugh.gif

I'm now trying to relive the memory by downloading the MAME and installing street fighter 2 turbo - rainbow version... hehehe... but its hard to find a decent MAME installer nowadays
tripleB
post Nov 19 2008, 01:38 PM

201 posts

There's this rainbow edition I played at Awana Genting back in 1993, that I think was tweaked even weirder than usual. Both Ken and Ryu can throw out FIVE hadoukens by doing a single Shoryuken. So, if you have a 2 player match with Ken and Ryu, and both players do a Shoryuken, there will be a total of ten hadoukens on screen. And each hadouken has homing capabilities! You might as well call the game Street Fighter II: Ken and Ryu edition, since no one plays any other characters.

Btw, for CPS1 or CPS2 emulation, I would recommend using Nebula. It's easily the best CPS1/2 emulator out there. For CPS3, you'll have to look for MAME though.
neobita
post Nov 19 2008, 08:43 PM

101 posts

thx... however, what does CPS1/CPS2 means?

I'm going for MAME though... trying to find the rom now... huhu~

can u get banned by saying things about emulation? laugh.gif
aiyish
post Nov 19 2008, 10:20 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

im still wondering if M.Bison is really from Thailand?? What's his full name then??? Marontichat Bison???

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0288sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:20 AM