Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTF]SSJBen, the biggest crook on LYN

mADmAN
post Nov 26 2007, 10:42 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 26 2007, 10:36 PM)
why i click liao i cant see anything but "invalid board"?
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
coz theyve deleted most of the shit from SSJBen..

the only link in this thread thats still of any use is the link ianho posted about his ban...

anyway..me thinks this should be in case mods. since thats where it all started and most of his plagiarism is regarding case mods... also a good example to not steal people's mods and claim it as ur own.
z3r0717
post Nov 26 2007, 10:45 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

i guess it has been removed gua
amd_hardcore
post Nov 26 2007, 11:19 PM

Pening
848 posts

of coz liao...

the GS admin fo sho has delete it ..............
mcchin
post Nov 26 2007, 11:22 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

they even change the registration to "by invitation only" type
in order to prevent future ppl barging in asking for justice
cekutz
post Nov 26 2007, 11:36 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 26 2007, 10:36 PM)
why i click liao i cant see anything but "invalid board"?
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
u're late la boss...hehe..
the funny thing is that he acted so natural when being asked by other forumer about his "work"

some GS forum members even hailed him as their leader..damn it..cannot blame them though coz he plagiarizes uncle ianho's work..so they have every right to be amused..

bryanyeo87
post Nov 26 2007, 11:51 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 26 2007, 08:18 AM)
Yeah.
LOL. what a joke man. seriously, if the posts were of a serious nature then how could it be spam?

and they encourage starting a new thread. oh well, their turf their rules lor.

most importantly it's settled.

anyway it's fun to read this thread

http://www.gamespot.com/pages/unions/forum...&union_id=11552

in fact I was surprised that most of them could accept him back so easily, welcome to stay blablablbablaa.

blink.gif
see my post #19

its because he "technically" did not violate the rules, it did not state plagiarism as a offence. That is why they accepted him back so easily..or i might be wrong, maybe they accepted him and then they stab him with a parang lol laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Again, i would like to say that i do not advocate him, and I would feel pissed if someone ripped off my work as their own mad.gif mad.gif
ciohbu
post Nov 27 2007, 04:41 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

SSJBen just online yesterday...mayb we should block his account or ip ??..really feel unfair for uncle ianho who did all the hardwork and he get all the complement just like tat...tak tau malu ka?
AceCombat
post Nov 27 2007, 05:47 PM

5,434 posts

my review also kena kah?

the 8800GT one.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 27 2007, 05:52 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Nov 27 2007, 04:41 PM)
SSJBen just online yesterday...mayb we should block his account or ip ??..really feel unfair for uncle ianho who did all the hardwork and he get all the complement just like tat...tak tau malu ka?
Hmm really got such nbtd ppl stealing ppl's work and post in other forums to claim as own?

kids nowadays...
nles
post Nov 27 2007, 06:27 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Since he he direct link to the image ianho posted,
I suggest ianho delete those picture from his photobucket album and upload it again with different URL, then those photo on gamespot won't show anymore.
myusername
post Nov 27 2007, 06:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 27 2007, 06:27 PM)
Since he he direct link to the image ianho posted,
I suggest ianho delete those picture from his photobucket album and upload it again with different URL, then those photo on gamespot won't show anymore.
Watermark the photos with something like "This is plagiarism, SSJBen is a crook. Please visit <link to this thread> for more details"

This post has been edited by myusername: Nov 27 2007, 07:01 PM
Hyde`fK
post Nov 27 2007, 07:06 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

He rehosted those pictures onto his own PB account, just that the filename is stilll the same.
nles
post Nov 27 2007, 08:10 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Rehosted already then can't remove lo, unless ask gamespot mod to remove.

He so lazy didn't even change the file names xD
mADmAN
post Nov 27 2007, 10:37 PM

10,530 posts

food for thought.....

in chronological order (as far as i can remember)....

1/ cstkl1 posted about SSJBen in the Silverstone League.
2/ some LYN Forumers (including me) went in to GS to burn him to the ground ( success!! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif )
3/ cstkl1 claims to be receiving attacks on his PC (he posted it in the Silverstone League thread)
4/ someone in the GS forums posted about an attack/ hack attempt on the GS forum (someone trying to attack GS..not LYN).
5/ hours later...LYN goes down

all that within 1 or 2 days.

hhhhmmmmm....might be coincidence....might not wink.gif

admins....if u find out the cause and source of the downtime....SSJBen's details are posted in the Silverstone League thread by cstkl1 (just in case biggrin.gif)

EDIT: added some stuff....

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Nov 28 2007, 05:12 AM
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 27 2007, 10:50 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 27 2007, 10:37 PM)
food for thought.....

2/ some LYN Forumers (including me) went in to GS to burn him to the ground
3/ cstkl1 claims to be receiving attacks on his PC (he posted it in the Silverstone League thread)
4/ someone in the GS forums posted about an attack/ hack attempt on the forum

admins....if u find out the cause and source of the downtime....SSJBen's details are posted in the Silverstone League thread by cstkl1 (just in case biggrin.gif)
yes i thought of the same thing too
makes total sense
wth is this man
kalakatu
post Nov 28 2007, 01:06 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

food for thought.....

now that u mention it, it makes sense hmm.gif
so if its indeed true, how do we counter attack them? bruce.gif
intothefantasy
post Nov 28 2007, 01:50 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 27 2007, 05:47 PM)
my review also kena kah?

the 8800GT one.
i heard also that fella use ur review ace
baok
post Nov 28 2007, 03:02 AM

737 posts

omg.. this kind of person pun ada ke?? mad.gif vmad.gif

and those at GS just simply forgive him for his "acts"?? unfu**inlievable doh.gif doh.gif

we should ban this moron..

plagiarism is equal to steal vmad.gif mad.gif
bryanyeo87
post Nov 28 2007, 03:48 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Nov 27 2007, 04:41 PM)
Im not advocating him, but technically he did not violate the forum rules (for LYN at least) so a ban is not justified. But admin should create a tag called " Copycat CCB" and place it for him ROFLS laugh.gif laugh.gif

food for thought.....

@bolded part
server should have kept a log, and it was announced it was a hardware failure, unless it is not true la hmm.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 28 2007, 05:14 AM

10,530 posts

edited the post above for some extra clarity biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Nov 28 2007, 01:06 AM)
now that u mention it, it makes sense hmm.gif
so if its indeed true, how do we counter attack them? bruce.gif
IF indeed SSJBen was the one attacked and who brought LYN down... (IF only ah...im not saying he did...and im not saying he didnt)

and if the admin (or whoever) can pinpoint the source of the hack to him....

legal action can and should be taken against him.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0273sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:54 AM