127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Racing Race Driver: GRID(tm), Racing game from makers of DiRT

donpapachino
post Jun 29 2008, 11:02 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

so does skipping le mans 24 hours race any bad? cant take it anymore, especially when u make mistakes, n instant replay finish, need to restart the race in order to meet objectives. sad.gif
linkinstreet
post Jun 29 2008, 11:24 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

you are losing money and rep. That is the most easily most lucrative race of the season. And 12 minutes of racing is just too short and too easy, considering that the AI cannot take the 2 mulsanne's straight chicane as fast as you can
donpapachino
post Jun 29 2008, 11:34 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 29 2008, 11:24 AM)
you are losing money and rep. That is the most easily most lucrative race of the season. And 12 minutes of racing is just too short and too easy, considering that the AI cannot take the 2 mulsanne's straight chicane as fast as you can
yup, but dont know whether the money and rep worth it. cos when enter pro license, definitely more money n rep n 'easier' to win. tongue.gif
radkliler
post Jun 29 2008, 07:47 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Next weekend....lets do a GRID gathering by playing

A Le Mans 24 hour race in real life 24 hours ;D
beachboy_me
post Jun 29 2008, 09:47 PM

50 posts

what is the DRIVER OFFERS for? jus a small game with few reputation n money?
Pro-MX
post Jun 29 2008, 10:45 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

hey guys anyone of u played multiplayer? any good?
sniper69
post Jun 29 2008, 10:52 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

24hrs LeMans blink.gif, of course the gamer also can be swapped lah doh.gif laugh.gif
linkinstreet
post Jun 29 2008, 11:28 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jun 29 2008, 11:34 AM)
yup, but dont know whether the money and rep worth it. cos when enter pro license, definitely more money n rep n 'easier' to win. tongue.gif

It is the highest paying race and highest earning rep in teh game. 1 Race with the LMP1 = 1 whole season of Pro
QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 29 2008, 07:47 PM)
Next weekend....lets do a GRID gathering by playing

A Le Mans 24 hour race in real life 24 hours ;D

Ever heard of GTR2? they have a 24 hour endurance race. I tried it and after 24 hours, I was groggy, puking, and have a fever for 4 days. In any circumstances you rarely race endurance, DO NOT DO IT

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jun 29 2008, 11:29 PM
ryugan
post Jun 30 2008, 01:02 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 29 2008, 11:28 PM)
Ever heard of GTR2? they have a 24 hour endurance race. I tried it and after 24 hours, I was groggy, puking, and have a fever for 4 days. In any circumstances you rarely race endurance, DO NOT DO IT
that means ur body not 'true' racer, cant stand the real race time tongue.gif, jk oni
playing for 24 hour thats real gamer icon_rolleyes.gif
ko semayang tak? tak pun ko redah jer semua? doh.gif
linkinstreet
post Jun 30 2008, 07:16 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Jun 30 2008, 01:02 AM)
that means ur body not 'true' racer, cant stand the real race time tongue.gif, jk oni
playing for 24 hour thats real gamer icon_rolleyes.gif
ko semayang tak? tak pun ko redah jer semua? doh.gif

Gile ko redah. Aku buat 3 pitstop, biar AI sambung satu pitstop, masa tu la aku mandi/makan/semayang lol. 1 stint dalam 24/25 lap kat monza. so dalam 1 1/2 jam sekali race. Monza je sanggup as Spa needs more concentration and has higher tyre wear lol.
Anyways mootsumi confirmed that there will be a grid tournament later this year in Malaysia

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jun 30 2008, 07:17 AM
donpapachino
post Jun 30 2008, 09:06 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 29 2008, 11:28 PM)
It is the highest paying race and highest earning rep in teh game. 1 Race with the LMP1 = 1 whole season of ProEver
thanx for the info, still not enuf money to buy lmp cars. tongue.gif
linkinstreet
post Jun 30 2008, 09:41 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

well I mainly use the Aston Martin for 3 season before buying the LMP2 and LMP1
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 30 2008, 12:56 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(beachboy_me @ Jun 29 2008, 09:47 PM)
what is the DRIVER OFFERS for? jus a small game with few reputation n money?
that is 2 be played after you finish your team races...that time money wont be an issue 4 you anymore laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Jun 29 2008, 10:45 PM)
hey guys anyone of u played multiplayer? any good?
of course is good...i love the online demolition derby in 8 shape track laugh.gif its so nice 2 see all cars not able 2 finish the whole race sometimes rclxms.gif

king99
post Jun 30 2008, 03:38 PM

1,188 posts

OMG This game is Crazy Online..

Game 1 : ...3...2....1....GO !...Car in front me reverse and killed 7 ppl.

Game 2 : ...Corner Cutters hit me from nowhere.

Game 3 : Braking for corner but ppl behide me don't
radkliler
post Jun 30 2008, 04:12 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Get used to it...it will train you for your driver's licence
linkin182
post Jun 30 2008, 06:07 PM

283 posts

@ donpapachino : You kidding me? o.0 Le Mans' the pinnacle of your season..miss that...you'll be earning lesser rep points and lesser winnings..=/

@ linkinstreet : LMP1's are @#&Q* expensive! can resists DBRs,Corvettes,350z's =P saleens....muahaha..broke >.<

Lolz!~ online!? with a PING or 500...I dont think I'll be playing any online GRIDs..=P but I think the Drift GP should be nice....can set up a channel in GRID online..so we can meet up there?

linkinstreet
post Jun 30 2008, 08:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

lol dude, we were playing this online for 1 whole week after the game was launched. We even have a STEAM clan.
Anyways
1 - The tougher the race the better sponsors you unlock. So after each race CHECK the price that they offer. I can easily rake in USD6mil in one race depending on my teammate position, and USD42Mil in LeMans as he will ALWAYS finish 2nd behind me
2 - You don't need to race every single race offered. After tier 2 was unlocked I only race in Japan and Europe and skipped the US event. The LeMans give me enough rep to skip US altogether and gain enough rep to challenge the last race. After you win this, you will unlock all cars.
mdzaboy
post Jun 30 2008, 09:20 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

guys..anyone tried playing this game on Vista? stuttering a lot when playing, dunno why or maybe my spec low kot..hehe
chapree
post Jun 30 2008, 09:22 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 30 2008, 07:16 AM)
Anyways mootsumi confirmed that there will be a grid tournament later this year in Malaysia
Later? It's more like in two weeks time... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Jun 30 2008, 09:22 PM
En_A
post Jun 30 2008, 09:26 PM

119 posts

haha the game need high spec anyway. wuts ur spec, post it up la smile.gif maybe ur driver.

sorry suddenly mencelah... tihs game is hard! haha tongue.gif at least fr me tongue.gif one race need retry so many times until memorize breaking sequence etc tongue.gif its a half simulation (yeah i made that up), first time play thot gotta play like Turismo, end up too slow, haha. then play like NFS, end up crashing on every corner, huhu. tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:07 AM