Watch out of him during in the forest.

Item match up him:
1. Battle Fury
2. Butterfly
3. Heart
4.MKB (optional)

This will bring u to godlike.

1 more hero is Rikimaru.

I use before him during match up with Luna.

Luna is sentinel, me from Scourge.

Luna item:
1.satanic
2.Butterfly
3.??

Rikimaru:
1.Butterfly
2.MKB
3.2 Bracer.

Rikimaru kill him like hell.
If Luna use ulti, i smoke him.
So the ulti become useless liao.
Is time to kill him from behind.

Added on November 30, 2007, 11:37 am
QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 29 2007, 01:54 PM)
Do share the strong heroes u all have play bfr or fight against in "End game".

Strong heroes here ... hard to kill, can kill enemies easily. GODZillA  type !! laugh.gif

Here goes my list

Faceless Void
Spectre
Luna Moonfang
Barathum
Panderan Brewmaster
Obsidian Destroyer
Phantom Assasin
Naix
icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Pls take over Naix from the late game hero. hmm.gif

Now he just a support hero more than a late hero.ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by dazzle: Nov 30 2007, 11:37 AM
nickisthemost
post Nov 30 2007, 12:23 PM

388 posts

basically end game hero is all about strenght hero, where mid game is agility

this is more to personally favourite end game hero

Centaur
Axe
Beastmater
Leviathian
Barathum

cheers happy.gif

This post has been edited by nickisthemost: Nov 30 2007, 12:23 PM
FuQuO
post Nov 30 2007, 01:20 PM

-=[~我是世界第一等~]=-
1,409 posts

y no1 mentioned PL? one of the gayest hero....

my list will be:
PL
BB
visage

CcMisHungry
post Nov 30 2007, 01:38 PM

13 posts

anti mage, troll warlord and terrorblade..
clawhammer
post Nov 30 2007, 04:05 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Nov 30 2007, 09:09 AM)
MoM is good on FV,but can backfire if not used properly. (u have low hp,turn it on and if you get focused fire by ranged dudes u fail to chrono,it becomes a problem,for eg)

Butterfly - I always thought u need this (I still do) but after watchin MYM Pride 7 finals,both teams (using FV once each) seemed to use the same build of Wraiths---> Midas--> BoT --->MKB -----> Buriza (can't remember if both reached here)

MKB over Butter as first major item as it's easier to farm I suppose,and if your job is to hit as much as possible during chrono,MKB is a good item.

But I still like butterfly for him laugh.gif
Competition is different sometimes because they want to push and win the fastest they can. Plus, it's all about team work and gang bang. Their hero can always combo; like range heroes can hit from outside the timestop.

MOM is good as not only you can hit faster, you can run faster and there's lifesteal biggrin.gif This is one hero that needs full damage, not regen items.
oRoXoRo
post Nov 30 2007, 07:40 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

lol'ed at this thread and some comments about sa vs moon doh.gif moon used ulti liao how u stopped him with smoke?

What items to buy, IMO depends on the game, how much $$$ u got and opponents. Dont always compare MKB wif butterfly or blablabla.
ellimist
post Nov 30 2007, 08:16 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Nov 30 2007, 04:05 PM)
Competition is different sometimes because they want to push and win the fastest they can. Plus, it's all about team work and gang bang. Their hero can always combo; like range heroes can hit from outside the timestop.

MOM is good as not only you can hit faster, you can run faster and there's lifesteal biggrin.gif This is one hero that needs full damage, not regen items.
Yeap,agree with you smile.gif

And I disagree with ppl who say end game is all str. Agi and very certain int heroes can be monsters late game as well. Eg : Necro'lic back when his damage return aura thingie was 28%. Ur whole team could be wipped out for focusing fire on him laugh.gif
clawhammer
post Nov 30 2007, 10:49 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Nov 30 2007, 08:16 PM)
Yeap,agree with you smile.gif

And I disagree with ppl who say end game is all str. Agi and very certain int heroes can be monsters late game as well. Eg : Necro'lic back when his damage return aura thingie was 28%. Ur whole team could be wipped out for focusing fire on him laugh.gif
Thanks. If AGI hero has the items plus a satanic, they can easily clean sweep.
d(@@)b
post Nov 30 2007, 11:03 PM

724 posts

no need MOM

buy cuirass, deso, butter, burize, battlefury, one thread. enough liao
clawhammer
post Dec 2 2007, 12:08 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Nov 30 2007, 11:03 PM)
no need MOM

This setup is not bad but it would depend on the player. If you get MOM, it's a lot cheaper and you can start killing (MOM + Treads + Hammer).
Hyperstone is good too but it doesn't provide lifesteal but nevertheless, why assault?
yhtan
post Dec 2 2007, 06:35 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Nov 30 2007, 11:03 PM)
no need MOM

say easy
but when in game, FV starting will pressure by others
is very hard to farm this kind of item
TSviper88
post Dec 3 2007, 12:29 AM

2,359 posts

Dude.. as the title says.. strong end game heroes tat PAWNED ass..
Its not about starting game, farming or harrassing pro heroes...
So dun tell la.. cant farm story here.. or early game tat hero sux etcs...

