81 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V2, TT Section,H/W S/W discussion,Penang!!!

TSAceCombat
post Dec 25 2007, 09:38 AM

5,434 posts

Meli Kerismas everybody in POC.
So,i'm back brows.gif

luckily can settle my problem in time,but just temporary cry.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 25 2007, 09:44 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 25 2007, 09:38 AM)
So,i'm back brows.gif

its nice to have u back here...without u,its not same like it used to be anymore..(flirting phrase laugh.gif)
lohwenli
post Dec 25 2007, 10:22 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 24 2007, 05:00 PM)
bro the 2900gt need 8pin woo ~~

got converter sell around ma?

Added on December 24, 2007, 5:07 pmOpss  i check my PSU it having the 8 pin~

but i wanan ask 2900gt vs x1950xt which one better?
Better check properly. The 8 pin you're refering to is probably the one used for CPU (its not compatible with graphic card.

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 24 2007, 05:09 PM)
hard to find around Penang, unless ur PSU come 8pins connectors too. for HD2900XT 6 + 6 pin, knot enable overdrive.
There is a way to cheat the graphic card though brows.gif brows.gif
Ask me if you're interested..won't void warranty unless you really blurr case..

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 24 2007, 09:47 PM)
not so fast lo..after married then getting involve again in this hardware stuff...
cannot concentrate so many things at one time...laugh.gif

P/s: anyone got unused reliable 80mm fans brings also tomorrow. need better fans lo. dont want UV bling2 anymore...
matured already.no kiddy stuff anymore...laugh.gif
After married lei, I don't think you have much chance to play with hardware..
First have to play with wife..
Then later have to play with kids..
No more time lo.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 24 2007, 10:07 PM)
all poc member  mad.gif with u..why go there dun want tell us...can ask u buy me HX620..can give a little bit duit kopi... vmad.gif
we all share same interest..so can hang out for fun...u all too pro no need meet always... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

joke2!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
i 2nd it..confirm we will attend his wedding 1st among all POC members

TT this weekend can r???not wednesday...waiting for my few item arrived my home this week..so need to wait..maybe back to campus this weekend..holiday 1st!!! rclxm9.gif
I also want to call a TT this weekend..island side..preferably morning or afternoon lo..
Nowadays I busy at night.

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 24 2007, 10:22 PM)
so envy u guys got gf d... me still single & alone sad.gif
Looks like both of us single gang lo..

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Dec 24 2007, 10:28 PM)
gf is more important ma....

can manja manja with her....

hardware how???

LOL
Not always a good thing wo..
Got GF, must put up with GF merajuk..
No GF, feel lonely..
Up to the person to choose lo..

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 24 2007, 11:18 PM)
as i'm concerned, dont have any POC members using watercooling yet. dunno la if anyone got use it b4...
I have a WC set, but not yet finish modding it yet..radiator giving me hell..

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 25 2007, 09:29 AM)
Arrgh... I have temperature problems! icon_question.gif

E2140@2.93GHz, 1.28v. CPU fitted with Gigabyte G-Power Cooler Pro, thermal compound used is AS5 (This thing doesn't expires right? It's almost 1.5 years tongue.gif ), and motherboard is Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R. Idle and load temps are even higher than Intel's stock cooler! Idle 38'c, load 58'c doh.gif
Wait, u just changed your motherboard right? Did you clean off the old paste and reapply fresh paste?
pokok86
post Dec 25 2007, 11:14 AM

235 posts

So,i'm back brows.gif

happy heard gud news from u bro
zeustronic
post Dec 25 2007, 11:28 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Dec 25 2007, 10:30 AM)
AS5 will not expire, why dont you try with MX-2 instead ? tongue.gif
A better thermal compound won't reduce temp much, a better cooler should do the trick.

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 25 2007, 10:38 AM)
So,i'm back brows.gif

Greeting in BM version pulak

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 25 2007, 11:22 AM)

There is a way to cheat the graphic card though  brows.gif  brows.gif

no thanks i planning sell to my fren, btw my Enermax come with 8 pin connectors.
lehteck
post Dec 25 2007, 12:12 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

M.Christmas lol~!~

sign0014.gif
Dreamworks
post Dec 25 2007, 12:19 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

I can buy a nice UV fan for that price of a MX-2, and thermal paste can last me a very long time. Perhaps I'll get the TX-2 instead since it's cheaper and better, IF I ever finish my 3g tube of AS5 laugh.gif

While priming, the temp went up to 63'C ohmy.gif Gonna need to refit the HSF now...

