121 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

-vip3rleon9-
post Dec 6 2007, 12:17 AM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Dec 6 2007, 12:10 AM)
Ap under warranty..they also charge ar for updating firmware..hmm..how much they charge?

it depends. some AP company's charge while the better one's don't. smile.gif
steventanz
post Dec 6 2007, 12:21 AM

247 posts

ouu..how much usually they charge to update firmware?..wanna update my old k750 firmware..try to update myself but couldn't..no choice..my phone got a bit problem dy
-vip3rleon9-
post Dec 6 2007, 12:29 AM

7,516 posts

maybe around RM30? varies from shop to shop to. but it's below RM50. tongue.gif

well, have you updated your K750i before? if it's a red/brown (forgot which one doh.gif), you can't update it yourself. laugh.gif
steventanz
post Dec 6 2007, 12:32 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Dec 6 2007, 12:29 AM)
maybe around RM30? varies from shop to shop to. but it's below RM50. tongue.gif

well, have you updated your K750i before? if it's a red/brown (forgot which one doh.gif), you can't update it yourself. laugh.gif
yeah read it in some forums..maybe i,m one of them..cant update..thats why..anyway thx for the info..dun want go offtrack..haha..since this is n73 thread
-vip3rleon9-
post Dec 6 2007, 12:38 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Dec 6 2007, 12:32 AM)
yeah read it in some forums..maybe i,m one of them..cant update..thats why..anyway thx for the info..dun want go offtrack..haha..since this is n73 thread

lol no worries. i'm an ex-K750i user too. tongue.gif
shazzmania
post Dec 6 2007, 09:56 AM

RR3
675 posts

lol i asked the shop i bought my phone to revert my firmware b4 they didnt charge me anything
midnight_plue
post Dec 6 2007, 10:52 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 5 2007, 02:36 AM)
ohmy.gif SPOTON cause connection error??That strange... shocking.gif

Added on December 5, 2007, 2:39 am
Included in the userlist.... laugh.gif

Anyone else still not in the list??
i'm still not in the list >_<

btw, just wanna ask
i ady using the latest firmware update 4.0736.3.2.1 since nov 17 (bought phone tat time n updated it)
but then i dun think i see any software called smart2go
where is that software located?
under applications?
oh...
and how to make sure that nokia maps is off when i connect to GPRS so that it will be FOC?
it's a really great phone n i haven manage to utilize every single bit yet! tongue.gif
Budak_kl
post Dec 6 2007, 11:25 AM

492 posts

My name does not in da user list. cry.gif

btw,
my phone light suddenly does not light up. rclxub.gif
after i restart then ok.
whats the problem?firmware?
mine V3.0638.0.030.
azim61
post Dec 6 2007, 11:44 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Dec 6 2007, 11:25 AM)

btw,
after i restart then ok.
mine V3.0638.0.030.
update to the latest firmware
it should fix it
Budak_kl
post Dec 6 2007, 11:49 AM

492 posts

mine is ME version.
if i update to normal N73 is there any different? hmm.gif
hoahmaru56
post Dec 6 2007, 12:02 PM

108 posts

Just one to ask one question....anyone try to put 4GB miniSD into N73? wonder can be use or not?....Kinda of short of storage here

eXtreMe_cK
post Dec 6 2007, 12:09 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(hoahmaru56 @ Dec 6 2007, 01:02 PM)
Just one to ask one question....anyone try to put 4GB miniSD into N73? wonder can be use or not?....Kinda of short of storage here
hmm.... got 4GB miniSD liao meh @@
hoahmaru56
post Dec 6 2007, 01:22 PM

108 posts

Got already....but I see from the scandisk website got say that miniSD 2GB host is different from 4GB one. So just want to know if N73 can read the 4GB or not? Anyone try before? Got any 4GB miniSD card in Low Yat or anywhere?
blink.gif

This post has been edited by hoahmaru56: Dec 6 2007, 01:33 PM
Bigblock
post Dec 6 2007, 01:58 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(hoahmaru56 @ Dec 6 2007, 01:22 PM)
Got already....but I see from the scandisk website got say that miniSD 2GB host is different from 4GB one. So just want to know if N73 can read the 4GB or not? Anyone try before? Got any 4GB miniSD card in Low Yat or anywhere?
blink.gif
I also was curious bout this.Help anyone? blush.gif
azim61
post Dec 6 2007, 04:04 PM

480 posts

i found this on nokia forum

"Bet you lot wondering how. Well here is the tip:

- Purchase a 4GB Mini-SD (Normal) NOT the 4GB Mini-SD SDHC!
- Get Latest Firmware (Normal/Music Edition/Internet Edition)
- Place 4GB Mini-SD into Mobile Phone & Click on "Format Memory Card"

4GB Mini-SD working on:
Nokia 6280/N73/N73 IE/N73 ME/N80/N80 IE"

what is SDHC?

This post has been edited by azim61: Dec 6 2007, 04:05 PM
steventanz
post Dec 6 2007, 04:22 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(hoahmaru56 @ Dec 6 2007, 01:22 PM)
blink.gif
2GB makes my hp slow dy..4GB..lol..dunno hows the speed of the phone tongue.gif
azim61
post Dec 6 2007, 04:37 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Dec 6 2007, 04:22 PM)
2GB makes my hp slow dy..4GB..lol..dunno hows the speed of the phone  tongue.gif
haha
same with me tongue.gif
Raiko
post Dec 6 2007, 04:52 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Dec 6 2007, 04:04 PM)
i found this on nokia forum

"Bet you lot wondering how. Well here is the tip:

- Purchase a 4GB Mini-SD (Normal) NOT the 4GB Mini-SD SDHC!
- Get Latest Firmware (Normal/Music Edition/Internet Edition)
- Place 4GB Mini-SD into Mobile Phone & Click on "Format Memory Card"

4GB Mini-SD working on:
Nokia 6280/N73/N73 IE/N73 ME/N80/N80 IE"

what is SDHC?
SDHC = High Capacity
Kenny83
post Dec 6 2007, 04:55 PM

134 posts

i didnt try 4GB before but my phone 2GB already very very slow d.if 4GB i dunno how long need to wait.
TSmstr583
post Dec 6 2007, 05:13 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Dec 6 2007, 10:52 AM)
i'm still not in the list >_<

btw, just wanna ask
i ady using the latest firmware update 4.0736.3.2.1 since nov 17 (bought phone tat time n updated it)
but then i dun think i see any software called smart2go
where is that software located?
under applications?
oh...
and how to make sure that nokia maps is off when i connect to GPRS so that it will be FOC?
it's a really great phone n i haven manage to utilize every single bit yet! tongue.gif
QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Dec 6 2007, 11:25 AM)

btw,
after i restart then ok.
mine V3.0638.0.030.
Added both to the userlist...

@midnight_plue
smart2go already include in the new firmware...Name as Nokia Maps...Refer changelog at the 1st page for detail...
No need to install the smart2go for new firmware...

Choose not to connect to network when open up the nokia maps...Or after open the nokia maps then goto Options - Settings - Network - Use network...Chg to Never..

121 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:06 AM