126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Movies TRANSFORMERS 2., MEGAN FOX :)

okwhat
post Jun 25 2009, 12:22 AM

54 posts

THIS MOVIE BRINGS MANY CRITICIZE...THAT'S MEANS GOOD...I WATCH IT LAST NIGHT..X PUAS..SO I WILL WATCH IT AGAIN...

JUST LIKE TF 1..THERE WAS NO SCENE OF BARRICADE DIED IN THE MOVIE..BUT U CAN FOUND THE ANSWER IN TF1 NOVEL BOOK...

TF1..FIG(SUCRE:PRISON BREAK) ACTUALLY IS DEAD...U CAN WATCH IT ON YOU TUBE TF1 DELETED SCENE..

THAT WAS BAY'S STRATEGIC MARKETING...HEAVY PLOT..FASTEST FIGHTING SCENE..I MUST WATCH IT AGAIN...
Cloudx
post Jun 25 2009, 12:24 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jun 25 2009, 12:15 AM)
problems... really? tongue.gif

1. I wouldn't really know what's Obama policy is regarding alien robots in the US... don't think anyone knows either...
2. I really don't think anyone cares...
3. 3R.. Recycle, Reuse, Reduce.. ain't it 'environment friendly'?
4. the exact point of the fallen?? didn't you hear the storyline about that weak-ass 6 prime couldn't kick his ass but 1 prime could? don't all transformers in the movie come falling down to earth in a shape of a ball? he sure wasn't 'bend' by Beckham so of course he'd fall straight into whatever...
5. insurance... I'm sure being thousands of years old, they've learned about it's existence
6. it's a love-hate thing with these characters... some folks hate 'em while most folks especially girls love 'em
7. didn't you ever go to college? you sure it was 30 seconds just because it was 30 seconds of screen time?
8. what technology?
9. oh? was that even Megatron on the bridge?
10. Well.. not every archaeologist is like Indiana Jones... or Lara Croft...
11. it sure looked like a satellite phone to me...
12. didn't you hear the general say something about asking the Jordanians for support of any birds nearby or something like that?
Moo-master is a very observant of the movie ya laugh.gif

Just finish bout the movie.. to me this is far better than the 2nd movie, lots of action.. had lots of laugh and lots of heart pumping moment
for me 10/10 icon_rolleyes.gif

P.S : I wonder what happen to the small remote car decepticon turn good and leg humping robot? laugh.gif laugh.gif
Lynixx
post Jun 25 2009, 12:24 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

juz watch from cinema...
i give it 9.5 out of 10.... rclxm9.gif

skulless
post Jun 25 2009, 12:29 AM

Over rated general
958 posts

Not every movie will appeal to everyone. Each to their own opinion. But this is a very good solid action movie. Nearly every TF fans praise it. So stick it up if you don't.
MR_alien
post Jun 25 2009, 12:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

wow....this thread is growing so fast since yesterday....yesterday is 8X now is 106
and i wonder why gsc server so weak....until can overload

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 25 2009, 12:38 AM
kuai_chai
post Jun 25 2009, 12:49 AM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

just watched just now..

i rate it 8/10..
azxel
post Jun 25 2009, 12:50 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 25 2009, 12:22 AM)
Mind addressing it properly? I mean if you want to defend your movie, fine. And considering how you've tackled some of the other concerns raised by whomever over the Internet, mind addressing concern 3? If you were to comment, 'no one cares.' then what about quite a fair few of us who raised the same concerns? If you say it's a Bay movie and recycled scenes are his style, then again, no. That's a cop-out. Can't remember Bay recycling soo many scenes for a direct sequel before. It might as well be renamed Transformers 1.5.
Defend my movie? it ain't even my movie to begin with... what's there to defend? hence, what's there to address?
As far as I can remember, the director doesn't really have much say in the script, right? If the story was originally written by the writers then why bitch about the director recycling scenes for sequels?

Anyway, regarding question no.3.

3.Ummmmm how many scenes in this movie were used from the first movie? bumble bee dropping his "fight visor". the footage of the predator drone. the same exact Iraqi village used in the first one. Then I knew the same footage of them in the AWAC was coming up and it did! Sheia having to run a gauntlet in the end..which was probably the longest 1 mile run in the history of the planet! i think i could of walked the mile faster. hey they did replace green smoke with orange smoke this time!

