Darkmage12
post Jan 1 2008, 02:28 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(Xbox 360 @ Dec 31 2007, 04:19 PM)
Ultimate Advice For Vista Users :

NEVER RUN MANY BACKGROUND APPLICATIONS

You don't want to know the number of services by default, running in Vista. Its a lot of them.

Note :
I am more than happy to use my old 3.4 rated Desktop Machine. It performs admirably with NO issues at all. Even with Aero interface and all. It really performs.

PS : Vista users with issues need to "tame" Vista. That's the problem.
how to 'tame' it? by doing the thing in bold?
Darkmage12
post Jan 2 2008, 12:44 AM

17,053 posts

after the windows refuse to boot how?
Darkmage12
post Jan 2 2008, 06:08 PM

17,053 posts

so you should try out and give us feedback tongue.gif
Darkmage12
post Jan 3 2008, 09:58 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(StevenQ @ Jan 2 2008, 10:30 PM)
background services u can stop , but ar..need be careful lor..can make ur windows run not properly and need reformat...i tried before.. nod.gif
which 1 can stop?
Darkmage12
post Jan 4 2008, 11:00 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(StevenQ @ Jan 4 2008, 09:58 AM)
i cant teach u here, can u try to google it? i forgot where i put the link..but it is easy to search, just type services.msc in google then can already..
Good luck !
you can't teach me cos you forget or what? btw when you stop those services did the bootup improved? any performance boost?
Darkmage12
post Jan 5 2008, 10:03 PM

17,053 posts

i already up-to-date la

0.0185sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:23 AM