ham_revilo
post Mar 14 2008, 04:51 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Mar 14 2008, 02:56 PM)
monster spotted at place

damn.... so fast zotac has release it... i thought the release date is some where next week??

storm88, what's the price like??

EDIT: the lost thingy is the drama or the game??

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 14 2008, 04:54 PM
ham_revilo
post Mar 14 2008, 05:56 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 14 2008, 04:51 PM)
this card looks promising..almost twice better than hd3870x2 on crysis... flex.gif
are u sure bout that??

afaik know the driver of the 9800gx2 is not out yet so i dont think the GC can fully perform...
ham_revilo
post Mar 14 2008, 07:09 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 14 2008, 06:00 PM)
lol woot? did u read previous pages review? i just quote it from there.. wink.gif
and yet, i know the gc wont be fully perform without mature driver...

edited: the review buggy..
yeah.... so the only way to prove the review is wrong, we have to wait to see who will be so kind to buy the card and review it for us... brows.gif

QUOTE(storm88 @ Mar 14 2008, 06:08 PM)
the 9800GX2 at shore ady
btw, just realised something
for those who had NON SINGLE RAIL PSU,
no matter ur psu is 850watt or 900 watts
u will be ownaged tongue.gif
are u sure bout this??

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 14 2008, 07:10 PM
ham_revilo
post Mar 15 2008, 12:26 AM

I
6,583 posts

wow... didnt expect 9800gx2 to be such a power sucking monster... hopefully it can deliver a good performance and beat 3870x2.... or not it will such a waste...

anyway cant corsair 620watt handle this monster??? as i know corsair power is very stable...
ham_revilo
post Mar 15 2008, 03:48 PM

I
6,583 posts

maybe nvidia is getting commision from other company that produce psu... so the more power that a GC needs the more profit the psu company makes ... thus making nvidia richer... ahahah

so for now the only card that is worth considering is the GTX and GT... maybe GTS when it is really out...

later the real review come out and if gx2 cannot perform better than 3870x2 then it will really such a waste after getting 2 psu and a giant casing...
ham_revilo
post Mar 15 2008, 05:04 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 15 2008, 04:40 PM)
seeing the poor showing of 9800 GTX preview which is not so superior to g92 8800GTS in terms of performance.... the possiblity of having GTS or GT version for 9series kinda low IMO...
but i heard the g100 chipset is coming out... hope there will be another case like what happen to g92.... maybe then come out new gts and gt with g100 chipset... laugh.gif
ham_revilo
post Mar 16 2008, 06:06 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 16 2008, 04:34 PM)
imo the worthy 9 series card to buy rite now is only 9600gt..
but we'll have to see how 9800gtx performs, tho my gut feeling tells me that 8800gtx will still be faster because the fact that 9800gtx still uses g92 chip  hmm.gif
i dont think so la... even the previous g92 8800gts OC also win over the 8800gtx la... of course not very far away but if want to compare also i think compare the ultra and 9800gtx....

ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 11:17 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 17 2008, 10:14 AM)
you cant compare like that laugh.gif GX2 is suppose 2 go head 2 head with ultra laugh.gif
imo i think if u really wanna compare gx2, it should be SLI g92 8800gts vs gx2... that would be more fair coz both also same chipset and both also 2 chipset but of course that would be like double against single...

if talking bout single against single i dont think ultra will be able to beat gx2 because i dont think nvidia is that stupid to design a ultimate card that will lose to ultra which it suppose to replace ultra... coz nvidia will certainly lose all the sale for gx2 if that monster lose to ultra...
ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 12:05 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Mar 17 2008, 12:03 PM)
speakin of ultra, theres 1 shop in lowyat plaza that still hv stock. kepoh and asks for the price.... RM 3300!  ohmy.gif
walao... thats like more expensive then the current gx2... did u heard wrong? and mind telling us what shop was it??
ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 06:52 PM

I
6,583 posts

i think its all a gimick la.... maybe they know that the gx2 cannot perform well so they have no choice but do promo...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 17 2008, 06:52 PM
ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 09:05 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Mar 17 2008, 08:31 PM)
9800GX2 tmr launch date  thumbup.gif
still im doubting whether this card can performance or not... hmm.gif hope tommorow there is some news to clarify things and hope gx2 will claim the ultimate GC..... flex.gif
ham_revilo
post Mar 19 2008, 02:28 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 19 2008, 01:50 PM)
hahaha finally gamespot has reviewed the gx2 rclxms.gif
http://www.gamespot.com/features/6187891/i...topslot;title;1
wonder y they didnt use 8800gts g92 SLI to compare... in some games, the 8800gt SLI also beat the gx2... disappointing... sad.gif

ham_revilo
post Mar 19 2008, 02:34 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Mar 19 2008, 02:30 PM)
Because GX2 is two 8800GTS G92 sandwiched together, technically from the specs.
but then it would be very interested to see that... maybe the gx2 will lose the GTS SLI...

imo the g92 gts SLI will beat the gx2 and i dont think gts SLI also need that much power...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 19 2008, 02:35 PM
ham_revilo
post Mar 19 2008, 02:48 PM

I
6,583 posts

i kinda doubt that.. at most on par with the gts sli imo...

anyway another review from hardwarezone

ham_revilo
post Mar 19 2008, 04:41 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Nadzlee @ Mar 19 2008, 04:24 PM)
9800GX2 has arrived! WOOOHOOO!

Now I can make quad SLi again!
9 series only have 9500,9600 and 9800.
quad?? thats crazy dude... cant imagine the performance of it... if u really do get those quad pls post some result rclxms.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 19 2008, 04:29 PM)
Nvidia 9 series since when got 9500 Graphic card?
actually there is 9500gt but never seen it before... its kinda like a average card for 9 series....
ham_revilo
post Mar 21 2008, 03:29 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(DaIdiot @ Mar 21 2008, 01:41 PM)
has there been any news of a possible 9800GT yet?

looking for that to be released before i build my new rig biggrin.gif
dont think it will some where around the corner... gtx will be the next release and hopefully gts will be the next.... so currently i think gt maybe will be the last release of the 9series... but hopefully the gt can surprise us like the 8800gt before... brows.gif
ham_revilo
post Mar 21 2008, 05:29 PM

I
6,583 posts

Currently, 9800 GX2 is priced at ~US$599 while 3870 X2 is priced at ~US$410, nearly $200 difference. With that amount, you can get another HD 3870 card, set up a Hybrid Crossfire (3870X2+3870) and has a potential to achieve better performance than the GX2.

have to agree with that.... laugh.gif

hope nvidia reduce the price of gx2 then only can see the battle with 3870x2...

so for now 3870x2 is the ultimate card for price and performance ratio... icon_idea.gif

0.0391sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:28 PM