I would think that BumbleBee's Battle Visor or whatever they call it is his feature. You don't find folks asking "what's with the sunroof on the current model when the previous model already has one?", right? I don't thinj we'd find folks complaining Vin Diesel using Turbo or NOS again in Fast and Furious 10...

Regarding the UAV and the village shot... Was it really the same village footage that was used previously in the first movie? I didn't realise that it was even Iraqi. Is it easy to differentiate villages in 'Iraq'? Do they all have the same paint job? Yes? Perhaps? No? Why not? Having each village with it's own color code or theme would really help people like us who has never been to 'Iraq' notice the difference... why do most of the malls in Malaysia have to be painted in beige?

If one think he can walk that mile faster under fire... well.. let's give it a go with a round of paintball, shall we? Have 20 blokes shooting at each other and another 5 blokes shooting at the runner...

Isn't it military protocol to use colored smoke? Especially to aid aircrafts and choppers to identify targets, LZs, etc?

add:
what I didn't quite like was the excessive use of cursing...

This post has been edited by azxel: Jun 25 2009, 12:55 AM
maxizanc
post Jun 25 2009, 12:56 AM

5,909 posts

Simmons: A man all alone, betrayed by his country....
Spanish guy: I'm in the car.. You're not alone okay

Simmons is damn funny laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSmssv19
post Jun 25 2009, 01:04 AM

3,511 posts

There are critics complain the movie is also a racist movie, how Jazz in Transformer 1 is the only "black" oriented robots to be killed and the T2, stereotypical new robots skidd & dinn the squabbling black brothers of "typical" african americans. And they have big ears like Obama? Also a sort of US military army propaganda drive to recruit young blood redneck white americans to join the army?

The movie is ok, and I believe for those who's like T1 will feel letdown by T2 the most. For me, like watching 1st Dark Knight -->then sequel to the 1st Batman movie with Penguins & Jack Nicholson as the Joker or arnold as mr.freeze....I want memory of Heath Ledger Joker's back!! cry.gif

A sensible cheesy heart warming comics to become testorone filled with fart, sexist & crude jokes. Yo mama Yo mama Yo mama....is a farting robots!! I'm Megatrons....when I'm old...I can't control my farts....pUUURRR TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!! tongue.gif
cllee86
post Jun 25 2009, 01:05 AM

540 posts

Yeah man..this movie is meant to be enjoyed several times...i can't even remember how many times i watch TF1..and TF2 is so much funnier biggrin.gif

It's just too bad some people don't enjoy this movie as much as some of us do blush.gif
maxizanc
post Jun 25 2009, 01:08 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Jun 25 2009, 01:04 AM)
There are critics complain the movie is also a racist movie, how Jazz in Transformer 1 is the only "black" oriented robots to be killed and the T2, stereotypical new robots skidd & dinn the squabbling black brothers of "typical" african americans. And they have big ears like Obama? Also a sort of US military army propaganda drive to recruit young blood redneck white americans to join the army?
That is a plain stupid complaint. Did Tyrese Gibson (Epp) died or did he do any stupid things? Skidd and Mudflap are two funny character, i see them more like twin bunny than two African American kid.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jun 25 2009, 01:10 AM
karasawamk2
post Jun 25 2009, 01:10 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(okwhat @ Jun 25 2009, 12:14 AM)
TRANSFORMERS 2 REVENGE OF THE FALLEN PREQUEL

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel : Defiance + Alliance

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Defiance #1 (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Defiance 02 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Defiance 03 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)
user posted imageuser posted image
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Defiance 04 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel : Alliance

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Alliance #1 (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Alliance #2 (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Alliance 03 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Alliance 04 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)

STOP CRITICIZING THE MOVIE...ALL U ALL SHOULD DO IS READ THE PREQUEL TF2 NOVEL BEFORE WATCHING IT.DO PM ME IF U GUYS WANT THOSE LINKS.I GIVE IT 4 FREE!!!
Some MPH bookstore sell hard cover of Defiance (1-4) maybe u can check it out or else u can look it in the net.. brows.gif

cllee86

540 posts

Heyy...i seriously think we should not discuss TF - ROTF here on this thread laa..we might spoil the story to those who haven't watch it...how bout we create an official TF - ROTF Discussion thread with a big Spoiler tag..and yeah, a big sign that says "Movie Critics Please Stay Out" biggrin.gif

Or the thread has already been created? If it does, can someone redirect me there, Thanks tongue.gif
maximus85