Added on December 25, 2007, 12:23 pmOh yeah, my motherboard is new le, just ran the PC for the first time sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Dec 25 2007, 12:23 PM
tapirus
post Dec 25 2007, 12:33 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 25 2007, 09:29 AM)
Arrgh... I have temperature problems! icon_question.gif

E2140@2.93GHz, 1.28v. CPU fitted with Gigabyte G-Power Cooler Pro, thermal compound used is AS5 (This thing doesn't expires right? It's almost 1.5 years tongue.gif ), and motherboard is Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R. Idle and load temps are even higher than Intel's stock cooler! Idle 38'c, load 58'c doh.gif
TP need time to compatible at 1st...me happen when 1 apply my thermal paste MX2 with noctua..almost 1 week got temp below my stock cooler...

QUOTE(lehteck @ Dec 25 2007, 12:12 PM)
M.Christmas lol~!~

sign0014.gif
u here..so i want place order for HX620..fast2 pm me back...

@Acecombat
Welcome back... rclxm9.gif
tachlio
post Dec 25 2007, 12:47 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 25 2007, 10:22 AM)
Better check properly. The 8 pin you're refering to is probably the one used for CPU (its not compatible with graphic card.
There is a way to cheat the graphic card though  brows.gif  brows.gif
Bro i check my PSU manual it said the 8pin is Processor Power Connecter
My PSU 8pin it just look like the google image i get for 8 Pin GC connector

Can u help me on this~ notworthy.gif
danieljoey
post Dec 25 2007, 02:18 PM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

So,i'm back brows.gif

So u still poc leader or retired de? rclxms.gif
Dreamworks
post Dec 25 2007, 02:20 PM

2,141 posts

Weee... Got my E2140 to 3.2GHz with stock voltage of 1.28v, Super PI 1M pass but just managed 15 mins for ORTHOS (OCCT hanged halfway through tongue.gif )

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 25 2007, 12:47 PM)

GC got 8-pin one meh? I thought all PCI-E connector is just 6-pin blink.gif 8-pin should be the processor power connector la... Maybe you can show the pic?
tachlio
post Dec 25 2007, 02:36 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 25 2007, 02:20 PM)
Weee... Got my E2140 to 3.2GHz with stock voltage of 1.28v, Super PI 1M pass but just managed 15 mins for ORTHOS (OCCT hanged halfway through tongue.gif )
GC got 8-pin one meh? I thought all PCI-E connector is just 6-pin blink.gif 8-pin should be the processor power connector la... Maybe you can show the pic?
rainingzero
post Dec 25 2007, 03:22 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

from 6-pin to 8-pin. after this dunno la, maybe 10-pin?? laugh.gif
so tonight still on guys??
Dreamworks
post Dec 25 2007, 04:55 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 25 2007, 02:36 PM)
Hmm... Sure looks like the 8-pin CPU power connector hmm.gif Should be the same, let the big brothers answer you better nod.gif

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 25 2007, 03:22 PM)
from 6-pin to 8-pin. after this dunno la, maybe 10-pin?? laugh.gif
so tonight still on guys??
8-pin already a lot liao la sweat.gif Maybe next time need to use an external DC adapter tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Dec 25 2007, 04:55 PM
lohwenli
post Dec 25 2007, 05:12 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 25 2007, 12:47 PM)

The CPU connector is different from the PCI-E connector. I'll explain using the pic you quoted.

Look very carefully. The last 2 pins on the right cannot possibly match. The socket is correct, but the plug is the CPU connector.
cschun86
post Dec 25 2007, 07:46 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

It is different man,
that is 8 pin for the proc specially for those amd fx server board,
you cant plug in your gc one,
like lohwenli said, look carefully in the picture...
if you ever can plug in,
i think will kaboom your PSU and GC or maybe other hardware as well...
tachlio
post Dec 25 2007, 08:19 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 25 2007, 05:12 PM)
The CPU connector is different from the PCI-E connector. I'll explain using the pic you quoted.
Look very carefully. The last 2 pins on the right cannot possibly match. The socket is correct, but the plug is the CPU connector.
so bro anywhere to done with this??

i have 2 6 pin connector~ does i can use the converter to 8pin??

any different if i just u use 6pin only

and i convert to 8pin rclxub.gif
gsan
post Dec 25 2007, 09:23 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

erm... I tot 8 pin is for some high end mobo, and the 6 pin is for graphic card
rainingzero
post Dec 25 2007, 09:26 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

got 8-pin for GC too...
guys, anyone got unused DVD-rom?? mine faulty already...haih~
LittleLinnet
post Dec 25 2007, 09:27 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 25 2007, 08:19 PM)
so bro anywhere to done with this??

i have 2 6 pin connector~ does i can use the converter to 8pin??

any different if i just u use 6pin only

and i convert to 8pin rclxub.gif
difference is you can use ATi overdrive if you use 8-pin but not with 6-pin.
I am not sure whether is there any converter around, but you can always short the other 2 pin on the GC since they are only ground.

81 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0795sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:53 AM