Edinor Yaziz Photography, Anas & Nurain

TSMR.Shiney
post Dec 21 2007, 10:44 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 21 2007, 10:33 AM)
when the overall light is less...
we use bigger aperture or longer shutter...even at night...there's no such thing as i t was too dark...=)

i think wat u mean is fill flash...
cross lighting is when u have 2 light sources from opposite side....
its the biggest aperture, if im using slower shutter speed it'll blurry and stuff right?
the horse was moving, if you can see it's leg is half blurry. thanks for the comment bro!

yeah yeah! that one, cross lighting.
still no luck finding job to support my funds ;(
i wrapped my flash with a napkin to soften the flash haha

TSMR.Shiney
post Dec 22 2007, 10:41 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 22 2007, 01:54 AM)
can make the pictures a little smaller ah? try 600x400 or something.
ops, too big? alright boss.

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 22 2007, 05:42 AM)
with Proper Handholding Techniques...
u can go beyond VR! =)
so u can get slow shutter...without blur...
i just learned the secret to the PHT...
support ut camera at THREE different points....but i havent tried it...

bro...u seriously need an sb800! =)
if u wrap ur builtin flash with napkin...almost nothing comes out...
hehehehe...
yeah, but the problem is that the subject is moving xD.
gonna google that ^^

LOL! seriously, can get abit la with some up close shots. tongue.gif
or i just set it to -3.0
TSMR.Shiney
post Dec 24 2007, 11:05 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 24 2007, 09:47 AM)
set up 15 min...mean u r using tripod...rite? if ur hand is not steady enough...u can try use short timer...tis will solve if ur hand is not steady enough when pressing the shutter...
MF will make ur eye tire...if u shoot too many pics (& sometime not even clear after u downloaded into ur pc oni know then is too late...if some priceless moment.. doh.gif )...try set ur AF point to oni 1 & center...the u can use the AF to catch the right position (ur catch items) & then move ur angle or view finder to ur dream view & then shoot...
btw...jus my point of view oni...me oso beginner... blush.gif

Added on December 24, 2007, 9:48 ambtw...nice & thx 4 sharing on the DIY light scoop flash....really appreciate..!
thanks bro,
yeah. now im fully using AF, only use MF for certain condition.
i've learned my lesson ady tongue.gif

TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 2 2008, 08:12 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

Birthday Girl

was her birthday when i snapped this ;D
this pic is abit off centered.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jan 2 2008, 08:12 PM
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 2 2008, 10:52 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 2 2008, 09:47 PM)
one word bro.
STROBIST!

i see it as a bit dark...on the face...
also...
BERHATI HATI DI JALAN RAYA!
hahahha wtf? :lol"
apakah itu?

that place sunyi wan, no ppl lalu haha
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 4 2008, 08:33 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(pel @ Jan 4 2008, 03:58 PM)
Glad to hear u're happy with your new hobby, Shiney! But ps3 bile mau beli? hehe. Keep up the good work. Nice shots btw. tongue.gif
thanks tongue.gif

erk ps3? i think my ps3 fund will go over to my lens fund tongue.gif ahhaha

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jan 4 2008, 08:33 PM
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 5 2008, 07:24 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

Ira's Engagement

my friend's and she's 17 years old!
lucky gal ;D

C&C are welcomed
owh, all taken with my RM90 flash hahaha

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jan 5 2008, 07:25 PM
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 12:25 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 5 2008, 11:43 PM)
was about to ask u the age...
no wonder looks....young!
good shots btw...
no 4 is ok...u shudnt have cut off the shoulders...
yeah, i thought she was jokin'. im her OP for the wedding tongue.gif yippie!~
owh, thanks! ok, noted. shoulder shouldnt cut. got it.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jan 6 2008, 12:25 AM
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 12:33 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Jan 6 2008, 12:29 AM)
hehe, nice shot with your new toy.

I got the opportunity to play with the same flash-gun you got using during LYN  Zoo Negara outing today, it worked well with my D70.

