125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~

zzub
post Dec 12 2007, 08:58 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 11 2007, 11:56 PM)
It really depends lor, its not necessary but i think a flash gun is essential for close ups for fungi, insects, and other things, its worth to experiment, renowned photographer Pål Hermansen used a flash gun to capture an owl in flight, close range some more sweat.gif

The owl:

And another one: This is the flight pattern of some Black-Headed Gulls

by using a function founded in the 580EX, forgot the name of the function but it enables the flash to burst in multiple times and in a very very fast rate.
Image courtesy of Pål Hermansen

Black headed gulls:

great timing i muz say. smile.gif
well im shooting for a jungle tracking session... and the condition could be rainy or cloudy (looking at the weather in malaysia right now sweat.gif )
valho
post Dec 12 2007, 09:17 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 12 2007, 12:41 AM)
haha i know where it is man smile.gif

along LDP where u reached a junction under the bridge then turn left right? smile.gif

yeah, i dont think it'll scare the owl la, if it does maybe its short term only haha...

Yeah, lost of patient, knowledge about the animal, then a good lens is really needed i think. If not get a teleconverter.
OT: u mean taman bahagia lrt, yeah, if come from 1U side it's beforeu reach kelana Jaya lrt and if comes from sunway side is right after u pass kelana jaya lrt

hmm probably enough time to get the shot haha. yeah read something about shooting wildlife before, really a lot to consider, some even need camo smile.gif
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
post Dec 12 2007, 09:28 AM

Photography Addict
744 posts

Hei everyone, only me and Valho going for the Comic Fiesta @ Times Square on Sunday ah?
weileongz
post Dec 12 2007, 10:34 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

can i join you guys ?
my friend is one of the cosplayer.
i would like to learn from you
post Dec 12 2007, 10:45 AM

Photography Addict
744 posts

w00t can can.. haha
But I'm no pro.
Just barely 6 months with my 400D, but have years of n00b experience with a PnS. =P

**If you meant taking photographs by saying "i would like to learn from you"

This post has been edited by [ - i l l u s i o n s - ]: Dec 12 2007, 10:47 AM
lovelyhelp
post Dec 12 2007, 01:14 PM

102 posts

QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 09:28 AM)
Hei everyone, only me and Valho going for the Comic Fiesta @ Times Square on Sunday ah?
Would like to join because will like to learn with Pro but I am not around KL sad.gif
valho
post Dec 12 2007, 01:22 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 09:28 AM)
can just look for me at the figures booth smile.gif shouldn't be hard to spot hehe

QUOTE(weileongz @ Dec 12 2007, 10:34 AM)
can i join you guys ?
my friend is one of the cosplayer.
i would like to learn from you
sure sure, we all learn together smile.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 12 2007, 04:39 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

aint going cuz im not into events smile.gif
mizie
post Dec 12 2007, 05:03 PM

83 posts

hi all, im new here, i just want to suggest maybe we can go for a photo trip maybe somewhere around kl and we can change skill with the pros.
mezzo
post Dec 12 2007, 05:07 PM

i second that..
post Dec 12 2007, 05:47 PM

Photography Addict
744 posts

So Valho, how do I know it's you at the booth?
Got your name "VALHO" Big big at your booth ah. haha
kevin613
post Dec 12 2007, 05:51 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(mizie @ Dec 12 2007, 05:03 PM)
hi all, im new here, i just want to suggest maybe we can go for a photo trip maybe somewhere around kl and we can change skill with the pros.
i wanna join photographing trips, i wanna learn from the pros too.. notworthy.gif
mizie
post Dec 12 2007, 06:05 PM

83 posts

great guys, lets pick a place, what say u fcbarcelona-my, as the thread owner?
pac1
post Dec 12 2007, 06:13 PM

1,012 posts

Come to Kota Kinabalu look for me, and I'll be your tour guide! Plenty of nice scenery for you to snap around! thumbup.gif
valho
post Dec 12 2007, 06:14 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 05:47 PM)
So Valho, how do I know it's you at the booth?
Got your name "VALHO" Big big at your booth ah. haha
u can just go to the booth and ask for valho haha, i'll be the only exhibitor for figure booth with a dslr oso smile.gif
FESEM
post Dec 12 2007, 06:26 PM

156 posts

volho, i'm nikon user, also can look for u at the CF ar?
lol smile.gif

Do u have the timeline for the CF both days? leak some info out smile.gif lol
valho
post Dec 12 2007, 07:48 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(FESEM @ Dec 12 2007, 06:26 PM)
volho, i'm nikon user, also can look for u at the CF ar?
lol smile.gif

Do u have the timeline for the CF both days? leak some info out smile.gif lol
sure can smile.gif
we'll only be there on Sunday, as for timeline I don't think they give my friend anything on that, but you should be able to get the info from here
post Dec 12 2007, 08:03 PM

Photography Addict
744 posts

Eh Valho one question... there is an entry fee?
Just checked the website you provided =\

This post has been edited by [ - i l l u s i o n s - ]: Dec 12 2007, 08:04 PM
TSfcbarcelona-my
post Dec 12 2007, 08:28 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(mizie @ Dec 12 2007, 06:05 PM)
great guys, lets pick a place, what say u fcbarcelona-my, as the thread owner?
uiks? i'm not thread owner..just thread starter. nod.gif . btw..i'm have another function this weekend. and maybe attend it with frenz oso from this thread. hehe. its ok if everybody going to different places..coz when monday's come..show us ur snapshot!..we C&C each other. icon_rolleyes.gif
yvliew
post Dec 12 2007, 08:52 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(pac1 @ Dec 12 2007, 06:13 PM)
Come to Kota Kinabalu look for me, and I'll be your tour guide! Plenty of nice scenery for you to snap around! thumbup.gif
from KK too..

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:43 AM