Audio and Video Codec list and removal
cactuscch
Jun 25 2005, 10:10 AM
I'm scared to mess up the codec. I just download some free player which has included most of the codec. My personal favorite are -Media Player Classic (with Real Alternative & Quicktime alternative) -Zoom Player Professional (not free) -VLC Player I have also installed ffdshow & 3ivx (expired already). These are all I need to play 99.9% my of all kinds of movie.
Chartry
Jul 3 2005, 11:12 AM
I have problem removind divx codec.....It keep coming back after i removed it. Please help.
Mcrae
Aug 23 2005, 02:29 AM
guys why when i use the K-Lite classic, it seems like the picture is playing faster then the audio. Why this happen ? How to solve? thanks guys.
This post has been edited by Mcrae: Aug 23 2005, 03:33 AM
lucifah
Aug 25 2005, 02:02 AM
St. Fu
what's *.vob files?
i know they are dvd raw files, but can't seem to find any codecs for it. even media player refuses to play it. any idea?
TSfariz
Aug 25 2005, 09:47 AM
Tan Sri F
If you have ffdshow or windvd or powerdvd installed, you can play it in any media player.. I would go for ffdshow.. I just hate codec pack..
blu3chip
Sep 28 2005, 05:57 AM
im having a problem playing avi files with my windows media player.
everytime i try to fast forward the video using the bar, it has the tendency to show a windows media player error.
is this normal with avi files? or is there a required codec file to solve this problem of mine?
naga_jahat
Oct 13 2005, 01:51 AM
i never had such problem like that ... hmm, i also thoght that it must be codec problem. just install Kazaa lite mega codec pack like me .. ehehe
shiroamada
Oct 15 2005, 10:12 PM

today i had found a software that help avi format. anyone feel that when watch avi format video, the sound volume very low. although u maximum the volume still cannot hear very clear. Today I had found a sw can adjust the volume. http://www.divx-digest.com/articles/normalize_avi.html
vearn27
Oct 23 2005, 11:02 AM
Greetings, I had problem playing some .mkv files with my rig, if not mistaken.. last time the problem didnt exist  I'm using K-Lite Mega Codecs Pack 1.38 with Media Player Classic. When I'm playing those .mkv files, it will start but the 'video' rate move very fast like 2x, 4x speed with 'chit chit chit' sound.. after a few seconds, windows will pop-up error and then I'm forced to close it.. I did try to use the Codecs Sniper in the 1st post to check if my codecs is all rite.. but I couldn't execute it.. got error at 'add...'  This is my codecs list after uninstallation of K-Lite Mega Codecs Pack 1.38  *I'm just afraid if my previous codecs didnt uninstalled properly  * Anyone can help?
alwizbthere
Oct 30 2005, 01:27 PM
which is the best standalone h264 codec? can provide me wif a link? i dun really like to use codec pack
vearn27
Oct 30 2005, 04:15 PM
I posted here since Oct 25th, yet still not ppl helping me with my problem...
jayhan
Nov 1 2005, 10:46 PM
7 ☆ DSLR noob
i personally found k-lite is not good, coz it will lag down ur com
try storm codec, i found it was better than k-lite
alwizbthere: storm codec, i think latest quicktime player oso come with h264 support? but i never try dat
cooldreamer
Nov 6 2005, 06:07 PM
hi guys...i'm having some prob opening a few .avi files here...i keep getting an error says C00D1199: Cannot play file...u guys have any idea y izzit like that? By the way I'm using K-Lite Codec Pack...Hope sumone can help me here...Thanks!
2uk3y
Nov 9 2005, 08:24 AM
is there MANUAL way to install those codec....?? where those codec stored...??
s.n.a.g
Nov 9 2005, 04:02 PM
i have klite codec, divx, ffdshow codec installed... but i cant play mp4 files... help..
tylux
Nov 24 2005, 09:16 AM

VLCPlayer is my player of choice... it can even play kvcd in bin/cue format MPlayer is now available for windows... check it out here...
nikki
Dec 6 2005, 12:39 AM
ffdshow rocks! I sometime decode dvd to xvid. i choose ffdshow becuz it can decode to xvid too. Before ffdshow, i used the pure xvid codec now i realize the quality of ffdshow with xvid better, smaller and fast thn the pure one. besides, ffdshow hv everythin and small in size.
Azuma-kun
Dec 16 2005, 10:20 PM
i wanna ask if my ques. is related in here.my wmp can play dvd but without audio.only video.what codec should i d/l.tq...
c0c0nut
Dec 26 2005, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Nov 9 2005, 04:02 PM) i have klite codec, divx, ffdshow codec installed... but i cant play mp4 files... help.. i am having the same problem like above can someone help us ??
chicaman
Dec 27 2005, 08:57 PM
i have problem playing wmv files, it is laggy and slow........