89 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

GeForce 9 series thread

RegentCid
post Mar 22 2008, 10:04 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Those want 9800GX2 have to gather all buyer name list...once got 12 ppl then can get from karom RM19XX BFG 9800GX2 lu..lifetime warranty card le
ir1z
post Mar 22 2008, 10:07 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Mar 22 2008, 06:04 AM)
Haha this reminds me of one time someone asked the same question. The funniest reply was "Must On Quantity"

I think it should be Minimum Order Quantity or something like dat
yup it is minimum order quantity, sukhoi tue maybe just forgotten kot. no harm done
VT-Ten
post Mar 22 2008, 10:08 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 22 2008, 12:12 AM)
yaa lor cor current performance 3870x2 kicks the livin s**t out of the GX2. Not worth it when u have to upgrade ur psu to a crazy one as well in the process....
tell me about it... sad.gif
already bought a 1kw psu for this. then realised that the gx2 is not that kick a-s-s. now undecided of what card to buy. vmad.gif

RegentCid
post Mar 22 2008, 10:16 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Wait 9800GTX or 9800GTS ? Now in my mind is 8800GTS G92 nia...Low price high performance really a great card from nvidia
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 22 2008, 10:25 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Mar 22 2008, 10:08 AM)
tell me about it... sad.gif
already bought a 1kw psu for this. then realised that the gx2 is not that kick a-s-s. now undecided of what card to buy.  vmad.gif
well you can lower your standard and go 4 the GTX instead laugh.gif rclxms.gif
ir1z
post Mar 22 2008, 10:26 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 22 2008, 10:25 AM)
well you can lower your standard and go 4 the GTX instead laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
but the GTX is just a souped up 8800gts g92 rite......will it be worth it
VT-Ten
post Mar 22 2008, 11:21 AM

520 posts

98900GX2 SLi can only benefit from Vista. Me not a vista fan here. see how 9800GTX performs then only decide. the launch date for 98GTX got delayed too rite?

unlike 9800GTX, 8800GTS din have double gold-finger thus cant tri sli.
Ezonizs
post Mar 22 2008, 11:53 AM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Mar 22 2008, 12:21 PM)
98900GX2 SLi can only benefit from Vista. Me not a vista fan here. see how 9800GTX performs then only decide. the launch date for 98GTX got delayed too rite?

unlike 9800GTX, 8800GTS din have double gold-finger thus cant tri sli.
typo typo laugh.gif launching in 2010 ? tongue.gif
9800GTX is just an overclock GTS G92 with tri-sli function and some other new features like power saving thingy~~
even an Asus 8800GTS G92 TOP smoke GTX reference laugh.gif
tkh_1001
post Mar 22 2008, 12:33 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Mar 22 2008, 11:53 AM)
typo typo  laugh.gif launching in 2010 ?  tongue.gif 
9800GTX is just an overclock GTS G92 with tri-sli function and some other new features like power saving thingy~~
even an Asus 8800GTS G92 TOP smoke GTX reference  laugh.gif
but do keep in mind 9series as we can see from 9600gt so far,they have a very good SLI scaling... maybe that will be the main advantage from 9800gtx although its only a lil more powerful than 8800GTS 512mb icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Mar 22 2008, 12:33 PM
Ezonizs
post Mar 22 2008, 01:00 PM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

70% of the consumer will not buy two cards for SLI laugh.gif
tkh_1001
post Mar 22 2008, 02:12 PM

2,547 posts

but i think VT-ten might be one of the 30% guy as he already prepare with a 1k watt psu tongue.gif laugh.gif
VT-Ten
post Mar 22 2008, 02:45 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 22 2008, 02:12 PM)
but i think VT-ten might be one of the 30% guy as he already prepare with a 1k watt psu  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
WAS.... will be a more proper term. now both cards sold and dunno what card to buy next. cry.gif
Ezonizs
post Mar 22 2008, 04:29 PM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

get a 9800GX2 your problem shall be SOLVED laugh.gif
Amal
post Mar 22 2008, 07:36 PM

1,672 posts

looks like 9800gx2 is most suitable for someone who have big lcd/monitor..
not much of a fps drop from small reso to big reso..

http://guru3d.com/article/Videocards/512/
Ezonizs
post Mar 22 2008, 07:52 PM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

inorder to have a taste on this GC you must also have a highend PSU laugh.gif
Goliath764
post Mar 22 2008, 08:39 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Mar 22 2008, 07:52 PM)
inorder to have a taste on this GC you must also have a highend PSU  laugh.gif
And other high-end hardware too if you want to enjoy the full power of it.
Ezonizs
post Mar 22 2008, 09:14 PM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

Proc , 20" LCD screen above , good mobo laugh.gif
ir1z
post Mar 22 2008, 10:02 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Mar 22 2008, 09:14 PM)
Proc , 20" LCD screen above , good mobo  laugh.gif
have all that but still have to think 10 times before getting that card at the price with such not good performance yet as of today
Ezonizs
post Mar 22 2008, 10:08 PM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

mature driver are releasing on 25rd march laugh.gif according to nvidia
RegentCid
post Mar 22 2008, 10:47 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

New Leadtek Transfomers :