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

just watched it and came in and saw all the bashing and defending stuffs here... doh.gif doh.gif

here's my take 6/10

i tried to like it but too bad this movie is only good for its action pack... crash boom bang from start till end until can forget ur mother's name... sweat.gif

plot wise... well wat can u say about Michael Bay's film right? full of loopholes and some scenes really weird happened all of a sudden so that the next scenes can proceed..... kinda paksa if u ask me.... ending fight trully dissappointing....

regarding the recycling scenes... i dun mind as long as the action sequences are not exactly same as previous...

finally, @kobe8bryant ... as for Bee's visor... i think u dunno that all this transformers have 2 modes? one is fighting mode and one is normal mode.... i hope u notice that Optimus sometimes will have the mouth part covered ninja-like when in battle... normal mode is when they engage in conversations.... so plz got that right ok?
claire9026
post Jun 25 2009, 01:11 AM

18 posts

good for u guys.. I went to 1U yesterday around 11am and tried booked the tix for a 9pm movie where there's 5 showtimes.. wtf?!

fully booked for movies after 6.. there's only front row seats and its hard to watch esp such an exciting movie!

I m so eager to watch!

cllee86
post Jun 25 2009, 01:12 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(okwhat @ Jun 25 2009, 12:14 AM)
TRANSFORMERS 2 REVENGE OF THE FALLEN PREQUEL

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel : Defiance + Alliance

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Defiance #1 (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Defiance 02 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Defiance 03 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Defiance 04 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel : Alliance

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Alliance #1 (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Alliance #2 (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Alliance 03 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Movie Prequel - Alliance 04 (2009) (SEGoat-DCP)

STOP CRITICIZING THE MOVIE...ALL U ALL SHOULD DO IS READ THE PREQUEL TF2 NOVEL BEFORE WATCHING IT.DO PM ME IF U GUYS WANT THOSE LINKS.I GIVE IT 4 FREE!!!
I want I want I want notworthy.gif
Reagan
post Jun 25 2009, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(azxel @ Jun 25 2009, 12:15 AM)
problems... really? tongue.gif

1. I wouldn't really know what's Obama policy is regarding alien robots in the US... don't think anyone knows either...
2. I really don't think anyone cares...
3. 3R.. Recycle, Reuse, Reduce.. ain't it 'environment friendly'?
4. the exact point of the fallen?? didn't you hear the storyline about that weak-ass 6 prime couldn't kick his ass but 1 prime could? don't all transformers in the movie come falling down to earth in a shape of a ball? he sure wasn't 'bend' by Beckham so of course he'd fall straight into whatever...
5. insurance... I'm sure being thousands of years old, they've learned about it's existence
6. it's a love-hate thing with these characters... some folks hate 'em while most folks especially girls love 'em
7. didn't you ever go to college? you sure it was 30 seconds just because it was 30 seconds of screen time?
8. what technology?
9. oh? was that even Megatron on the bridge?
10. Well.. not every archaeologist is like Indiana Jones... or Lara Croft...
11. it sure looked like a satellite phone to me...
12. didn't you hear the general say something about asking the Jordanians for support of any birds nearby or something like that?
wakaka... you are a true movie goers... observe till this level is just superb!
i'm not here to critics but only to share some thought of ROTF....
The movie length really not long enough! I wonder how's IMAX extended version will be? but rumors says IMAX times square gulung tikar d...
I hope there is more time to build up characteristic side of the new autobots... there's no time for them to speak, they really know just do it, dont speak it!
actually I found 1 funny scene during OP fighting Meg, SS & Grindor, did anyone of u noticed that sometimes there's no explosion nearby but sam is keep jumping, hiding & doing the monkey move... hahaha, it looks funny to me.
alice reminds me of T3, & the ori-prime(including fallen itself) looks a lot like predalien hybrid... lol
Finally the great balls sure recorded in world genius record one...

I watch it on tuesday, going to watch it again on friday... haha... really exited d!

SUSwilsonjay
post Jun 25 2009, 01:21 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

how long is this movie?
karasawamk2
post Jun 25 2009, 01:22 AM

180 posts

Well i surprise the movie includes plot about...

This post has been edited by karasawamk2: Jun 25 2009, 01:23 AM
cllee86
post Jun 25 2009, 01:24 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jun 25 2009, 01:21 AM)
how long is this movie?
Well, my ticket says 12am, i went in at 12.10, the movie didn't start till 12.30 and i came out at 3am..so it should be around 2 and a half hour smile.gif

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:36 AM