QUOTE(lehteck @ Nov 26 2007, 08:23 PM)
For ST56F, there is a sticker on the box. State whether it's 3.0 or 3.1.
So far i think now all ST56F is 3.1
may i know whats the differences between v3.0 and v3.1?So far i think now all ST56F is 3.1
[review]SilverStone ST56F, A very Enticipated PSU!
Nov 26 2007, 08:48 PM
1,018 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Malaysia |
Nov 26 2007, 08:50 PM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
Nov 26 2007, 08:51 PM
2,263 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: i-city |
before i know silverstone got make psu .. i tot silverstone tyre only .. haha
Nov 26 2007, 08:52 PM
ooooo my one is v3.0, haha guess i bought this psu too early. hehe.
Nov 26 2007, 09:36 PM
2,408 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Nov 26 2007, 09:40 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
Nov 26 2007, 09:42 PM
Nov 26 2007, 10:08 PM
1,424 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Woodlands, Singapore |
Anyone have idea where can i get this PSU at LYP???
Nov 26 2007, 10:12 PM
Nov 26 2007, 10:58 PM
1,251 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Nov 26 2007, 11:14 PM
1,424 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Woodlands, Singapore |
Nov 27 2007, 05:25 PM
1,294 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Putrajaya ~ Johor |
how to know the psu is the new ver of ST56F
Nov 27 2007, 07:38 PM
There is a sticker .... check the box:)
State whether is V3.0 or V3.1 |
Nov 28 2007, 03:05 AM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Nov 25 2007, 09:43 PM) @lehteck What about the OP650 ? AnandTech implies that it's not actually a single-rail PSU, but actually a quad-rail one. Since it's marketed as a single-rail PSU, it would be interesting to find out if it's really just four rails instead of one.well, i only do reviews for my sponsors so if you sponsor me okay la of course there are strings attached @akachester yeah the buzzing sound is there[for those that are scared, the buzzing sound is normal for PSUs with high efficiency. the buzzing sounds occur with SilverStone PSUs with the 80Plus Structure, but it is in no way dangerous Modular PSUs are not to say unreliable but still their reliability is still yet to be proven. but personally i like the fact that you can move cables around. but performance, im not to savvy bout it. but hey, may i also repeat that high end manafacturers such as Corsair, Enermax, Hiper and Silverstone are deemed to be reliable manafacturers for modular PSUs. others like cooler master, gigabyte, thermaltake (though their 1kW+ PSUs are apparently solid.) and Mushkin which are still relatively new to the market, its really up to you to make that choice. I'm not here to ban you guys from modular PSUs, just buy them from reputable companies that have been in this industry for a long time. they would have done all their research and stuff oh yeah, and guys let me know what you want me to review from SIlverStone next. I'll see what I can do Source : http://www.anandtech.com/casecoolingpsus/s...spx?i=3037&p=12 |
Nov 28 2007, 10:25 PM
4,809 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 28 2007, 03:05 AM) What about the OP650 ? AnandTech implies that it's not actually a single-rail PSU, but actually a quad-rail one. Since it's marketed as a single-rail PSU, it would be interesting to find out if it's really just four rails instead of one. hmmm this is something really interesting hereSource : http://www.anandtech.com/casecoolingpsus/s...spx?i=3037&p=12 though, i am still pondering on how to test or rather show that its a Quad railed PSU i shall keep ya updated |
Nov 29 2007, 12:37 AM
Nov 29 2007, 01:08 AM
824 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: P J |
Those guys who gets from the bulkers in LYN will get new version 3.1, coz all order new stocks from Inter-asia mah. If u buy from the shops, u might b getting old stocks, coz those shops alwiz stock up and sell slowly.
i've heard of SLI 8800GTS 640MB on a OP650. So, u guys judge whether its tempting or not. I've tried SLI of the 8800GT on the ST56F, no prob at all. The ultra drained more power than 2 of the 8800GT 512 (stock clock). Just my experience anyway. To know the version that u guys r getting, either u check for the v3.1 sticker which is sticked near the cables on the PSU casing, or check the Silverstone sticker for Amps on each of the +12V rails. Happy hunting guys. |
Nov 29 2007, 01:11 AM
543 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Shah Alam |
Guy my psu made buzzing sound...should i change it or not ?
Nov 29 2007, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(jy14 @ Nov 29 2007, 01:08 AM) Those guys who gets from the bulkers in LYN will get new version 3.1, coz all order new stocks from Inter-asia mah. If u buy from the shops, u might b getting old stocks, coz those shops alwiz stock up and sell slowly. Yealo. Rich ass...SLI 8800GT i've heard of SLI 8800GTS 640MB on a OP650. So, u guys judge whether its tempting or not. I've tried SLI of the 8800GT on the ST56F, no prob at all. The ultra drained more power than 2 of the 8800GT 512 (stock clock). Just my experience anyway. To know the version that u guys r getting, either u check for the v3.1 sticker which is sticked near the cables on the PSU casing, or check the Silverstone sticker for Amps on each of the +12V rails. Happy hunting guys. QUOTE(Godek @ Nov 29 2007, 01:11 AM) Erm.. Buzzing sound no problem one. As they claim that those effiency over 80% has sound. As my previous ST56F is like that also..» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 29 2007, 01:57 AM
824 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: P J |
lehteck: Not me rich la, supplier is the one who want to tryout the SLI, I was there to watch only. haha. U can play oso mah haha
Godek: U can send back to ur seller and ask if can RMA or not lo. But, sometimes those noise can be from the fan too. I've seen some noise coming from the fan itself. Depends whether do u need it desperately or u have another spare to use or not lo. Despite these "noise" the performance are never compromised for sure. |
| Change to: | 0.0149sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:25 PM |