GeForce 9 series thread

ben_panced
post Mar 16 2008, 04:34 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Mar 16 2008, 12:22 PM)
no, actually it's like Honda did to honda city car, put i-vtec engine but still less fuel consumption or barely the same compare to kancil tongue.gif

anyway, if I have the money, I wont go for the current 9series card,price ratio aint match with the performance ratio
imo the worthy 9 series card to buy rite now is only 9600gt..
but we'll have to see how 9800gtx performs, tho my gut feeling tells me that 8800gtx will still be faster because the fact that 9800gtx still uses g92 chip hmm.gif
ben_panced
post Mar 19 2008, 01:11 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 19 2008, 04:31 AM)
can be done....u just need to know how (not that hard oso anyway...just google)

as for the 8pin....saw a review on the net for the zotac 9800GX2 and it came for the molex-8pin and molex-6pin converter. so dont need to worry...

if it were me id probably get a strider 400w for all the other components and use the acbel for the GC only tongue.gif

if ur running single GX2 then i guess the other way round is fine as well biggrin.gif
where to put the other psu..
if using full tower then it's not a problem..
the only way think is to invest in a high end psu brows.gif

0.0351sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:09 AM