> Kastam tahan package from overseas, How to claim

World_of_Julie
post Sep 15 2010, 12:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Sep 15 2010, 09:07 AM)
Out of Foreign Customs, September 14, 2010, 8:03 pm, MALAYSIA

Means sudah lepas frm kastam right???
(I)
Seeing that for live! tracking usually means your courier service provider got it thru so far out of customs.

(II)
Majority international courier service providers will need to allow / go thru poslaju Malaysia (which uses EMS worldwide system) once they reach Malaysia - bagi mereka bisnes juga.

Unless you pay for the hefty premium choosing UPS, DHL, FeDex's league.

(III)
Some goodie items passing thru H.K. (historical case) or certain regional hubs does have a statistic of getting lost (human reason). Simply file for lost and receive the max of what you can claim while not everything int'l can be insured... pending courier organizations. After a long period, you might find your parcel somehow if being luckily-unlucky, with the claim monies as extra...

(IV)
Tis not USA and not necessary Tax Free Mail-Order purchases.
Gotta provide the "respect" for each country's 'law' however they may like to interpret it at operational level.

(V-a)
If got hold up by customs, you can ask your "only choice of local courier company" to help you pay for it, or go in person to pay for it yourself [perhaps some negotiation upon arrangement].
Tax Tariff Excise Duty Insurance Handling etc will apply. +++ Best be prepared to know your category code and done much homework.

(V-b)
Confiscated or other detained reasons = not so handsome.
Settle in person within the X days, else item will be returned / unknown haha.

(VI)
But heck, you get to ride the numbers thru courier, a gamble if it's not important:
Aiya kena tax then tax me, if got caught tis batch no value liao-lor. But if not, oredi within acceptable risk taken.
Pending your art of description, advised to be as per described still - else tak ada bagi muka, you may 've to pay heavily to even get the itinerary out if possible at all.

_ _ _

OR... should it be a cyclical routine, and it's a business to you,
you may explore the way economical rate, and find the right specialists suitable for where you want it from, and to where.

[ commercial: importation handling & services ]

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ And there's also optional services and solution providers to contribute their part in helping and facilitating the many facets and trading counries' shipping and customs handling.

This' a sample focusing mainly on assisting in importation of your cargo (from your supplier/ partner/ factory in P.R. China) to Malaysia:

--- Be it a small trading house, SOHO, online retailer.
--- Your cargo can range from small items, to specialized container(s).

A small box, few parcels, segregated cargo or containers.

Shipping, Customs Handling, Tax Tariffs Excise Duty, Paperworks, etc., all the way to your doorstep.

_ _ _ _ _

POST WILL BE UPDATED SOON: Currently under construction - this just a preview.

My apologies for our current handling capacity, recommended to await when more systems are in place and I can serve you in person better.

MSN Live! chat - Even faster if you've an existing Client Servicing Account:
*** JulieShipping.Asia-111A1 [at] worldofjulie [dot] net
*** JulieShipping.Asia-222B2 [at] worldofjulie [dot] net

0.0116sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 01:50 PM