127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Racing Race Driver: GRID(tm), Racing game from makers of DiRT

KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 7 2008, 08:28 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

holy crap! this game is hard to control!! XDDD running on full graphics!!
sokdotcom
post Sep 7 2008, 11:28 PM

sokdotcom
1,122 posts

it is recommended that you use a gamepad with variable/analog triggers. im using xbox 360 controller and its pretty darn slick. the brakes and throttle is variable thats y you can see the level on the speedo. using a keyboard will put too much torque on the tyres and cause the wheel to spin. happens very often at that starting point.
ivanchin99
post Sep 8 2008, 01:54 AM

813 posts

But once you get the hang of it, you wont spin your car every 10 secs unless you tyres ran on the gravel or outside the track
zeronehza
post Sep 8 2008, 03:23 AM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 7 2008, 07:50 PM)
i just install GRID this morning.. but im a bit confused how to go for the in-game advanced graphic setting.. sweat.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 7:53 pmand how to change the keyboard settings? im more comfortable to use W as the throttler and S as the brake instead of the arrow buttons..
to reconfigure control key.. use custom 1, press ctrl key to edit new key
advance graphic setting just press shift key under graphic setting.. really nice.. can set other setting to ultra setting. icon_rolleyes.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 8 2008, 09:48 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Sep 7 2008, 08:28 PM)
holy crap! this game is hard to control!! XDDD running on full graphics!!
practice XDDD
someone_stupid
post Sep 9 2008, 05:48 PM

1,205 posts

hmm i juz installed mine bt...hw come no sound during gameplay wan ah

Added on September 9, 2008, 6:02 pmo juz found out cuz itz notebook but is there a way around tis!!?!?

This post has been edited by someone_stupid: Sep 9 2008, 06:02 PM
jeromeccm
post Sep 10 2008, 10:11 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 7 2008, 07:50 PM)
i just install GRID this morning.. but im a bit confused how to go for the in-game advanced graphic setting.. sweat.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 7:53 pmand how to change the keyboard settings? im more comfortable to use W as the throttler and S as the brake instead of the arrow buttons..
2 things....

1) Get a gamepad... Xbox360 controller is cool with force feedback... Easier to control.. more analog feel rather than the ice stick keyboard..
2) Training training and training... My drift sucks when i play at first... after training i can get 10s of millions point in drift...

Hamilton
post Sep 16 2008, 11:00 PM

158 posts

Hi all,

I just install the game. But I'm not seeing anything besides the "select" and "back" button on the bottom left of my screen... anyone encounter this before? I'm using windows vista sp1..
linkinstreet
post Sep 16 2008, 11:53 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

your graphic setting? what card are u using? It runs fine on my rig using 7600GT/8600GT/9600GT
Hamilton
post Sep 17 2008, 12:06 AM

158 posts

I use Ati HD2600.
arafat
post Sep 17 2008, 05:49 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

i am using ati too.. 3870.. can play without any problem.
are you using the latest driver from amd?
emy_xvidia
post Sep 17 2008, 08:35 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Sep 8 2008, 03:23 AM)
to reconfigure control key.. use custom 1, press ctrl key to edit new key
advance graphic setting just press shift key under graphic setting.. really nice.. can set other setting to ultra setting.  icon_rolleyes.gif
k thanx bro but i have configured it 1st.. tongue.gif so no thanx liao.. rclxs0.gif so siao, never saw the upper arrow is a sign of a 'SHIFT' key.. doh.gif

QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Sep 10 2008, 10:11 AM)
2 things....

1) Get a gamepad... Xbox360 controller is cool with force feedback... Easier to control.. more analog feel rather than the ice stick keyboard..
2) Training training and training... My drift sucks when i play at first... after training i can get 10s of millions point in drift...
ya i know.. craving for an XBox 360 rite now but no budget yet, on really tight budget liao.. sad.gif

whenever i play racing games, im more comfortable using the W and S keys instead of the up and down arrow keys.. its not that i whined bout how hard this game is.. its pretty decent and i love its driffffftingggggg.... icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 17 2008, 10:09 AM

13,340 posts

lolz thats strange laugh.gif i only use WSAD in fps but not racing game seriously laugh.gif
Hamilton
post Sep 17 2008, 07:52 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Sep 16 2008, 02:49 PM)
i am using ati too.. 3870.. can play without any problem.
are you using the latest driver from amd?
do u mean directx version? mine is directx 10c
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Sep 24 2008, 06:37 PM

310 posts

help me with my settings!

i turned off all driving assist, help me with my Advanced setting..

im using a joystick to play... and the car keep twitching left and right even though im in a straight line. and it swerves hard even thought i pressed the left/right button gently...

unlike other games.. the control sucks big time... Codemaster's game have the same issue in every game

give me the best setting...

*im using a PS2 joystick
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 24 2008, 10:03 PM

13,340 posts

OMG look what i have done in demolition derby laugh.gif how the 3/4 of the field retire i don't know laugh.gif

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Sep 24 2008, 06:37 PM)
help me with my settings!

i turned off all driving assist, help me with my Advanced setting..

im using a joystick to play... and the car keep twitching left and right even though im in a straight line. and it swerves hard even thought i pressed the left/right button gently...

unlike other games.. the control sucks big time... Codemaster's game have the same issue in every game
give me the best setting...

*im using a PS2 joystick
on traction control lo laugh.gif senang laugh.gif
arafat
post Sep 25 2008, 01:31 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Sep 17 2008, 07:52 PM)
i mean your graphic card driver.
download latest driver for amd.com
coolkwc
post Sep 25 2008, 01:36 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Sep 17 2008, 07:52 PM)
Noobmilton doh.gif tongue.gif

anyway i don't think got directX 10c... biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 1:38 am
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 24 2008, 10:03 PM)
OMG look what i have done in demolition derby laugh.gif how the 3/4 of the field retire i don't know laugh.gif

laugh.gif this scene recall me the NFSProstreet...the EVO 10 never finish the race at speed race for the showdown king... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 25 2008, 01:42 AM
coldfusionpower
post Sep 26 2008, 05:19 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

how mush is the 360 gamepad ? and .. anyone tried online ?
Federer
post Sep 26 2008, 10:17 PM

290 posts

I've tried prototype class racing many times. can't win. That's my last class to win in Japan. One day i play and win the first race number one, the second race can't win. Continue later. Wonder when will i finish the prototype. Damn the level is so different than other classes.

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:35 PM