I've saw a Magnator with BattleFury, Butterfly Satanic, Relic ... ULT and swipe enemies heroes and kill all of them directly..

He is strong and powerful.. kill all of the enemies like taufu oni.. laugh.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 2 2007, 06:35 PM)
say easy
but when in game, FV starting will pressure by others
is very hard to farm this kind of item
sogoatticus
post Dec 3 2007, 09:45 AM

672 posts

all hero can be strong in late game..of coz it depends on the game..if all max items then i think it should be magnus and troll
clawhammer
post Dec 3 2007, 10:58 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Dec 3 2007, 09:45 AM)
all hero can be strong in late game..of coz it depends on the game..if all max items then i think it should be magnus and troll
Including Goblin Techie? laugh.gif
silverchain
post Dec 3 2007, 11:19 AM

503 posts

lol, that hero is created to be sacrifice biggrin.gif

naga siren is gay too if u know how to use..can pawn alot of str hero easily..
ilovexuan
post Dec 3 2007, 10:17 PM

61 posts

what item should naga use to own?
manta? battlefury? butterfly? sange and yaisha?
sogoatticus
post Dec 4 2007, 08:53 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 3 2007, 10:58 AM)
Including Goblin Techie? laugh.gif
of course..depend on the noobness of the opponents..skadi+guinsoo+bot+dagger then the wont die..hehe

QUOTE(ilovexuan @ Dec 3 2007, 10:17 PM)
what item should naga use to own?
manta? battlefury? butterfly? sange and yaisha?
i prefer manta n sny...bf n butter no hp but good for future farming
TSviper88
post Dec 4 2007, 01:33 PM

2,359 posts

I dun think Techies is strong in end game.. end games Techies is totally SUX.
He cant kill other strong heroes with his Mines.. when there wards/gem ard.
His dmg is just too low and he becomes food for enemy MONSTER/GODLIKE heroes at end game.

Tats just my opinion.

Naga siren is okla.. acceptable...Net, crits, images attk really pain.. She will rape other heroes like no tomorrow in end game.. lol
Unless other heroes oso very strong with powerful item sure can give good fight.

v_viper88

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Dec 4 2007, 08:53 AM)
of course..depend on the noobness of the opponents..skadi+guinsoo+bot+dagger then the wont die..hehe
i prefer manta n sny...bf n butter no hp but good for future farming
This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 4 2007, 01:50 PM
nickisthemost
post Dec 4 2007, 02:43 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 4 2007, 01:33 PM)
I dun think Techies is strong in end game.. end games Techies is totally SUX.
He cant kill other strong heroes with his Mines.. when there wards/gem ard.
His dmg is just too low and he becomes food for enemy MONSTER/GODLIKE heroes at end game.

Tats just my opinion.

Naga siren is okla.. acceptable...Net, crits, images attk really pain.. She will rape other heroes like no tomorrow in end game.. lol
Unless other heroes oso very strong with powerful item sure can give good fight.
v_viper88
you're are wrong my friend about the bolded part biggrin.gif, do you know that techies is the strongest defend for the end game hero, cheers happy.gif
Xonius
post Dec 4 2007, 02:55 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Nov 30 2007, 12:52 AM)
Why do you need a heart? Not all hero requires regen items and some are pure full damage, like drow ranger.
Your job is to timestop and hit as many times as you can in 5 secs. If you want to double/triple kill, you need battle fury because it'll splash damage.

According to your setup, you probably won't get to kill anyone during end game because:

1. Hyperstone VS Butterfly - Void is an AG hero and butterfly increases it's attack speed dramatically and provides evasion. How can a hyperstone hit faster than a butterfly?
2. 2x basher - Why would you need basher when you timestop? The other party already stopped and can't move
3. 2x MKB - Why waste on the same item? Might as well get a buriza

You calculate the damage from your items and you probably can't even kill a hero with 2000 hit points in 5 secs (Level 3 timestop) smile.gif
Anyway, everyone has their own strategies so it's up to that person.
i lol'ed

seriously, u NEED a heart end game, especially when against high hp heroes, and Battle Fury is useless if the other team is a pro, a.k.a they dont stick very close together, i have experimented with alot of builds, and heart is essential!, Void has shitty HP, heart + butter + backtract = GG

and yes, YOU need bashers IF ure against certain heroes (ones that can stun or blink), a.k.a perma basher, its also useful against a pro Troll, dont give him a chance to blind/bash you. MKB because it adds speed, and its chance to do extra damage stacks (read in the dota forums), so u get that extra 100 dmg almost every hit, instead of a critical every 4++ hits.

and again, hyperstone is for the starting of the game, MoM gives u a decent speed boost, yes, but it also increases the damage you take, and with little damage early game...MoM isn't much of a good choice.

lastly, its NOT timestop for god sakes, its Chronosphere!!! get that 5.84c notion out of your head.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:04 PM