6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

GeForce 9 series thread

ir1z
post Feb 25 2008, 03:37 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

i might agree with madman it doesn not look to be 9800gx2 to lose to a 8800GT sli how come.....
ir1z
post Feb 25 2008, 09:08 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

already sold at US arrr.....waa jealous2
ir1z
post Feb 25 2008, 09:56 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

oic sorry for the misunderstanding. Hmm at that price need to think whether worth to buy or not

edit: plus the need of a 8 pin socket which my strider 56 dont have if not mistaken

This post has been edited by ir1z: Feb 25 2008, 09:56 PM
ir1z
post Feb 25 2008, 10:33 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 25 2008, 10:19 PM)
i wont be too worried about the 8 pin socket thingy.....im pretty sure itll come with a converter like how most 6pin GC comes with the molex->6pin converters as well....
well if thats the case, then i can plan ahead regarding the requisition of the card.....
ir1z
post Feb 25 2008, 10:51 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

currently saving up for the price already but hope price at least compensate for the performance its gonna bring.......
ir1z
post Feb 26 2008, 07:36 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Feb 26 2008, 12:09 AM)

Added on February 26, 2008, 12:19 amas a side note, i just bought a 8600gt for $40... i guess im always 2 generations behind
well no harm done there.....i used to be in the same side as you last time
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 06:48 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

the performance is bout on par with HD3870 base on that bench.....
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 07:51 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

yet there is no time stated when will be out for sale yet has it?
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 11:15 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 27 2008, 10:47 AM)
yup2 very true even my GTS can beat that 9800GTX score.....

This post has been edited by ir1z: Feb 27 2008, 11:15 AM
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 11:19 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

that is what all the other enthusiast are currently waiting which have yet to a certain date for launching.
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 11:21 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

hahaha didnt notice that as well just now regarding to the proc used....but using same mobo as mine hehehe
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 02:33 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Feb 27 2008, 02:12 PM)
hopefully the 9800X2 can beat the 3870X2...mmm..which is better?
that is one quote that im really expecting the least the card should be able to do.......
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 04:18 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 27 2008, 04:10 PM)
hope MANLI 9800GX2 RM1.9k ahahah  laugh.gif
hahaha i stilll will be goin to get an XFX model oso if out hehehehe....
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 04:27 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 27 2008, 04:20 PM)
die hard XFX fan spotted  laugh.gif
still neeed to wait till the official launch date 2~3 more weeks  doh.gif
consider that ok lagik mujur tak pegi beli skali ngan mobo XFX with the nforce780i
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 04:59 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 27 2008, 04:53 PM)
if karom accepts credit cards then i probably would order BFG from him again... heheheh
not a bad choice as well BFG.....do tell when u wanna order. Mana tau i change my mind and can take BFG oso
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 05:03 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

i cant sell early as i dont have a spare card to use if not lorr............
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 05:24 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 27 2008, 05:15 PM)
financial controller = Parents  laugh.gif  rite ?
plus smore 8800GTX price has drop tremendously RM1.3 ~RM1.4k per card i mean in Tigerdirect and Newegg not sure about lyp tho  wink.gif

Added on February 27, 2008, 5:17 pm
i wont happen  rclxs0.gif !!!!!! maybe RM999.99  laugh.gif
hahahaha very2 true indeed....nice figure mate 999.99
ir1z
post Feb 27 2008, 07:01 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Feb 27 2008, 05:30 PM)
how is the gaming performance...like crysis myb  hmm.gif  can push all to high setting?
r u referring to the proc or the GC?
ir1z
post Feb 28 2008, 06:46 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Feb 28 2008, 06:33 AM)
btw, if got budget, sure will grab 9800gx2.. brows.gif
very true who wouldnt hahaha....
ir1z
post Feb 28 2008, 11:10 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 28 2008, 11:01 AM)
One 8800GTS G92 set fan speed up to 65% fan cycle load temp already 61C in 23C air-cond room. Try imagine 9800GX2 with two GTS G92 core sharing the same heatsink ~ 61X 1.5 = 91.5 C load temp  shocking.gif  if you use X2 = 122C load temp  doh.gif  can fry hotdog ady
well we dont know that do we, whether the heat will be at that degree....

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:24 PM