But, i already kena poison by SB-600 - got commander mode!!!

brows.gif
thanks bro! biggrin.gif

yeah, oooo you went to the outing also? got person use my flash oso ar? laugh.gif hahahha
yeah, now im funding for sb-600. coz this one cant twist horizontally tongue.gif other than that
its fine xD.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jan 6 2008, 12:33 AM
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 03:43 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i wish i got lotsa money to spend on all those sad.gif laugh.gif
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 11:39 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Jan 6 2008, 11:18 PM)
How do you know to shoot at those engagement?

I though you were new?

And btw your rm90 flash is awesome. I got 430ex and becoz of my lacking skillz it looked more horrible than your rm90 flash.
i dont laugh.gif she's a close friend of mine, i came late
and she didnt have any photographer, so i did it for her.

yeah, this is my first time laugh.gif

yeah, but i dont know how to tweak it. mess up the settings still
looks the same. I cant bounce the flash upward when taking
portrait style. I bounce it to the left wall.
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 7 2008, 12:14 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

Ira's Engagement Part 2

some left over photos laugh.gif
C&C are most welcomed!

TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 7 2008, 08:54 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 7 2008, 06:28 AM)
bro..
dun tell me u r using manual and not ttl?
wow!  flex.gif
yes dude, manual laugh.gif its a manual flash right?

TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 7 2008, 09:40 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

haha, only can afford sb-600 guys cry.gif
crazy if bought 1k+ for a flash unit.
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 8 2008, 12:18 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 7 2008, 09:54 PM)
sb-800....MADE IN JAPAN!
sb-600...made in china only!

but 1k+ for a GOOD speedlight...is worth it!
since u shoot events!

Added on January 7, 2008, 9:57 pm

i overcame this decision once upon a time...
by buying both at the SAME time!
sb-800 + 55-200 ez....no need choose!
why ar you vmad.gif hehe, poison heh.
sb600 enough kot, whats the difference?
only fire power?

i shoot events for free =.="
still need to convince my local area, before
start any business.

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Jan 7 2008, 10:19 PM)
lolx so many racun he...i better run away...

btw, shiney, i've made my mind to get SB-600 instead of that flash.
@xandman

sorry, my mistake. I got confused with the term. But, anyway that is the function that i want.
ahhh, after that give us some review. im eying for that too!
tomorrow i start working, work hard to get new flash hahaha
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 8 2008, 01:03 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Jan 8 2008, 12:34 AM)
working as wat ?

make earning as a photographer edy  brows.gif  brows.gif
its hard lah, people over here thinks everything is expensive =.="

i got a work at ou as a part time promoter, dont know if its the real deal.
i got it from the job enlistment thread.
TSMR.Shiney
post Jan 27 2008, 12:21 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

Kak Ida

nothing but a 80 ringgit flash and a a4 paper for a bounce card xD

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jan 27 2008, 12:49 AM
TSMR.Shiney
post Feb 2 2008, 08:31 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

Diela Engagement

My Gear
Nikon D40
18-55mm Kit Lens
Achiever Cheapo Flash
Home-made Bounce Card ( works like a charm )

more on my flickr page ;D

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Feb 2 2008, 08:45 PM
TSMR.Shiney
post Feb 3 2008, 12:54 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Feb 3 2008, 12:10 AM)
not bad wat! *sb800*
but i think can do better *sb800*
dun shoot the relection of mirror la.. or try to avoid shooting urself *sb800*
my 2 cent *sb800*
lol, no sb800. im buying sb600 next week.
sb800 is too way off budget. i achieve to take the photo
even my achiever flash snapped into two a day before
the event. i glued it with hot glue gun. laugh.gif

i want to be in the photo too! laugh.gif

TSMR.Shiney
post Feb 3 2008, 12:09 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Feb 3 2008, 12:07 PM)
no bad what...hehe... but as zzloo say... can do better...nice series smile.gif
thanks, because of this photo. i got the chance to work under my cousin.
we're shooting next friday. cant wait ^^

cant wait to buy sb600 also laugh.gif owh about setting my achiever flash to slave.
can it be connected through cable? coz i got a cable when i bought the achiever flash.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Feb 3 2008, 12:10 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:51 PM